Chevron Left
Hadoop Platform and Application Framework に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Hadoop Platform and Application Framework の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
3,255件の評価
763件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for novice programmers or business people who would like to understand the core tools used to wrangle and analyze big data. With no prior experience, you will have the opportunity to walk through hands-on examples with Hadoop and Spark frameworks, two of the most common in the industry. You will be comfortable explaining the specific components and basic processes of the Hadoop architecture, software stack, and execution environment. In the assignments you will be guided in how data scientists apply the important concepts and techniques such as Map-Reduce that are used to solve fundamental problems in big data. You'll feel empowered to have conversations about big data and the data analysis process....

人気のレビュー

GM
2016年1月31日

I'm forced to give 5 stars. I don't want to have a certification on a poor quality course (another coursera mistake). This material needs tremendous amount of work to get finished and revised.

NP
2020年5月15日

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

フィルター:

Hadoop Platform and Application Framework: 26 - 50 / 745 レビュー

by Iaroslav N

2017年5月23日

The best Hadoop introductory course on the market. Thankfully to the well structured course program it was easy to grasp all the Hadoop concepts with the reasonable time investment. The hands on assignment are challenging, but doable for anyone with no prior Hadoop or Python experience.

by Anirban M

2016年2月13日

The concept given for HDFS write & read was ok. But it requires to elaborate on the Map Reduce flow from the memory & process side. But the thing I really liked is Spark. It really changed my vision towards Hadoop. With such an advancement Hadoop has become one of my favourite.

by Binod

2016年9月28日

I learned a lot in this course. A lot of basic and fundamental concept those I was now knowing, learned here very easily. I would recommend to all guys who want to know BigData or Hadoop, must be enrolled this project. Thanks to all teachers and management team.

by Gökhan Ç

2016年2月29日

The course was amazing. I think this is the most appropriate course in this specialization. Other courses are also good but this one is different. This one was more about Big Data implementation, and was very good for students looking for development.

by Matteo C

2016年12月11日

Wonderful course that help me to improve my skill with Hadoop. Maybe for a person that hasn't got skills on big data / hadoop framework... this course could be a little difficult but the quizzes are simple and the programming assignment really funny!

by Leandro K O

2016年3月6日

An amazing in-depth look at the Hadoop Platform, MapReduce and Spark, the assignments have a good level of difficulty for those who are starting in the platform just like me and let you understand in a more practical way the way the framework works

by Albert O V

2015年11月13日

I really like this course, thank-you very much for giving us the opportunity to learn Big Data in such a great way, It is a pity I will not be able to go on with this specialization because I can not enroll without paying to the next courses ;(

by Pim S

2016年3月21日

Though quite difficult with limited programming experience, this course teaches you a practical skillset with which you can perform some data analysis in Spark or MapReduce which in turn illustrates the differences between these workflow.

by Gaurav

2016年2月2日

Beautiful series of lectures, the Spark bit could have been improved as the RDD and later portions are not covered in detailed but skipped too fast.

Nonetheless - excellent course for providing the groundwork for Big Data Analysis

by Zeeshan S

2020年8月9日

I really like the course. It starts building the foundations from the base and take you till the professional level. I really like the exercise of this course and it helped me a lot to understand the implmenetation.

by Vikash K J

2018年9月29日

Course is very well planned. Starts from very basic and gets to very detail. Will appreciate if instead of cloudera VM or along with that, can be guided to set up the framework in local and complete the assignments.

by German S

2019年8月6日

I enjoyed this course, it includes the architecture, applications and some basic programming examples using Hadoop platform, which is useful to roughly understand some basics of Big Data and distributed computation

by Nikhil J

2018年10月7日

Really great for a beginner. It has all the basics and required hands on assignment. No other website can match coursera's quality of assignment/quiz. I am surely going to keep coming back to revisit this course.

by Nidhish A

2016年1月17日

This course has given me a great insight into Hadoop Platform and provided a good basic foundation to continue and invest my knowledge and skills earned from this course in implementing future BigData projects.

by Venu G K

2018年1月10日

I wanted to get an overview of Big Data and system involved with analyzing Big Data. This course gave a good overview of what I wanted combined with background architecture and hands-on analysis as well.

by Nikhil P

2020年5月16日

Learned about Hadoop Ecosystem, limitations of map-reduce approach and Spark as a solution to overcome some of limitations.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to participate in this MOOC.

by Carlos D

2016年1月17日

Really nice course, where you can get into details on how Hadoop and Spark works. I miss an update with dataframes and newer versions of Spark and Cloudera VM, but it's OK for this level.

by Deleted A

2017年3月12日

A very nice course covering the basics of the Hadoop ecosystem and Apache spark. The lectures are high quality and the presenters do a very good work of explaining the concepts. Thanks

by Shu W

2017年1月18日

This is a great introductory course for entry level Hadoop learner. I hope more content can be added into this course. This course overlaps with other big data courses offered by USDC.

by LJ

2015年11月30日

Good introductions to all base modules with all necessary information (architecture, key components, workflow and data structures). The assignments are challenging but achievable.

by Carlos E

2016年1月13日

Excellent material, teachers and all in place to head studies in the right direction to learn Hadoop and related tools..!

Thanks very much for the great time shared with us..!

by 郑轶松

2016年1月16日

Although some instructions are not completely correct and waste some time. It is still a very fasinating class and take me into the whole new world of big data.Thank you.

by Khaled E

2015年11月16日

I really enjoyed this course. It helped me a lot in making my first steps through Big Data. I'm really looking forward for the next courses in Big Data specialization.

by Sujay J

2017年8月5日

Course is very much helpful to enhance knowledge as it is designed based on concepts and hands on exercise. So one just can not complete without proper understanding.

by Ernani d B M

2016年12月18日

Curso excepcional, a minha unica recomendacao e que ele passe uma bagagem um pouco maior de spark, para facilitar o entendimento e resolucao dos exercicios finais.