Chevron Left
HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,634件の評価
3,335件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you realize that the only functionality of a web application that the user directly interacts with is through the web page? Implement it poorly and, to the user, the server-side becomes irrelevant! Today’s user expects a lot out of the web page: it has to load fast, expose the desired service, and be comfortable to view on all devices: from a desktop computers to tablets and mobile phones. In this course, we will learn the basic tools that every web page coder needs to know. We will start from the ground up by learning how to implement modern web pages with HTML and CSS. We will then advance to learning how to code our pages such that its components rearrange and resize themselves automatically based on the size of the user’s screen. You’ll be able to code up a web page that will be just as useful on a mobile phone as on a desktop computer. No “pinch and zoom” required! Last but certainly not least, we will get a thorough introduction to the most ubiquitous, popular, and incredibly powerful language of the web: Javascript. Using Javascript, you will be able to build a fully functional web application that utilizes Ajax to expose server-side functionality and data to the end user....

人気のレビュー

SM

Jun 11, 2020

Actually the best online course i hv ever learnt,especially the professor yaakov is quiet outstanding.And a field trip in a online course sounds rare and good!!Thank You Coursera and yakkov for this!!

SW

Mar 15, 2016

This was a really great course, i learned so much, and it was really interesting and very well explained. I will be taking any more courses done by Yaakov! Really excellent course, thank you so much.

フィルター:

HTML, CSS, and Javascript for Web Developers: 351 - 375 / 3,248 レビュー

by Rajendra R

Jun 02, 2016

I think this course and lectures are excellent i have ever learned on Online course.

I am able to learn a lot of pretty much of things which i never learn before.

Thank you Coursera and Johns Hopkins University to brings this course to us!

by Eugene T

May 29, 2016

If you're looking for practical web-development skills, clear explanations, and plentiful examples, this is the right course you should enroll in. Highly recommended for those who don't have any experience in web-development like me lol.

by Paul C

Aug 18, 2020

Amazing course and journey I learned a lot of fundamentals in web development and it is parted as concisely and simple even for an amateur like me can fully understand. Thank you for all the people involve I will continue to do my best!

by Gabriel E C R

Jun 29, 2020

Simply great, it contains all you need to create from a basic HTML to the principles of making it functional, also, the professor is good at teaching and goes through the content explaining everythings to be explained, 100% recommended.

by Alejandro J M

Sep 18, 2018

It was a really good journey to travel. Although is plenty of concepts, they are well explained and ilustrated through out every example and lectures. Thanks for share this highly qualified education resource. A big hug from Argentina!

by Anna M

Nov 29, 2018

I would highly recommend this course to those who want to learn fundamental topics of Web Development. I am happy for choosing this course, really detailed and well explained - enjoyed to the end! Yaakov Chaikin is a great instructor.

by David R

Mar 08, 2017

Great course! Clear, well-thought out lesson and one project each week to test your understanding of concepts. I did have to do extra reading and coursework outside of the course to fully absorb the javascript portion of the course.

by Manikant R

May 02, 2020

This is an amazing course for beginners in web development, the instructor is superb, whatever he taught he sawed it in the code editor, by this we gained more practical knowledge. The books and references provided great help to me.

by Harsh K

Apr 18, 2020

My experience with the course was really awesome. I learned new concepts. The HTML, CSS part of the course is really well explained, and ensures that you get the habit of following the right practice of doing things in the industry.

by Omar A A

Oct 22, 2017

Amazing course!

HTML, CSS and JS were really good explained and the teacher makes the class enjoyable. Last Module was a little harder, it requires more lecture to do ajax. Of course I think this is just an opening topic for Angular.

by Eduardo C R

Nov 01, 2016

If you're interested in learning how to produce beautiful, responsive web pages, this course is the best I've ever seen. If you're not, you may as well learn it anyway, as you can't escape the web these days. Thoroughly recommended.

by Davronbek R

Aug 05, 2016

I liked the course very much. It is organized very well. I have found all the content appropriate and useful. Moreover, some more interactiveness in weeks 1 and 2 would add more value to the course :)

Thank you very much for effort

by Vinícius S d A

Jul 25, 2020

The course helped me to learn a lot of new concepts about CSS and HTML that I didn't already know, as of Javascript this was the deepest that I've dove into it, and I plan to learn more about it after this since it's more complex.

by Jing S

Dec 30, 2018

Such a wonderful course - exceeded my expectations! Before this course I knew nothing about html, CSS or JavaScript, but now I am going to put things I've learned to some good use - got a lot of hands-on and in-depth stuff here!

by Diego M M

Oct 14, 2018

This was my first course related to web development and it was an amazing experience. The teacher knows how to transmite his knowledge and you will be provided with only useful information during the course. I highly recommend it!

by Amadeu A B J

Mar 18, 2017

It's a great course even you (think that you) already known HTML, CSS and Javascript. This course surprise me because the teacher brings to me relevant information where some stuff come from and how to use it in a consciously way.

by Monali K

Jun 04, 2018

It was great learning experience and I could explore my these skills.. all the video are in detailed and right from the basic to high level skills. I would recommend this course to newbie so that they can explore more ..

Regards

MK

by Pascual A

Feb 14, 2017

When I started this course I was a beginner in WebDev. After this course I feel that the tools and skills I had the opportunity to get familiarized here gave my the necessary guidelines to pursue a more advance level. Five stars!

by José F H B

Jul 03, 2020

I already had some programming experience and this was a great course to get the foundations of web development. It's easy to follow, fun and includes some tips for dealing with clients. And those tips were really helpful to me!

by SUSIL K B

Jun 17, 2020

This course helped me a lot to understand the basics of web development in a more easier way.

This helped me clear my fundamentals and met me with some new technologies around us.

But, still the course need to be updated as time.

by Rajyavardhan

Mar 14, 2019

Loved the Course!!

Would have appreciated it if Yaakov had gone slower while teaching the connection with the server using ajax....basically the last two weeks of the course was a bit complex and the explanation was a bit speedy.

by sumanogeek@gmail.com

Mar 05, 2017

I give 5 stars for this as the coverage of HTML and CSS is like teaching for Dummies. JS and Ajax there were little not so easy to follow. But its certainly lot better than many premium courses available on net for HTML and CSS.

by Lorenzo F

Oct 31, 2016

Yaakov's approach to the topic is extremely clear and friendly, and yet it hits the right points to make you grasp the important concepts. This course lays very good foundations for web programming and is definitely recommended.

by Hsieh P

Jun 20, 2020

Awesome instructor and course structure. However, there are some updates to the Twitter Bootstrap framework that students will need to self-taught and do a little research to get over since the course was first offered in 2016.