Chevron Left
Health Across the Gender Spectrum に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Health Across the Gender Spectrum の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,545件の評価
528件のレビュー

コースについて

This course offers an intimate, story-based introduction to the experiences of six transgender children and their families. Through illustrated stories and short teaching videos, learners will gain a better understanding of gender identity and the gender spectrum. Stanford physicians, K-12 educators, and transgender faculty members offer practical tips for parents, teachers, healthcare providers and anyone who wants to help create a more gender-expansive environment - one in which all people can live authentically. As a global community of unique individuals, we can begin to build a world that is ready to nurture and love each and every child. Due to the sensitive nature of the story-based course content, we have chosen not to offer course certificates for this course. Simply put, we feel that the thoughts, ideas and sentiments of these remarkable children and their families... are priceless. We are confident that, like us, you will end up learning more from them than you could ever imagine. Together, we can lay a stronger foundation for all children. Join us as we explore health, across the gender spectrum. Additional note: When submitting answers to quizzes, you may be asked to enter your "full legal name". This feature is primarily for verification purposes for courses that offer a certificate on Coursera, so it does not really apply to this course. We recognize that, for some individuals the name they use does not match the one on their legal documents. Please feel free to enter the name you normally use in these boxes....

人気のレビュー

PB
2017年5月10日

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. My stepson (born a female) is transgender. This course has helped me understand things more and gave me a lot of pointers on how to do things. Thank you so much!

CM
2020年5月17日

I love how concise and easy to understand the videos were. They all get straight to the point and it was really a mind-blowing experience to learn about the differences and what we can do to support.

フィルター:

Health Across the Gender Spectrum: 476 - 500 / 522 レビュー

by David S Y C

2017年10月4日

So good course for understand and know more about a specific type of ´´community´´who are the transgenders.

Thanks to the Stanford´s University for giving this new opportunity of knowledge

by Grace C

2017年7月6日

Great course for learning more about transgender issues and healthcare, but I was disappointed that intersex people were not mentioned considering the title of the course.

by Maria

2020年6月7日

There's a really paternalist view over the children and, as I don't have children, I can find some ideas too binary.

Anyway, it's a great course! I've enjoyed it a lot.

by Irema M J

2020年5月6日

I'm very satisfied with this course because I have learned a lot about the Gender Spectrum. I believe that all the teachers should take some course like this.

by Lisa P

2017年9月12日

I wish that this course had addressed the medical research findings related to transgender health and illness issues of hormone therapy in childhood.

by Ignacio J T M

2018年2月5日

Fácil comprensión, con una introducción básica a los conceptos y excelentes experiencias de personas. Falta la profundización de los temas.

by Jack E

2019年11月25日

Not very in depth. It's no complex sociology class, but all in all it's a thought provoking, sensitivity building course that I enjoyed.

by Sheila R

2019年11月17日

I felt I was able to learn more from this course since it offered first hand thoughts and feelings from transgender people.

by Denise I

2017年4月29日

Well presented and easy to understand. It would be good to see more information relevant to high school aged children.

by ALEXA F G

2017年4月17日

this course is very complete in the aspect to learn different things to orientation in our lifes

by Jasmine J

2018年3月16日

Really good course to take for individuals that work with youth. This course was very helpful!

by Sairah M S

2020年11月11日

would have been nice to get a certificate of completion after, other wise course was great.

by Emma K

2020年10月29日

A good introduction course into gender identification and how to create an inclusive space.

by Evelyn J

2020年5月26日

The content is great and very inspiring. However, it only covers very basic information.

by Prashanthi K

2020年6月10日

I enjoyed the course. Assignments helped to recollect and reflect on the learning.

by Emil

2020年6月16日

The course is very actual. I think, there is some policy behind this course.

by JENY C N C

2020年5月2日

THERE IS AN OPTION ONCE THE COURSE IS OVER, YOU CAN PAY TO GET THE DIPLOMA.

by Vasundhara A

2017年7月10日

The course is highly informational and the stories are very touching.

by Aditya G

2017年4月17日

Useful primer on applying inclusive principles across spaces

by AKHIL T 2

2020年8月12日

Please send my certificate of completion of this course

by Spyros T

2017年5月19日

In my opinion, the course is a good intro to the topic.

by Thiemo M

2017年8月11日

I never gave gender much thought, it is an eye opener

by Sebastiaan v J

2017年3月29日

Takes your ideals one step further.

by Mark J R

2017年10月3日

Great course, very informative.

by Bishal P

2021年5月9日

Learning & acknowledgement