Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
14,024件の評価
4,892件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

AK

2022年7月4日

I am so happy for you and thankful to the entire corsara team for helping me and many others like me gain online skills today https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/YXXPJTHFEXE8

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 4801 - 4825 / 4,889 レビュー

by Mary A M

2017年1月29日

Setting up the development environment is sadly dated. GitHub has changed and doesn't match the videos so any information delivered doesn't help get someone up and running. Videos run way to fast when someone is working between multiple windows to accomplish tasks. Update info in videos and course would have value. Expecting people to pay to update tech skills in unrealistic in todays competive environment when you are competing against other pla

by Mehdi b

2021年8月13日

to be honest, the courses were really helpful until JS part, the courses are going too fast from week 3 to week 5 especially for َ Ajax, I'm pretty much sure that people without any background knowledge, can not understand what is really mentioned in the courses. also, the contents were out of date, many things have changed from 2015 especially bootstrap and HTML5, so courses need to be updated but it is clear that it's never gonna happen.

by Ahmed h

2020年6月25日

one of the most annoying thing to me is that most of people are using windows and it is so hard for them to understand mac even if you tried to explain it to them , also because the versions of apps which is being used in this course are so old , the up to date windows 10 versions cannot download browser sync as the node.js version in this course is so old . also the FAQ of this course is not explaining the problems very well.

by Zhiyang W

2022年5月26日

You'd better learning this on Youtube if you don't really care about that certificate. The version of video are from 2015, expecially in the first modul, they uesed some very old version of software for demostation. You barely get any coding exsercise before your first coding assignment, which is terrible. The course was arranged super unreasonable.

by 데일린Deilyn

2022年5月27日

There are a few videos that have outdated material. Many students in the discussion forums have complained about this. It is difficult to complete assignments. The students have to figure out how the tools that are used in this course work now days on their own. Please update the material for this course so we can learn better and faster.

by Jeff T

2022年4月12日

This course is outdated and should be removed. The method of teaching is very confusing, especially during the Javascript lectures and assignments. I've seen better teaching methods on YouTube. I feel bad for people watching this and english is their second language. Definitely remove or update the content and videos.

by Adam H

2021年10月10日

It's about 6 years old. Outdated material, though CSS and HML isn't too bad. It's bootstrap that's lacking. The modern version of bootstrap doesn't work well with what this course teaches you. I'm sure it will be a decent beginners course once they update it. Until then, there are better ways to learn.

by Mandy G

2021年11月16日

The teacher is great and engaging, but I am going to have to leave this course and choose a different one because it is very outdated. The programs you need to download for this course don't exist in those same formats anymore, so this is kind of useless.

by Sergey K

2018年7月18日

Superficial look on Ajax/JS. Maybe this framework should be avoided in the course. Just to make qualitative focus on simple scripts. Frameworks and ready made libraries are useful but spoil the deep understanding of basic things, making them noizy

by Alex H

2022年8月2日

A very out of date course. I could not proceed further as the FAQ and discussions all complain about the same problem. I was unable to follow along despite the resources and looking to other students for help.

by Louis C

2021年8月15日

The course needs to be updated. A lot of the functionalitiy is old. You cannot really do that much at least in terms of projects and git because it is outdated and there is now paywalls.

by Axel R

2019年3月24日

Few tasks, just a lot of online lectures. When you had gone through all the lectures and were finally going to start to code. You could not remember all that information.

by HR

2019年9月22日

The course seems way complicated when it's supposed to be an easy one.

The manner in which they give out information is also confusing and seems rushed.

by Ahmed S

2016年7月12日

the Course content is great and the Tutor is doing a great job but I didn't like the fact that i'm forced to use Github to submit my assignments

by Hareesh M

2022年5月22日

Most of the features are outdated. For a newbie it will be hard to understand this. Please update the videos.

by Zeinab N

2022年5月26日

this course is old and also it's not good for some people like me who are absolute beginner

by brahmjot s

2017年3月6日

very bad course but i have come to the point that it is ok for the beginers

by Vrushali V S

2020年6月29日

Github method outdated , complicated to understand for beginners

by Varshik J

2020年6月8日

Its not telling properly that how we could submit assignments..

by Mitchell G

2017年7月14日

Just a bunch of videos and not much else. Youtube it.

by Karolina N

2021年7月28日

This course is too outdated, I could not follow it.

by Tatva K

2020年5月23日

So old now that most of the setup is outdated now.

by Elīza Š

2022年8月1日

Unfortunately extremely outdated course.

by Lukas H

2021年10月29日

jhkjhhkjhkjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

by Aaron R

2017年12月26日

Github crash course is outdated.