Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,753件の評価

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB

2017年5月10日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM

2020年5月17日

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 126 - 150 / 570 レビュー

by Leandro M

2020年5月14日

No solo me encanto el curso, sino que me resultó muy útil, ya que siendo docente suelo encontrarme con muchas situaciones que se describen en los testimonios que brinda el curso. Creo que TODOS los docentes deberían formarse en estas temáticas.

by Adela b j

2018年3月16日

Excellent introduction to a gender expansive perspective, which eased my way into the right vocabulary and some mechanisms for acting around children (and adults!!). Thank you for a brilliant course, I've been recommending it to all my friends.

by Clare U

2021年1月5日

I think this course is important for everyone to take! Learning more about how to create safe spaces for everyone from a health perspective really opened my eyes to even more ways to make the health and education sphere more inclusive for all.

by Eleni A

2020年6月4日

I so enjoyed this course, it was informative, interesting, engaging and well-executed. The combination of animations, voice-overs and interviews worked perfectly and provided a sense of lightheartedness when dealing with important issues.

by Ana P W

2020年7月27日

Listening to these interviews has helped me understand a bit better how transgender children and people feel. The facts presented may be a bit simplistic, but I think it's a good resource for people who don't know what transgender means.

by Amanda D

2017年10月17日

I learned a lot from this class. Although I have always been accepting of Transgender friends and family members, I did not know much about the medical implications. I also learned more about what I can do to support Trans individuals.

by Sonya L

2017年7月26日

I think this course should be available to anyone and everyone. The videos are terrific and I would love to use them in my talks on diversity and inclusion. It'd help bring more awareness and also encourage people to take this course.

by Vicki W C

2017年4月17日

Great use of time. Great introduction to the Gender Spectrum. Provided a variety of tools to support a transgender child. Recommended for parents, teachers, educational administration and all health care providers serving children.

by florida g

2022年7月24日

I have realized many things while going through this course. It made me reflect how I deal with our students in school as well as individuals in our community who might be experiencing challenges because of their gender choice.

by María P G

2020年7月25日

Excelente curso, realmente de utilidad no sólo en la adquisición de conocimientos teóricos fundamentales con respecto a esta temática, sino que lo más valioso radica en poder conocer las experiencias de los niños y sus familias.

by Wan F A B W Z

2020年12月28日

Good relevant material with easily understood language used. Im in a Muslim majority country and I want to learn more about helping people with different sexuality/gender feel more comfortable in their lives and support them.

by Redeemer G

2017年7月13日

A very informative short course who tackles several aspects in relation to the gender spectrum , health and social care. It provides a scientific feel and mostly a qualitative approach which gives a human aspect to the topic.

by Mia B

2021年6月24日

I found this very helpful in furthering my knowledge and understanding of the Gender Spectrum and how I can apply this new found knowledge to my work and personal life/space. This was really beneficial and also eye-opening.

by Saadiya Y

2017年6月30日

This was really insightful. This course should be thought in every school and more awareness should be done on this subject matter, in order to create a less discriminating society. I will do my best to make this known.

by Michelle B

2020年9月21日

As an introduction to the gender spectrum, this class provides an opportunity to hear from those actually living in the spectrum, as well as professors, to provide real world perspectives. It is a gentle introduction.

by Traci A

2020年11月2日

So many stories of people living as trans. This course starts out that way and continues, sprinkling in training and advice along the way. It moves you towards empathy and connection with this approach. Recommend.

by José L C P

2017年9月30日

Soy médico con especialidad en pediatría, me ha interesado mucho este tema, pero no es fácil encontrar artículos serios y con rigor científico. Con la Dra. Maya Adam ya tome un curso sobre alimentación, es excelente.

by Paola A

2020年6月4日

The course was very enriching, it helped me to better understand the subject, the difference between the sex assigned at birth and gender. Furthermore, I consider it important for me as a future health professional.

by Ajaykumar K

2017年6月10日

The first time I have actually been able to complete an online course. Perhaps, the format was very tactful about a sensitive topic. I worried that it might be very theoretical; but am happy that basics are covered

by Helena B

2021年5月20日

This is an EXCELLENT course where it easily broke down and explained this new environment (for me) I now feel far more able to speak and support people going through this. I couldn't recommend this highly enough.

by Emma C

2017年11月13日

Really enjoyed taking this course. I think it is such an important course for all people in general to undertake, but especially in the areas such as health and education, as identified in the learning materials.

by Robbie A

2017年5月22日

I have recommended this to so many people as an excellent primer to help people understand gender and how we can support people who are trans, nonbinary, or gender nonconforming to feel supported and cared for.

by AJEESH A U

2020年8月7日

I believe this a foundation level course to understand the diversity and the importance of the same, which gives an insight into the importance of making/having inclusive space everywhere we are engaging into.

by Marsha N M

2020年6月29日

What a wonderful course to get people thinking and help prepare both physicians, teachers and parents for how to approach these topics as well as properly supporting a transgender person through their journey.

by Jackeline Q

2019年1月9日

I love this course so much. It makes me think from another perspective this topic. I learned a lot so far and I am looking forward to apply the knowledge from this course on my personal and professional life.