Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,868件の評価

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

SS

2021年2月12日

Its a very good course. I got to know so much basic things that I never mind while developing till now. I will make use of basic but yet meaningful stuff taught in this course.

Thank you for this .

RP

2021年9月5日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 226 - 250 / 6,824 レビュー

by Srikanthadep S

2020年4月22日

Thank you so such for coursera for conducting online certificate courses.And i learned a lot at starting i started with the no knowledge of HTML 5 code but after completion of my course i can develop a web page by own.

And i also thank Colleen van Lent, PhD. mam who taught me the course from the University of Michigan.

by Aneesh K

2020年6月14日

Brilliant Course! The instructor has crafted this course with utmost clarity and patience.

For a beginner like me, this course gave the much needed confidence and provoked interest in wanting to learn more about web design. I really recommend this to anyone willing to learn HTML5 and dwell into the world of web design.

by Katarzyna L

2020年6月14日

Nice HTML course for beginners. HTML basics taught in a clear and precise way, the teacher shows a little bit of HTML hisotry, shows many useful tags and how to implement them. She also shows all the necessary and useful tools for writing the code and publishing it. Had lots of fun and can't wait to start a new course.

by Sayali d c

2020年4月16日

It's great experience to learn new things on coursera.It's very helpul for beginners as well as for experienced to gain programming fundamentals on coursera.It's develop our thinking potential by solving assignments.It's great pleasure to learn html concepts from ma'm.Thank you very much for such a valuable Guidance.

by VAMSHI M

2020年1月18日

As a beginner, I recommend this course for those who have a passion to learn and it is the first step in web design.lecture was fantastic and you cant feel bore while you are taking up the course. I personally very thankful to the university and coursera for providing a wonderful platform for the learners

thanking you!!

by Debra L G

2019年1月31日

This was one of the best classes I have taken on Coursera!!! The instructor was GREAT. She made it easy to understand the lessons and she actually showed you what happens when you make mistakes and how to fix them. I give this class all the credit for my desire to continue learning more about coding and website design.

by Hassan A O

2021年6月18日

An excellent HTML5 course for absolute beginners, designed with short videos, text book and lots of references to explore beyond the course materials. Dr. Colleen, the instructor, is amazingly good at lectures and explanations. I suggest those who has never code before, this course is the best to beguine the journey.

by Khizrah A

2020年9月19日

Honestly, it's a course that covers most important aspects yet the required knowledge and consideration for accessibility. Unlike other resources it broadly focuses on everything related to HTML5, like from evolution to the modern day that actually builds the interest and basics at the same time . I really enjoyed it,

by Zarima J

2020年7月10日

First I want to say many many thanks for Coursera for amazing opportunities. We are in different part of the world but many possibilities to learn, obtain new skills and knowledge. This course was very useful for me because I can understand computer better now. I am very grateful for wonderful knowledge that i obtain.

by Claire C

2020年4月10日

Great course! I had no background in web design, but this course taught me how to understand HTML5 in general, how to structure HTML5 code, and many commonly used tags. In addition, Dr. van Lent provided great resources for looking up tags in the future, validating the syntax, and validating the accessibility of code.

by Sarah L

2016年8月9日

I loved this course! Colleen made HTML accessible and enjoyable to learn - something I've been struggling to understand for a while. I highly recommend this course to anyone who has had either no exposure, or some exposure to HTML. It serves as a very solid foundation on which to build futher knowledge of the content.

by Archisha B

2020年10月2日

This is an introductory course on HTML5. However, it goes into good depths, and teaches how to write syntactically and semantically "correct" programs. It also teaches validation and accessibility which I find very important to learn, but many courses often miss out on these topics. Great course and great instructor!

by Hernan F L

2020年5月3日

This course is great. Fullproof. Literally everybody can join in, and its a great jump-start. I've done the PY4E specialization as well, and I'm really greatfull for all the work that's invested into thes courses. A lot of free for everyone material, great content and a lot of love for what they do. Thanks very much!

by Deleted A

2020年1月10日

This course is really great and I really liked it. It touches all the foundations that allow you to be comfortable with coding in HTML. It touches the foundations, as well as some of real-life techniques used by professionals. I think this course with some googling can make a difference in your HTML learning journey.

by Holly K

2018年8月19日

Dr. Van Lent is great! I would totally take another class where she is a featured video lecturer (or live lecturer). Very personable, down-to-earth, and video-friendly. The course was a great review for me as I brush off some of the dust from my HTML and CSS experiences of the past. Glad I enrolled and completed!

by Matth J

2017年12月4日

The instructor knows what she is talking about. She speaks very clear and goes directly to the point without boring you.

You can tell that she really took the time to organize the content she is exposing in the videos and she's not improvising at all. I really appreciate that because it shows a lot of professionalism.

by Stephen D

2020年5月27日

I really want to thank Colleen van Lent for taking the pains to prepare such effective lectures. I didn't have any knowledge about coding whatsoever before doing this course, thanks to Coursera I've got a hang of it. Lectures are very easy to understand, short and effective. Would recommend it to anybody interested.

by Yash S

2020年5月4日

Collen Mam, I've Became a huge fan of yours as you have fantastic explaining skills as well as immense knowledge which makes you super-super Intelligent and love the way you smile while teaching. Now, as this course is completed all my basics are back on track and would love to continue with the CSS course shortly.

by rj h

2020年9月21日

The Instructor was very helpful and tries very hard to push the learners through the material. But as others may have said before, some of the information in the lessons is outdated a bit and/or the videos have outdated information. However, the Instructor did a good job in mentioning that in the videos and such.

by bba4vu

2015年12月12日

This is a super beginner's level course--perfect for the super beginner. I recommend it. Also, I had taken some other intro-level web design courses previously, and I found that this course still taught me useful tips that I didn't know before. I recommend it for those who want to cement their knowledge of HTML5.

by DEEPAK V

2020年7月26日

I couldn't thank enough for this course. It has taught me the base of web development very well and I feel very confident. No tree is firm enough if its roots aren't strong and I am sure my basic knowledge of web development through this course has made to stronger to pursue more courses on this topic. Thank you!

by Priscilla B C

2017年9月19日

This was a very helpful intro class. I appreciate that Colleen spoke to me as a beginner without making me feel like an idiot. I felt like she had faith in me that I could figure out next steps without reading the book to me, but she took time to explain the details. I really enjoyed and appreciate this class.

by Maria R A C

2021年2月10日

Coursera and University of Michigan gave me a very huge jumpstart in my career. At my near age to retirement, I will never stop learning and applying my newfound skills in Technology particularly now AI, IoT, Machine Learning, Cloud Computing are taking the waves. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan.

by NEERAJ J

2020年8月6日

this course is awesome for a beginner. As a beginner here I have learned many things from what is URL to semantic tag and its use and its online validation. this course also guides about how to host your site and share your code online on a different platform. investing time and money in this course is worth it.

by Abhisar D

2019年12月12日

Very neatly designed course.Does not make you stressed about learning HTML all at once. Instructor is very informative and helpful and she presents things nicely and steadily to make sure you get your basics right. Also Thank you coursera for providing these high quality courses. I will always owe you one debt.