Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,658件の評価
3,343件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

YV

May 31, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! It was a very solid refresher for me, even though I have spent in web development a few years by now. I thoroughly enjoyed every lesson. Thank you, Yaakov!

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 326 - 350 / 3,256 レビュー

by Manuel M S

Sep 04, 2016

The course is great! Everything is well explained, a lot of example, good sense of humor and really cool and adequate exercises to implement what is leant, I highly recommended for anyone who wants to get the basics (maybe even more) of web development.

by Arman K

Mar 12, 2016

I have completed plenty of HTML, CSS and JS courses/tutorials before and this one beats the rest hands down! The assignments could've been more challenging when compared to the quality of the lectures, but overall the course is still exceptionally good!

by Hector M A

Oct 25, 2016

Es un excelente curso, dinámico y con herramientas que ayuda a mejorar la productividad en el desarrollo de aplicaciones web con HTML, CSS y JS.

Los videos son de gran nivel y el profesor tiene un estilo grato y ameno de enseñar.

¡Curso 100% recomendado!

by Raj K

Oct 07, 2020

This Course is very good. I have learn very new things from this course. The speaker is very good.His tone, and his teaching is very good. And Overall structer of this course is very good. and but you should have basic knowledge of All this 3 language

by Kristian I

Feb 18, 2019

Before this course -> Knew almost zero about HTML.

After this course -> learned the basics of HTML, CSS and Javascript and acuired tools for creating web pages from zero.

Thank You ! An excellent starting point for starting a career as a web developer.

by Mahadevan S

Jan 17, 2017

As a person who hated HTML, CSS and JS previously mainly due to my ignorance with the subject, Yaakov has helped me in understanding the core concepts as well as common pitfalls that surround the technologies. Now I am a huge fan of web technologies!

by RAHUL R C

Dec 14, 2016

It was my first course on coursera and i learnt a lot from this. I would recommend everyone who are interested in web development to take this course and benefit from it . And last but not the least Thank you Yaakov sir for providing us this course.

by pablo p

Aug 17, 2016

After trying several courses, i can say that this one is the best so far. the rhythm of the lessons and the clarity of the lectures are some of the most valued virtues that i found here. it is really enjoyable to keep going thru the weekly lectures.

by Farhad S

May 31, 2016

Lectures are nicely short and straight to the point without any redundant explanation.

I feel I am learning a lot of information on each lecture.

Quizzes are short and great. Also, they help me to kind of review the lecture right after I watch them.

by nishanth n

Aug 19, 2020

Wow, just wow. An amazing course, probably the first course which didn't feel too long or too short for me. Also I guarantee that you won't get bored even for a second even if you complete the whole course in one go. Watch out for the field trip !

by Krakhmalova A

Jun 27, 2017

I'm grateful to creators of this course. Materials are detailed, well-structured and selected. Lively presentation an variety of small quizzes for self-checking won't let you get bored.

It was a pleasure and sometimes fun to go through this course!

by Jing

Jul 15, 2016

In this course you will learn the basic concepts about web development with the latest technologies. The explanations of every concepts are clear and understandable with simple examples.

I highly recommend people taking this course. I learn a lot!

by Abhineet S

Aug 30, 2020

It,s an Amazing Course for learning the in-depth concepts of HTML5, CSS3 and especially JavaScript. The lecturer, Mr Yaakov Chaikin is best at what he does. I do recommend you take this course and upgrade your Web Developing skills to new highs.

by Hannan S

Jun 26, 2020

I wonder how good this course is with only 5 weeks of modules. I have gone through many other courses but none serve this much efficiency along with basic knowledge. I thank Coursera, Johns Hopkins and my instructor of this course Yaakov a lot.

by Emily J

Mar 15, 2016

This was an excellent course. I thought I knew html, css and javascript but this course gave me a much stronger foundation. The instructor is very good and I think no matter where you are in your learning, you will be able to gain quite a bit.

by KASHMALA M A

Nov 02, 2018

I have learnt a lot during the study period of this online course . This is a great opportunity for a person like me and enjoy it very much. Teaching's style and methodology of Sir Yaakov is very impressive and effective.Great Course!!! :)

by Akhil T

Mar 01, 2016

This is my first course in Coursera and I am extremity happy with it. The teaching is excellent and i get remainders and updates to my E-mail on a regular basis. I never expected an online course to be this good. Thank you very much for that.

by Manuel D

Mar 06, 2017

Excellent course! Instructor develops a real-world website in the videos and builds the conceptual understanding of web development through a "this is the problem and this is how we'll solve it" approach. Don't miss out on this great course!

by Zachary P

Feb 03, 2017

课程设计非常合理有趣!老师讲解的很详细,而且真的特别幽默!!虽然报名了好几个课程,但这是我在cousera上完成的第一个! Although I've registered in several courses in Coursera, this course is the first and the only(so far) course that I have finished! So much fun and I learned a lot! Thanks Yakkov!

by Joshua H

Jun 09, 2016

Fantastic first step into Web Dev! Yaakov is a talented teacher who is clearly comfortable enough with the course material to teach effectively. I have learned so much in the past 5 weeks and I will definitely be signing up for more courses!

by Jorge L H R

Aug 18, 2016

Great course. It is carefully structured to quickly show the fundamental essentials. This is specially useful in a platform that is hard to identify what is current and functionally complete and what is not. It is also clearly explained.

by Anupam A

Mar 29, 2016

This was such a great learning experience. I really liked the way Yaakov has structured the course and made it so much interactive. Learning while building a real web application is so much cool! Looking expectantly at AngularJS course now!

by Nishad A M

Aug 19, 2020

Very interesting and well presented. Excellent course, This is the first course I've taken from Coursera. Before the course I knew something about HTML, CSS and JavaScript but not too much. Now i understand the structure and how to use it.

by Sheetal M

Aug 18, 2020

One of the best courses. Very well explained, I enjoyed a lot with the teaching and the comprehensive assignments. It was fun to take up this course. I loved the way the instructor teaches us from scratch how to build a real-world website.

by Allan T N

Jul 17, 2017

Concepts are well delivered in this course. I like the way everything is made simple and you can go back and review materials and understand why certain functions are done the way they are. I also like that you can move at your own pace.