Chevron Left
How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,567件の評価
784件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to physics in the context of everyday objects....

人気のレビュー

IP

2022年3月29日

Loved this course I thought it was a great course for the Introduction to Physics. It was easy enough to understand and Lu had a strong passion for what he was teaching. All in all great course. 10/10

AV

2020年5月9日

It is a fabulous course.During the Entire Course I feel A Great Enthusiasm in my own.I loved this course..Thanks to profesor Louis A. Bloomfield & University of Virginia For there great contribution.

フィルター:

How Things Work: An Introduction to Physics: 76 - 100 / 785 レビュー

by Ararat R A

2020年9月6日

This is extraordinary and brilliant course. I love this course very much and this is one of my most favourite courses. I learned so many things from this course. It taught me how and why objects near us work and the basic subjects of physics. I am eager for season two and want stay connected with it. It is an excellent course and it is very useful to learn physics. This course really needs more seasons to help us learn more. Thanks to professor Lou!

by umer w

2020年6月20日

professor lou beautifully explains the everyday physics around us. he clearly demonstrates each and every experiment and then explains it in the easiest way possible. the way he teaches makes a the learner more interested in physics and not only does this course increases ones knowledge but gives you a clear insight that how the things that we take for granted, actually works. i am thankful to coursera and professor lou for this amazing course.

by Rebecca M

2022年3月10日

Exceptional instructor and experience with Coursera. Lou Bloomfield is so engaging - love his enthusiasm and excellent examples that kept me wanting more. Enjoy the questions through the course of the lectures testing understanding of concepts just presented. Test questions - especially the last two sets - were humerous while staying while testing knowledge. Laughed right out loud at a couple of them! Thank you for an excellent course!

by Jorge M F

2021年4月24日

Fantástico! Disfrute el curso de principio a fin, porque el profesor se ha dado el tiempo de hacer vídeos lúdicos y de fácil entendimiento, logrando aterrizar conceptos difíciles como es el campo de la física y además, relacionarlo con objetos y situaciones cotidianas. Me llevó múltiples conocimientos y una visión del mundo diferente y más interesante. Espero que siga compartiendo sus conocimientos y formas de ver la vida con el mundo!

by Jesus F

2020年10月30日

Saludos,

me ha parecido un curso muy interesante, así como didáctico y ameno.

Quiero felicitar a Louis A. Boomfield por la pasión, la claridad de exposición de ideas y la manera de transmitir sus conocimientos. Transmitía, entusiasmo y alegría.

Un honor haber podido disfrutar de sus enseñanzas

Felicitarles por la iniciativa de hacer que cualquier persona de cualquier parte del mundo tenga acceso a la cultura.

Muchas gracias,

Jesús Fuentes

by 刘蕤箫

2015年9月8日

The course was pretty cool. The professor is quite funny, I have to say, this series of study has been one of my most interesting experience, this course turned what seems to be mysterious physicist's word and concept in to our everyday experience, and these wonderful experience plus a little computer edit then give you a complete new feeling of study that you can't have from ordinary schools. Thank you, Louis, it's a lovely course..

by Szymon W

2015年8月29日

It is superb. I really enjoy classes which are explaining fundamentals of physics in interesting, entertaining, stimulating way. And these are such classes. This course gives us opportunity to understand physics by examining everyday situations, and that's why it is more comprehensible than classes at school or university.

Mr Bloomfield is doing a great, great job indeed! Many thanks for him, and all the best! Keep it up :)

by DHRUVI M P

2020年7月25日

A very interesting course which connects physics concepts to real life and enhances our thoughts to look around & find physics concepts in every thing. One can start to connect physics with real life and use its concepts to help/build a more simpler way of doing things. This course has made me really more curios in learing more deeply about such concepts which are all around us. A TRULY AMAZING COURSE ON BASIC PHYSICS......

by Shandelle A

2020年8月5日

It was interesting! I was always curious about the reasons behind of everything around me. And just like what's stated in the course's title, I was always interested in how things work but I guess I'm not that eager to know. I was too lazy to find out and satisfy my curiosities. But this course helped me a lot. This could be advanced learning for me since I have Physics on my curriculum for this incoming school year.

by Michiel K

2017年2月2日

Very well put together by Lou, who has an approach of child-like humour and an approachable method of teaching through the camera. There are many great examples with simple, consistent explanations that stick. If you heard the example of the figure skater spinning faster by pulling in his/her arms a million times in popular science shows but never really knew WHY that happened, this course is perfect for you.

by Porter B

2020年4月25日

Loved the course. Great for beginners as well as the experienced. I am currently pursuing my engineering degree and these videos helped immensely in polishing my physics knowledge and gave me a more intuitive feel of physics as compared to normal university physics which focuses more on equations and calculations. All examples were well thought out and were very relatable. I just can't wait for season 2 :)

by NIMIT B

2020年5月19日

I recommend this course to everyone. This course gives us the feel of physics rather than asking us to cram concepts like we are asked to do in school. You will appreciate the beauty of physics once you are done with this course. This course also relies on application-based problems to check our understanding. I hope Coursera produces another course with the faculty so enrich our understanding of Physics

by Will C

2020年11月17日

I went from 0 knowledge of Physics, to feeling very confident in the concepts of Physics and excited to enter college and apply my knowledge in the classroom. The course is done very well and is easy to follow along to. Professor Bloomfield is very charismatic and energetic which keeps the energy high throughout the various lessons! This is a must if you would like to improve your knowledge of Physics!

by Madeline M

2020年5月2日

This is a wonderful and worthwhile course. Lou's teaching of physics is accessible and relevant, not to mention educational. I was impressed with the degree to which my own understanding of basic mechanics increased. When I took physics as a high school and university student I really struggled to develop an intuitive sense for how things work. This course did an excellent job of just that. Thanks Lou!

by Tieu G N C

2020年1月28日

To be honest, it took me some "years" to finish this course. I did enjoy it, then left it, forgot it, then came back with lack of passion and eager, the suddenly the "Seesaw" pull me back to to track. Finally, something has been started and completed. Thank you, professor, your passion and inspiring videos are the sweetest of this course. Some moments in your videos made me crazily laugh. :v

by Anna R T

2020年7月22日

It's been a very instructive and understanding course. I like how professor Bloomfield explains physics. It's quite easy to understand for someone who's never studied physics.

And the tests are much better than in other courses, where you have to memorize facts and watch the videos again to find the correct answer. Here you have to understand what you're learning in order to pass the tests.

by Alexandre G

2019年3月2日

'How Things Work' is undoubtedly the best introductory physics course I have ever taken. Professor Bloomfield makes physics so much fun to study and motivates students with his empathy. As I'm a physics teacher myself, I intend to enhance my classes with this revolutionary way of teaching, by using everyday examples to maximize students learning. Thank you very much professor Lou!!! =]

by Durga D A

2020年1月17日

Dear Professor Bloomfield, I glad to inform you that I successfully completed the online course named "How things work-An Introduction to physics". I really amazing and enjoyed this course with practical definitions without much mathematics. This course gives more confident to study other courses, learn other lectures etc. Thanks a lot for giving me a nice platform.

by Giacomo

2015年12月21日

Excellent course to learn the basics of mechanics, through explanations and examples are easy to remember... Just perfect for those who want to bring themechanics physical and the more advanced students (sometimes they make mistakes stubidi). This course resolve the gap between the formality of a university course of mathematics and the physical meaning retrievable in everyday life

by Raphaël R

2018年4月29日

Pr. Bloomfield presents an amazing introduction to the world of physics. The courses are really easy to follow without any prior knowledge of any sort and they provide a deeper and most of the time easier understanding of what you'll study in a general physics classroom. Thank you Mr Bloomfield and I really hope you'll be able to produce the rest of this work in the near future.

by SUKANYA S

2020年5月26日

This was my first ever online course and it turned out to be quite an exciting experience. Although we have already studied all of the concepts covered in school also, this course was especially insightful.

What a beautiful way of looking at the world and the physics behind.

Professor Lou's smile, energy and passion made all the difference.

Would definitely devour a second season.

by Shiyan L

2019年6月9日

It's been very helpful, and it didn't take much time to finish. Although I think some answers to the questions asked in the videos are a bit confusing (I believe some questions have multiple correct answers and some I can't see clearly the connection between them and the course, better with more explanation...), the course is overall high-qualified and well arranged. Thank you!

by Jose M R

2021年10月26日

I took this course to fulfill requirements for renewal of my PE License, the quizzes are very good at determining whether one understand basic applications of Newton laws or not. The fact that is easy to give the wrong answer to the questions reminded me of the highway construction process where sometimes I had to provide an answer to a problem without making any calculations,

by Peh K S

2020年7月10日

Prof. Bloomfield has given a good intuitive understanding of mechanics to the audience. Having a good grasp of how forces and inertia govern our daily interactions with the surrounding makes living more interesting and meaningful. By introducing wheels, levers, see-saws and rampls as machines, by Prof. Bloomfield has given me a new meaning to these principles.

by Siddharth G

2022年5月25日

The course is great and Prof. Lou Bloomfield is a great teacher. But I don't think this course should be put in the intermediate difficulty category. Prof. Bloomfield explains everything from the ground up (which is great!), so it is more beneficial for a beginner than someone who has had some experience of the basic concepts of physics and how things work.