Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,658件の評価
3,343件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 301 - 325 / 3,256 レビュー

by Jeanne M

Jul 27, 2017

This instructor is wonderful. He dissects designing web site step by step. I finished this course and his Single Page Site with Angular and am reviewing the videos. I want to learn as much as possible as I am new to this topic. Yaakov is a great teacher!!!!!

by Tobiasz

Jul 13, 2016

This is fantastic course, everything is clearly resented. Foundation parts are just excellent - they give knowledge what's going on behind the curtain. Everyday I was launching next video with true excitement.

And last but not least, Yaakov Chaikin is a great tutor!

by Phillip B

Nov 10, 2016

The material is excellent, and the lectures are very high quality. I also like that in addition to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, there's brief introductions to things like Git, as well as links to places where you can get more information. Very happy with the course.

by Luis A A R

Apr 21, 2019

I did decide to audit this course because I want better understand some aspects about HTML and CSS, both I was already learning. I can say this is a fantastic course I got my goals so far. Some concepts that were kind of obscure for me now they are pretty clear.

by GAYATRI K

Apr 29, 2020

A well sequenced collection of topics.Helped me a lot in learning new things with great comfort and more understanding.I highly recommend this course to get more grip on the topics and to know how real websites are made.Thanks a lot coursera for providing this.

by Roger G

May 13, 2020

A veces las explicaciones del profesor van demasiado rápidas, sobretodo en las semanas 3 y 5, pero por lo general es un buen curso que todo el que quiera ser desarrollador web debería darle una oportunidad ya sea para aprender, repasar o expandir conocimiento

by Nancy G C

Aug 11, 2016

Awesome! An interesting course and the JavaScript part is really a jewel. Professor Yaakov introduced us in the guts of JavaScript with a very clear explanation. Definitely a great course BUT it demands of the students time and effort to finally get the goal!

by Rafael d O B

Jul 29, 2016

This is a great course, I really liked it! First, because I don't speak English very well and I could understand everything and second because the content is real and it helps you to learn more about the development's process. Congratulations for this course!

by Muhammad S S

Sep 09, 2020

A very thoughtful and well delivered course. Learning front end could not have been more easier. i have been doing HTML, CSS for 3 years but i still learned A LOT. On the contrary, i hope this course get updated as soon as possible. Still Highly Recommended.

by David s

Feb 27, 2017

Any most aspects an excellent course. The teatcher is engaging and inspiring. The only thing that I have to be negative about is that the pacing is a tad fast in the javascript part. Some concepts would be better understood with more examples and repetition.

by Malek B

Jul 27, 2016

It's just amazing lecture. Thank you so much for sharing it here.

I would like to thank Coursera for everything they are doing to help us, and I would like also to thank in particular Yaakov Chaikin for all what he did during the lectures. Thank you so much!

by Markus R

Apr 01, 2016

So far the best course on HTML, CSS, and Javascript! Great instructor, very good design and structure.

Some concepts (especially on the topic of CSS) were presented in really great detail, even a somewhat experienced web developer might learn something new.

by Alexander T

Feb 28, 2016

Absolutely brilliant and very entertaining course, which at the same time uncovers a really useful set of tools + I really liked how easy Yaakov made the process of building a site look. This was clearly one of the best courses that I have taken on Coursera.

by Ather

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners to learn web development in one place.

The teacher Yaakov Chaikin is a brilliant teacher and is a gem of this course.

I'll highly appreciate this course to everyone who wants to learn web development from the very beginning.

by Cristian D V O

Jul 20, 2020

I think this is one of the best courses about these matter. I'm grateful about all the knowledgment that Yaakov passed. He is a very good teacher. Happy also to know the community. Even with some technologies out of date, the course maintain its actuality.

by IVAN A C

May 29, 2019

Me parece un curso genial. Lo estaba buscando desde hace tiempo y por fin lo encontré. Muy superior a otros en cuanto a la metodologia y el desarrollo del mismo.

Gracias a Universidad Johns Hopkins y al profesor Yaakov Chaikin por su trabajo y dedicación.

by Rajorshi G

Apr 09, 2017

A really great course combined with a very good teacher makes for a great learning experience. A very beautifully designed course which takes you from the basics to quite advanced levels. Anyone looking to start learning web development, look no further!

by Daniel S

Jan 22, 2017

The Javascript module, and specially the Ajax part was more abstract and vague than the rest of the modules and I honestly didn't get much of the Ajax part. I learned a lot, though, and fully appreciate the amount of effort put into each lesson. Loved it!

by Rea K

Jun 27, 2016

A very thorough and interesting course. Prof. Yaakov is incredibly talented and keeps the lessons dynamic and he goes into details without making it tiresome. I'm happy to have discovered it and I would definitely recommend it to others, pure 5/5 rating.

by Mihnea T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent course! Good mix between theory and practice. The hands-on examples are actually useful and relatable to day-to-day programming tasks. Even if you're an advanced programmer there are still things to discover, which makes this course even cooler.

by Aanchal S

May 17, 2019

An Amazing course. Very well designed and put through. My favorite part were all the assignments, which gave me hands on experience with JavaScript. I will definitely recommend this course to anyone who is trying to gain good experience with HTML & CSS.

by Hasmik S

Oct 29, 2018

Thank you Yaakov Chaikin!

Thank you Johns Hopkins University!

And of course thank you Coursera! :)

That was very useful course for me. The module 5, espacially "Peer-graded Assignment" was too difficult, so it made me study hard and be more attentive.

by Jebialje L

May 18, 2017

This course is quite complete and it explain some core concepts that many people doesnt undestand about CSS, HTML and JavaScript. The lectures are well made and they use nice tools along the course to make the web development easier and more productive.

by Olalekan O

Dec 17, 2016

I'd give a 10/5 if it was possible. I had a splendid experience during this course. Yakov did a great job explaining the basics also touching important points. I love this and highly recommend to anyone looking to start a new career in Web Development.

by Alessandro A

Oct 14, 2016

Extraordinary clear! In simple steps and, mostly of all, in the weekly assigment, you are going to fix up and to learn all the explained concepts and to have a very clear understanding of web responsive design, boostrap framework, javascript et cetera.