Chevron Left
Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study に戻る

Google による Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
4,670件の評価
677件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is the eighth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. You’ll have the opportunity to complete an optional case study, which will help prepare you for the data analytics job hunt. Case studies are commonly used by employers to assess analytical skills. For your case study, you’ll choose an analytics-based scenario. You’ll then ask questions, prepare, process, analyze, visualize and act on the data from the scenario. You’ll also learn other useful job hunt skills through videos with common interview questions and responses, helpful materials to build a portfolio online, and more. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn the benefits and uses of case studies and portfolios in the job search. - Explore real world job interview scenarios and common interview questions. - Discover how case studies can be a part of the job interview process. - Examine and consider different case study scenarios. - Have the chance to complete your own case study for your portfolio....

人気のレビュー

KW

2022年4月13日

I learned a lot from the course. It really added value on me and I am glad I joined. Instructors were very encouraging and the way the videos are presented is very short and easy to refer back.

DM

2022年5月2日

I think it´s a great course that teaches you a lot. My favorite part was the coding exercises and the Case Study. Thanks a lot to all of the Teachers , Mentors and Developers of this course :)

フィルター:

Google Data Analytics Capstone: Complete a Case Study: 76 - 100 / 722 レビュー

by KUSUM R

2021年10月10日

I cannot thank Google and Coursera enough for making this amazing Professional Certificate. Not only did the course guide me through the skills needed for becoming a Data Analyst but also gave a broader view of all the other roles linked to this Job profile. From guidance for building portfolio to getting ready for job interviews. I will treasure all the knowledge and experience gained through this course. And also huge thanks to the googlers who took their time in making and presenting the videos.

by Oliver S

2022年1月27日

The Google Data Analytics professional certificate has opened my eyes to the field of data analytics, something I was completely ignorant to.

I really enjoyed the enthusiasm of the lecturers, and the wide range of learning opportunities they provided us with, from quizzes to videos to practical activities and other resources.

For those thinking of taking this course, give it a go, there is nothing more rewarding than persevering and completing something you've put a lot of time and effort into!

by Daniel Z

2022年1月27日

It is an absolute eye opener. I wasn't really confident with my knowledge, and didn't know how it would merge together, but this course made it so that I could work on a real life problem while testing everything I have learned until now. It has helped me a lot, and I am really grateful for all the work that has been put on it, I would recommend to at least have a look at the various Cases Studies that are proposed because they're really interesting, and will build up some confidence in you.

by JITHIN C

2022年2月15日

I can't seem to put in words how this course has empowered me and literally even though I have not started to venture out into the job hunting, with the skills I have gained , I am sure I can crack something. Thanks to GOOGLE for this great course setup, which was perfect in every way for every googler cum beginner. If invested properly in the entire course, you are sure to benefit from it. Plus the last capstone project is like the icing on the cake which will surely help in gaining a job.

by Adityam D

2021年10月21日

This course has been instrumental in helping me step foot into the data driven world. Although a part of data for a long time since I started working, I never realised there were so many ways and tools that could help me expedite my analytical skills. Also, I have gathered the fundamental approaches in moving ahead with career opportunities in data analytics roles as well. Thank you Team Google for the efforts that you have put in together to curate a course of such stature.

by Colette C

2022年1月5日

This is the best certificate program/course I have taken on Coursera to date (I have completed over 20 courses). What makes this course different is the breadth of material covered. Not only did it cover the technical skills of a data analyst, but it covered practical skills, behavioral skills, job-hunting skills (putting together a portfolio, interview questions, etc.). I am definitely going to go back over the lessons again, as I feel the time spent is well worth it!

by Ariel C A F

2022年1月21日

Google is so generous in their courses. They won't just give you completion certificate, they've also put up a third party that will affirm your qualification after completing their course. They also provided free access to platforms that are supposed to be with fee. And best of all, they also connected you to their partners so that the possibility of getting hired is so high! It's as if they've already prepared everything for you. Thank you Google! Thank you Coursera!

by Ryan W

2022年6月26日

As a newcomer to the world of data analysis, I have to say I was very impressed with this course. It was presented in a way that I could understand and I learned a lot. Some aspects were overwhelming but with a little determination and review of the videos and readings, I was able to succeed. I will definitely be looking to add to the skills I have acquired from this course in the future. I feel this is a great start to a career in the data analysis field.

by Ingrid C

2022年3月21日

Amazing! Just it! It took me 6 months but I finally got the certificate! Ye-ah!

Along this path Google instructors were fantastic, the subject and explanations were on the point. I can say I concluded this certificate with all confidence about what a Data Analyst does and this is what I want in my life, this is the right career for me.

If you have doubts, do not have, just do it and be happy about your choices, 'cuz you tried and it is the most important.

by Igor G

2021年11月8日

I have chosen DIVVY bikes as the capstone project and I have no regrets. Working with real data allows you to check on yourself what a job in a company like DIVVY bike sharing can be.

I have the most favorable impression of this online course. We studied the most necessary topics for future analysts of the data, the course materials were logically organized, and I could only dream of teachers at this level.

Thanks a lot to all staff of this best course!

by Víctor S G

2022年3月2日

SQL, EXCEL, PYTHON, R are statistical tools very common and languages very useful for any data driven decision and in order to test our hypothesis. This certificate is very useful to connect again with data and gives you tips to create a professional portfolio that might land a job. If your intuition tingles everytime you see a csv or a spreadsheet, then enrollat this certificate because it is a very wise decision.

by Aalana M

2022年6月1日

OMG!!!!! This cause was in-depth and challenging. I fought my way through it to generate the requisite charts, however, I got stuck along the way. I will definitely keep working at it because the information was insightful, detailed, practical and thorough.

My only regret was the scholarship forced me to rush the course and complete in 3 months but it was well worth-it!

A course well put together by Google.

by Robert M

2021年12月19日

I have enjoyed the course. Although, I already have a lot of these skills through work and self education, it is nice to have those skills validated by this course.

This is an awesome introductory course that is a great course for ground work. Up to this point, I have not been introduced to Google's Six Phases of Data Analysis which has been helpful for thinking about how to work as a data analyst.

by JOSEPH R A

2021年12月22日

The Case Study seemed straightforward, but I lacked computer space and power to exploit fully the power of SQL. besides i lacked money to rent the space for database querying. I relied heavily on spreadsheet functions and tools to clean, organize, calculate, summarize for analysis and visualize the data. In the end, I offered credible insights that could lead to solutions of the business task.

by Sharifa S

2022年2月23日

Excellent course!! This course gave me the confidence to continue my path onwards in pursing a data analytics career. I now have a porfolio that I am proud of (was working on one while I was in the program) and will be starting a data analytics masters program soon. Thanks for offering this helpful course Google! Plus the resources afterwards to ensure that your students truly do succeed :)

by Maggie K

2022年1月3日

I have been able to apply a lot of what I have learnt, and I'm truly grateful for the whole experience. I feel very confident to take up a new position as a data analyst to apply what I have learnt, and to keep on learning. I will explore Google Big Interview to build on my interview skills.

You have made the technical aspects of data analysis easy to understand. Thank you Google!

by Billy W

2022年5月17日

This course has been a great introduction and hands on learning experience for analytics. I came in already with an analytical job role, but I learned so much from the course. It was a very hands on experience and even allowed me to pursue even more education through the links and accesses this course provides, so I could take it upon myself to go the extra mile.

by Shane M

2022年4月26日

It is a good course for beginning in DA. That being said, I would encourage others who take it to really push themselves when working in the case study. Make sure to thoroughly work through it and try to come up with your own ideas. It's easier to do the case studies they provided, but more beneficial for you to do your own with data you are more interested in.

by EN

2022年2月5日

I really loved it and learnt a lot. During my career I have worked with data in several projects, but my knowledge of data analysis was simply learning-by-doing. This certificate has allowed me to structure and organize concepts and techniques, adding valuable extra insights of data analysis concepts, platforms and pages. I totally recommend it. Many thanks!

by Abhishek R

2022年2月17日

This Capstone serves as a great way to practice all the skills you have gained in the previous courses.It also helps you to get started on working on a data analysis project on your own.You can learn the different parts of a project, how to plan and proceed further etc. Its a nice and quick way to understand about data analysis projects.

by Mariam A

2022年4月16日

It has helped me gained the necessary skills. In the course, we were taken through the processes involved in analysis, starting from the ask phase to the act phase. Also learnt the use of tools like spreadsheet, sql, tableau and R. It is really a great course and I will recommend to anyone interested in data analytics or science.

by Raphael P

2021年12月8日

Very thorough and indepth course content that puts into consideration those without related background. Courses are delivered by professional instructors who know how well to disseminate information or say pass down knowledge. I have learnt so much and its obvious in my tasks at work after completion of the whole courses.

by Chad W S

2022年6月10日

One of the best hands-on learning experiences I have ever had. It is a truly a professional case study you get to work on, with applicable skills to demonstrate to potential employers. it is up to you how much you put into the case study, or more if you wish to do another, but the learning experience is really amazing!

by Diana U

2021年12月21日

The last Course definitely prepares you for what you may be doing after you complete the certificate, if you plan to launch yourself into a new industry. I am most certainly more confident that I will be better able to negotiate and translate my skills from previous careers into this new industry.

by satya s

2021年11月24日

A course, I believe, is a must for digital literacy. Although all aspects of the course are not for everyone, it did provide an opportunity to broaden my horizons. Reignited my will to learn more. Thank you, google team for making time for all that you have done to bring this course to me.