Chevron Left
Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study に戻る

Google による Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,085件の評価
567件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

人気のレビュー

KW

2022年4月13日

I learned a lot from the course. It really added value on me and I am glad I joined. Instructors were very encouraging and the way the videos are presented is very short and easy to refer back.

DM

2022年5月2日

I think it´s a great course that teaches you a lot. My favorite part was the coding exercises and the Case Study. Thanks a lot to all of the Teachers , Mentors and Developers of this course :)

フィルター:

Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study: 51 - 75 / 604 レビュー

by vinny r

2021年10月20日

Very Good. Just a humble request to add Python Programming also in this course.

by Karenina R

2022年3月7日

Many topics become so redudant when the videos and readings say the same.

by Ashwini G

2021年10月16日

Did not get the certificate even after complting the all 8 courses

by euloge T

2021年12月12日

Very Good Course for entry level and Data Analysis.

by Shawnee H

2021年11月3日

Needs more information on SQL.

by Lemuel B

2022年1月20日

I am disappointed I was unable to use SQL to merge separate data sets into one because of the data limits in Big Query.

by Nils R

2022年1月26日

Wish there was more instructions on actual job hunting.

by Weslley

2022年2月8日

The course, in general, is good: you do the activities with the instructors with Hands-On etc. but in contrast, there are just too many skills to learn to become a Data Analyst and it feels like the program does not prepare you enough. Also, in the end, you have to do a project and in this part, you basically have to do everything on your own, so I haven't done my case study, I don't even know how to start it, because I think it is quite challenging to do sth from scratch by yourself when you had the assistance all the time before.

by Mahmoud S

2021年11月23日

It okay to give you the starting points to get to know the field of data analytics, however I expected more help finishing the capstone project at the end

by Vince W

2021年12月10日

O​nly R no SQL or Tableau

by Mohammed S u H

2022年3月18日

I have had a very tough time in Course 8 of Google Analytics at Coursera, I am feeling there is something missing at this point. Its not that I don't understand, I did well for all previous courses, I did understand and enjoyed. But at this point I think that there is something missing. It should not end up this way.  While studying here I was feeling myself energized by learning, understanding lessons and answering quizzes, because I was doing all my exercise and understanding all lectures and coding until lesson 8. Here I was disappointed and feel deceived. And the reason I guess is very clear. For people like me with basic English knowledge ( I am sure I am not the only one here) There must be a walk through follow along  included in this course showing how you make your profile step by step, putting things together and doing your case study, working with example and follow on applying all the knowledge gained so far and putting them together, not leaving like this. I AM SURE THIS IS SOMETHING WHICH IS MISSING IN THIS PART OF COURSE.

by Nadine L K

2022年3月4日

E​xtremely difficult task to undertake if you are a beginner in Data analytics. The 7 preceding courses guide you step by step through the basics, but the skill level required to complete the capstone project is truly overwhelming and leaves you floundering . Hugely dissatisfied ,especially after feeling so motivated and scoring 99% in the previous courses

by Sanket S

2022年4月17日

Unable to download or Purchase certificate. Kindly contact me.

by Jian L

2021年12月28日

Very little guidance about the case study, very disappointing

by Ashley C

2021年10月13日

With this being a self-paced course it is easy to burnout with the basics being so easy familiar that once the true challenge of the new skills kick-in the course work can either pull you in or exhaust you. Working in RStudio was an excellent experience but I was completely unfamiliar with the topic so I struggled through that course for a while. The material wasn't presented any differently but I should have set myself reminders to complete the work. Overall, how the course is presented in evenly sized modules with not one course being overly difficult or wordy that the pace of completion makes me feel more confident in my ability to build the skills beyond the course. I began my career search and the job postings all make mention of skills or attributes that I have an understanding of. I think that in time this course will provide an ability to change careers.

by Damian H

2021年11月8日

This course is a great gateway into the world of Data Analytics (DA). It is well presented and organized with great instructors and presenters who give their professional and personal experiences as part of the lessons. This "personal" touch helped me, and I'm sure other learners, to feel like they could be successful in this field and made it less intimidating. One area I would improve is to give more opportunities to dive deeper into Tableau, SQL, and R and to give learners more instruction as to how to prepare, clean, organize, analyze, and visualize data using each of these software's. Thank you Google for creating a launching pad for people like me to dive confidently into this space!

by Tracey

2022年1月16日

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

by Martin P

2022年4月23日

This course is good although it was basic for me as I have good work experience, not as a Data Analyst, but working in a technical support call center. I loved that it's very connected to the job market and has videos on networking and creating your online presence and portfolio. I didn't like the parts that teach technical material though. There are a lot of videos and texts to read while I think that technical material should be learned by doing and by repetition. I also did a Python course with datacamp which teaches this part of the material much better in my opinion.

by KUSUM R

2021年10月10日

I cannot thank Google and Coursera enough for making this amazing Professional Certificate. Not only did the course guide me through the skills needed for becoming a Data Analyst but also gave a broader view of all the other roles linked to this Job profile. From guidance for building portfolio to getting ready for job interviews. I will treasure all the knowledge and experience gained through this course. And also huge thanks to the googlers who took their time in making and presenting the videos.

by Oliver S

2022年1月27日

The Google Data Analytics professional certificate has opened my eyes to the field of data analytics, something I was completely ignorant to.

I really enjoyed the enthusiasm of the lecturers, and the wide range of learning opportunities they provided us with, from quizzes to videos to practical activities and other resources.

For those thinking of taking this course, give it a go, there is nothing more rewarding than persevering and completing something you've put a lot of time and effort into!

by Daniel Z

2022年1月27日

It is an absolute eye opener. I wasn't really confident with my knowledge, and didn't know how it would merge together, but this course made it so that I could work on a real life problem while testing everything I have learned until now. It has helped me a lot, and I am really grateful for all the work that has been put on it, I would recommend to at least have a look at the various Cases Studies that are proposed because they're really interesting, and will build up some confidence in you.

by JITHIN C

2022年2月15日

I can't seem to put in words how this course has empowered me and literally even though I have not started to venture out into the job hunting, with the skills I have gained , I am sure I can crack something. Thanks to GOOGLE for this great course setup, which was perfect in every way for every googler cum beginner. If invested properly in the entire course, you are sure to benefit from it. Plus the last capstone project is like the icing on the cake which will surely help in gaining a job.

by Adityam D

2021年10月21日

This course has been instrumental in helping me step foot into the data driven world. Although a part of data for a long time since I started working, I never realised there were so many ways and tools that could help me expedite my analytical skills. Also, I have gathered the fundamental approaches in moving ahead with career opportunities in data analytics roles as well. Thank you Team Google for the efforts that you have put in together to curate a course of such stature.

by Colette C

2022年1月5日

This is the best certificate program/course I have taken on Coursera to date (I have completed over 20 courses). What makes this course different is the breadth of material covered. Not only did it cover the technical skills of a data analyst, but it covered practical skills, behavioral skills, job-hunting skills (putting together a portfolio, interview questions, etc.). I am definitely going to go back over the lessons again, as I feel the time spent is well worth it!

by Ariel C A F

2022年1月21日

Google is so generous in their courses. They won't just give you completion certificate, they've also put up a third party that will affirm your qualification after completing their course. They also provided free access to platforms that are supposed to be with fee. And best of all, they also connected you to their partners so that the possibility of getting hired is so high! It's as if they've already prepared everything for you. Thank you Google! Thank you Coursera!