Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,624件の評価
2,671件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 201 - 225 / 2,598 レビュー

by Musharaf S

Jun 15, 2020

This was an amazing journey of adapting professionalism and work smartly. The whole course is amazingly thought by the kind heart and soft spoken Sir. Yaakov Chaikin! He is an excellent teacher and I'm very thankful to him and Johns Hopkins University for producing such an enriched content.

Thank You!

by Sandra N B

Jun 27, 2016

Really stimulating course and very much worth the time and effort needed to keep up the pace.

I took advantage (due to illness) of the possibility of retaking the course, and am grateful for the chance to have finished all the weeks after the pause.

Very impressed by the lecturer's enthusiasm and help.

by Alenka

Mar 15, 2016

10 out of 5 stars! Yaakov, you are the best teacher in the world, and this is the best course in Coursera. If only this course lasted a bit longer than four weeks. I would really love to see you teaching just JavaScript in depth.

Many, many thanks to you and all the stuff crew in creating this course.

by Rushit G J

May 02, 2020

Yaakov sir teaches really well. Apart from his exceptional teaching skills, he is also a good mentor with professional skills. This course gives a very basic idea of the essential technologies needed for efficient web development. It is for everyone who has little or no knowledge of web development.

by Weronika P

Feb 21, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera - it's straight to the point, very informative and comprehensive at the same time. The teacher is friendly and the kind of an expert who is able to pass on his knowledge in a simple way that everyone is able understand. I strongly recommend this course!

by Catalina A

Sep 07, 2016

Loved this course! Incredibly well structured and well explained content! The assignments were a little too easy for my taste but the explanations throughout the lecture made up for it. The instructor is very fun and engaging and explains the subject matter very clearly. Would definitely recommend!

by Jackie

Jun 09, 2016

solid teaching style where you mostly see code being worked out instead of see the teacher talk. he uses the command line, github and browser sync, which are all pretty useful. i wasn't too familiar with the extras, but it was a friendly introduction into how all 3 could be tied into HTML/JS/CSS.

by Anuja D

Apr 10, 2018

This course is short ,neat and clean ! Everything (video quality,Pace,Material) about this course is great ! I really liked the way Yaakov taught (Field trip and assignment part) which made me understand even better .

Now I feel more confident to code ,specially when it is responsive webdesign .

by Rohit S

Oct 10, 2016

Just completed module 1 and i am really impressed by this course.I learnt so much and so easily that would not have been possible by reading books.. Keep up the good work and special thanks to Johns Hopkins university . Yaakov Chaikin is the professor teaching this course and he is too good :D

by Jason W

Aug 15, 2016

I used to go through W3school and Codecademy to start my coding learning as a front-end developer. This course perfectly blends in the knowledge I learned. Amazing! If you have read many chapters of HTML/CSS/Javascript but still don't really have an idea of what are you doing. CHECK THIS CLASS!

by sarit

Nov 29, 2017

I have been working with frontend-developer for many projects. I contribute Django backend RESTful API parts. Very wonder how the HTML/CSS/JS syntax that came from. But with his lectures in this course. It answers them all and lay down the thinking process behind the scene that I can follow!

by Mohammed Z A

Jun 29, 2020

I loved this course. The way Yakov explained everything, all the fundamentals of Web Development was so amaizng. Yakov really knows is his stuff well. I wish Yaakov teaches the framework React in future. Thank you Yaakov for this amazing course, this course has made my basics really strong.

by Steven S

Aug 27, 2019

This course goes over the fundamentals of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript along with many examples and theory. It does this with an academic approach of reasoning, such that I can follow the reasoning to implement all the logic myself in the assignments. Great starter course for web development!

by vishlesh

Mar 21, 2016

I had a couple of Coursera courses before. But, I never found any courses as interesting and knowledgable as this course. Contents are so accurate and taught by Prof. Yaakov in a very enthusiastic fashion which makes me stick to the course. Great Work! Looking forward to finish the course!

by Yuqin D

Aug 12, 2018

I don't usually write reviews for courses but this course is one of the best I've learned on Coursera. The professor has a great sense of humor, which makes the learning process enjoyable. Though the last week is a little fast-paced, it is overall a great course that you don't wanna miss.

by Jonas B R

Dec 27, 2016

This is the first proper course I took of web development and it's a great way to start and learn a lot. I could feel very comfortable with the content and learning process. Yaakov produced a very good content that can brings practical knowledge even for those who hasn't background in IT.

by Deleted A

Oct 03, 2016

I normally get bored real fast with online teachers, since they, well, simple put usually lack a cool teaching style. This time around, niiiiiiiiiiice :)

Cant say anything else then, if you want to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and want to do that while being inspired, take this course!

by Debashish N

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you so much, Sir, for this course, this course cleared all my doubts in CSS and Javascript. There can be no better way; I guess to deliver this course. Hats off to you. This course helped me to make my personal website which would help me a lot in coming placement season.

Thank you.

by Mobeen A

Oct 28, 2019

It was great learning experience with Yaakov. Thanks for creating such a wonderful course every single concept is so clearly explained. This cleared all my confusions about some of the complex topics. Yaakov as an instructor is just amazing, Looking forward for learning more with Yaakov.

by Pablo D N R

Oct 12, 2017

El curso es muy claro, los ejemplos son sencillos y sumamente ilustrativos. La calidad del contenido también es excelente y sólo propondría, como mejora, el incluir otras herramientas que ayuden a alcanzar los mismos objetivos (ej. Sublime Text puede alternarse con Notepad++ en Windows).

by Jenis R

Apr 18, 2020

Really Good Course I have enrolled many paid courses on other platforms like udemy but they don't have quality course like this. It gives us conceptual idea and clearly shows how things work. It has some outdated parts but still happy to give five stars rating saying recommended course.

by Mridul P

Apr 14, 2020

I would like to thank COURSERA for giving me the opportunity to learn this awesome web development for free and I would also like to thank Yaakov sir for creating this very informative web development course.

From beginning to the the end, this web development course is very interesting.

by Wayne B

Aug 09, 2018

Great course! Even though I had been doing web development for a few years (self taught) I still learnt a lot. Yaakov is very talented developer with a skill in teaching that make sit easy to follow and learn. Highly recommend this course to any individual interested in web development.

by Arek S

Mar 07, 2018

Web development is hard, for beginners. Diverse, complicated, ever evolving technologies. You have this dread that you will never fully catch up. There is a special place for enthusiastic teachers who give you company, show you the way, hold your hand, who can empower you. Thanks a lot.

by Akshay S

Mar 24, 2017

Great teacher for this course. It is not just a one time thing. Students should keep coming back to take all kinds of tips from Yaakov. I guess the Rabbinic education has a great role to play in his approach. Baruch HaShem, you even wear a kippa to the lecture. A big thumbs up for that.