Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
10,720件の評価
3,734件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW
2016年3月14日

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 201 - 225 / 3,644 レビュー

by Yash C

2020年8月28日

This was the best web development course I have till completed. Yakov sir taught web development very beautifully. It is not just a course it is like a fun activity for me, after completing this I am aware about how websites are created and I am going to master this web development skill. I would like to thank to yakav sir for providing this wonderful course.

by Melissa Y

2021年1月6日

Outdated and a bit difficult to understand, but does the job. Needs a few more instructions for beginners!! I'm sure there are many people who would end up hitting a wall and giving up on this course right from the get-go since 2015 is a loong time ago in a tech perspective.

Other than that, great course and very informative!! I learned a lot and enjoyed it!!

by Katarina S

2017年6月9日

Despite having some basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and Javascript, this course was super helpful and I've learned loads of new stuff. It helped me to 'connect the dots' and understand the essentials of web development. Professor Yaakov is also a great teacher and makes the course not only practical but also fun! Thank you very much for sharing this knowledge.

by Ishan K

2016年8月17日

The course is nicely paced. I was able to go through all the videos and assignments within a day or two.

Prof. Yaakov Chaikin is very skilled and makes his videos fun to watch. It is amusing as well and educational. Really liked the videos about the Restaurant Visit and how to talk to a customer and what to expect and how to deal with issues in the process.

by Jim M

2016年6月8日

A lot of information comes at you pretty fast. Which provided me with plenty of practice backing up the video to repeat some parts. I'm not complaining, but it was a pleasure to have code available to follow during Dr. Yaakov's lectures.

This is a good initial course into HTML, CSS & JavaScript.

I'm hoping to find a continuation of this course in the future.

by Izhar A

2020年6月20日

I loved the course. The content on offer was very precise and knowledgeable. The way the professor teaches the course makes it even more fun. After taking this course, I am now more comfortable working with html documents, css styling, and examining a web-page at large. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone in the field of web developing!

by Pedro M N d S

2020年7月14日

This course takes a very thorough dive into HTML, founding basis to learn CSS (including some Bootstrap 3). Then it teaches Javascript in a kind of isolated manner, only to show next how it interacts with HTML and CSS in the context of the web development os a real application of a website. Finally, it shows some Ajax fundamentals applied to this case.

by Vanio F

2016年10月14日

Amazing course! I've tried to followed some online coursers on the same topic, but none kept me so motivated as this one. It is very complete and comprehensive course, and Yaakov teaches everything in a way that even the most complex subjects are easy to understand.

I really recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn any of these technologies.

by Esterling

2016年4月30日

The best classes I have ever had. I enjoyed every single lessons in the class, the assignments and grading other students assignments were fun. The last assignment is quite challenging, but it is worth learning. At the end of the class, I feel like I am a real developer, and ready for real world challenges. I highly recommend anyone to take this class.

by Muhammad I K

2020年10月2日

Very good course for making fundamentals, but would not recommend it for a beginner. Because the JavaScript section might be a little bit confusing for beginners. If you want to learn this course, I'll recommend learning the basics of JavaScript from w3schools.com. Then come back and you'll build some super solid foundation for your learning path! :)

by SARITA C

2020年7月10日

Yaakov is great instructor who taught HTML,CSS, Javascript, Ajax in simplest manner with all practical work and the great thing about assignments which helped a lot to identify whether we are learning or not. overall it was great course with package of multiple skills for web development, thanks to coursera and to the instructor. Highly recommended.

by Xue

2017年4月28日

I like this course, I'm beginning of this part, don't have much(almost have no) background about web development. But this course is really nice organised and easy to understand. I also like the way to do the assignment, make me understand better, also by viewing other classmates work, also helped me a lot. Highly recommond. Thank you Yaakov. :)

by Taryn J

2016年8月10日

This course was great! The instructor was very knowledgeable and incorporated humor into the lessons, which kept me interested in the topic. I found the last section (Javascript) a bit challenging since I had no prior knowledge of the subject, but I was able to follow along enough to get a basic understanding. I definitely recommend this course!

by Katarzyna A

2016年11月13日

Definitely my favourite course so far from whole RoR specialisation! For such a short time course is packed with everything you need and hints where to search for more knowledge. Oh, and instructor is such a nice and bubbly persona which makes the whole experience even more positive, I wish I had this kind of teachers at my uni back in the day!

by Sourav K

2020年7月5日

Special thanks to Yaakov Chaikin Sir. The way you teach is just exceptional. Yeah this course is now a bit outdated but you provided all the important links that kept me updated with the latest technologies in web development. Thanks to Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for availing such a good course from such an awesome Professor/Tutor.

by Jacob D E S

2016年7月7日

I can tell that the Professor undertook a lot of careful planning and execution in preparing this course for students. Yaakov Chaikin teaches the course in a fun, problem-solving way. I personally appreciate his clear enunciation of words and thorough explanations of his website-planning process and the tools needed to accomplish the goals.

by Trevor E

2016年7月25日

Although it took me quite a while to figure out how to push my solution on to github (was making me very mad), I figured it out!! I really like the way you teach lectures. I am giving you a 5 star because, I like the way you give resources and examples of each section you're teaching. I am leaning a lot and look forward to learn! Thank You

by Balasubramanian P

2020年5月21日

It was a wonderful journey, But at one place I got stuck,because of lot of things which was discussed in one module instead you can do it in two separate module, I'm talking about module5.we can do Ajax Basics as one module and working functions and examples in one module so that we can reduce lots of confusions and mistakes,Thank You.

by Alex Z

2019年8月31日

The JavaScript part of the course turned out to be a little harder than expected (concepts like prototypes, function constructors and a couple more) and had me go down a few rabbit holes, but the journeys were well worth it. Prof Chaikin is great at explaining and keeping you engaged the course. Great and fulfilling learning experience!

by Akshit K

2020年9月28日

Amazing course by an amazing instructor. The course is well made and makes sure every student can start from the very basics to more advanced topics in order to master the course. The lectures and course content are clear and explicit. Almost all important aspects of web design are touched without dragging you into unnecessary details.

by Antonio C A V S

2020年8月14日

Excellent course without any doubt! I've been a Java Web developer for more than 10 years and I must admit, Yaakov is right that many of the topics in this course not everybody knows them, so the course will give you the foundations you need to develop good quality websites even if you are a beginner or a engineer with some experience.

by Ajay K A

2020年6月20日

Great course! The concepts were very well explained and demonstrated with code. Building a real website using what was taught makes the entire process more concrete, and it shows the students that they can work on their own projects. Thanks to all who made this course available, and congratulations to the instructor on a job well done.

by Akash k

2017年8月26日

This course pointed me in the right direction as a start for web developing. I am writing this four months after i have completed this course. And just a few days back i got my first job as a Full stack developer in a StartUp. This is one of the best course for beginners . Tutor is excellent. Thank you so much for making the course .

by Chong Y J

2016年10月13日

I had learned a lot of new things like bootstrap, media query, IIFE and DOM manipulation from this course. Professor Yaakov Chaikin had prepared the course in detail and his explainations to deep concept are concise. As a prerequisite, you are advise to have some basics of html, javascript and css to equip you to follow the lectures.

by Dhananjay J

2020年11月1日

Great Course for Web Development beginners . All the topics regarding HTML5, CSS3, Bootstrap, Javascript are covered in this course . I liked the part of coding a static restaurant website wherein we get to experience a real project and not just a informative course. Thank you to JHU and Professor Yaakov for creating this course.