Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,705件の評価
4,765件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

2020年6月10日

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

2016年3月14日

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 226 - 250 / 4,762 レビュー

by Bharat P

2020年5月19日

it can be made more efficient in terms of information. many tagss and important concepts were skipped out like tables,form,and all sorts of input types,keyframes,media query advance,javascript dom basics were not that apt

by Sai C

2021年8月29日

I understood totally well till second week and i felt a little difficulty in week 3 as i am a novice to bootstrap and i think sir need to elaborate fifth week explanation because i understood nothing from last 5 videos

by Nitesh A

2020年6月4日

The course and the instructor is good, however this course is outdated and I would not recommend it for a fresher.

Please update it with current standards (2020 ) if possible.

P.S. Thank you Yaakov for your efforts.

by Nikola S

2021年5月10日

This is NOT a course for beginners. I repeat, this is NOT a course for beginners. I followed until the third week, after that I understood nothing. And I wnet through the all 5 weeks. So, 2 stars for two weeks.

by Jahanvi S

2020年6月29日

the bootstrap is outdated and had to be done on my own. the javascript part was also a bit rushed

by Patricia G

2021年12月6日

This course seems to be about 7 years old and contains a lot of outdated information.

by Noorus S K

2020年11月19日

as other reviewers said the course seems outdated, it kind of wasted my time

by Harsh K

2020年8月28日

First of all clear the meaning of keywords before using them in code.

by Yuri A E

2021年3月4日

it was outdated and hard to follow the instruction

by 2K18/CO/026 A S

2021年6月12日

Sir IAM very poor student I can't pay sir

by Huzaifa

2021年4月29日

The instructor is going way too fast.

by Juan P

2020年11月11日

Too much video of Yaakov programming.

by Rohit V

2020年6月30日

Module 5 should have been way better!

by Tushar S P

2022年3月7日

This course needs to be updated !!

by Anmol K

2020年5月31日

after 2 week you were very fast

by Abhishek K S

2020年8月18日

JS and Azax is not clear

by Christina A

2021年3月12日

Not up to date

by Indrajeet B J

2020年10月2日

good

by Mohamed M

2020年8月7日

good

by Sai M D T

2020年5月9日

good

by Mirna M e S

2020年5月24日

the course itself is awesome, the teacher is great, but it looks like it was left aside and nobody takes care of it anymore. the forum doesnt help, thats just people asking to review their things and even if you post something looking for help there are no answers. its really outdated in the point that you cant complete the assingments without long hours of trying to go around that. its really frustrating. i really liked the classes and yaakov is a great teacher, but this course really let me down

by Aarav s

2020年8月30日

The course material is nice and brief. The main problem is I am unable to make payments for a certificate . I tried about my 10 cards but unable to make payments. Without a certificate, a whole month has gone in vain. I am really disappointed. I have tried everything mentioned in the help center but nothing works.

by Khánh T N

2021年10月2日

Woefully out of date content, especially regarding the Twitter Bootstrap framework, which is already 2 major versions behind. Many HTML classes used have been removed. Also, there was no time to absorb the content, the instructor sped up too fast and I can't grasp the meaning of each class well enough.

by Mckayla G

2022年1月31日

Do not take this class if you're a beginner. It is outdated and extremely hard to understand and is a process to try and manage your way around the layout of the website. Also if you have anything but a mac computer it adds another level of difficulty.

by Amanuel M

2021年11月29日

Teaching material that is at least 5+ years out of date. Good introduction for me to get into web development and test the waters but I will not be finishing this course. I will be going to a paid program instead that is up to date with the curriculum.