Chevron Left
HTML5入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による HTML5入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25,843件の評価
6,850件のレビュー

コースについて

Thanks to a growing number of software programs, it seems as if anyone can make a webpage. But what if you actually want to understand how the page was created? There are great textbooks and online resources for learning web design, but most of those resources require some background knowledge. This course is designed to help the novice who wants to gain confidence and knowledge. We will explore the theory (what actually happens when you click on a link on a webpage?), the practical (what do I need to know to make my own page?), and the overlooked (I have a page, what do I do now?). Throughout the course there will be a strong emphasis on adhering to syntactic standards for validation and semantic standards to promote wide accessibility for users with disabilities. The textbook we use is available online, “The Missing Link: An Introduction to Web Development and Programming” by Michael Mendez from www.opensuny.org. This course will appeal to a wide variety of people, but specifically those who would like a step-by-step description of the basics. There are no prerequisites for this course and it is assumed that students have no prior programming skills or IT experience. The course will culminate in a small final project that will require the completion of a very simple page with links and images. The focus of this course is on the basics, not appearance. You can see a sample final page at http://intro-webdesign.com/html5-plain.html. This is the first course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on the marketable skills of styling the page with CSS3, adding interactivity with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. You can see a sample site for the capstone course at http://intro-webdesign.com/...

人気のレビュー

PC

2020年9月25日

good session, the tutor has a good dynamic of speech, clear and easy to understand without falling asleep during my course, and appropriate knowledge of HTML, step to apply to the useful tools. thanks

CS

2020年8月6日

I really enjoyed everything about this course. I thought the exercises/quizzes were fair and the instructor showed me many things that will serve me well going forward. Great course, great instructor!

フィルター:

HTML5入門: 201 - 225 / 6,821 レビュー

by Mashudah M

2017年6月1日

I really liked this course and I learnt a lot even taking the audit version of it. Every thing Colleen explained and sketched , she did in a great way. I have been working with HTML on and off with me clients and every time I reach the success level I thank Coursera and Colleen for designing this great piece for us.

Thanks again!

All the Best,

MM

by Revathi B

2022年5月3日

It is very fantastic online platform to learn any technology with short videos as well as to gain lot of information and it also provides to submits projects on respective technology which improves the testing knowledge of student and the main thing is that it enables students to process financial aid whcih is very useful to the poor students.

by Abrar I

2016年12月15日

I found this course very helpful and interesting. Ma'am Colleen van lent made this course very easy for us. Teaching, learning and step by step advancing everything is handled perfectly. I always found HTML a little bit fuzzy but after this course I know the core of html. I would prefer every novice or new-ones to start html from this course.

by Andre O

2016年10月31日

I have taken many courses in HTML/Web Design though none of them are this thorough when it comes to HTML, especially the syntactic, semantics and accessibility. Most of the courses do not ever touch on sections, figure, alt text, special entities, meter, progress tags etc. The instructor was very clear, precise, and definitely knew her stuff.

by Peter P

2016年6月13日

Really happy I did this course. As a newbie to any kind of coding/scripting I found the course easy to follow and informative. As a short introductory course I feel like I have accomplished something that will be beneficial, and it's not taken me long at all to do it. I will be moving on to start the introduction to CSS course with enthusiasm

by Carolina P

2020年7月20日

I recommend this course for both beginners and HTML5 experts, because the teacher provides excellent guidance during the course of the 3 weeks, and recommends useful websites to improve our development. In addition, it was very useful specifically week 3, where the teacher explains the fundamentals for developing websites with accessibility.

by Aarushi D

2020年6月13日

A really engaging course that was simple to keep up with. I loved the emphasis on practicing code (which as a newbie developer I hesitate in) and on accessibility, which I feel is a topic that is not usually delved upon properly in university classes. Colleen is a fantastic intructor. 10/10 would recommend this course if you're starting out.

by Alexandra B

2020年4月11日

Thank you so much for the course. I was a complete beginner in HTML and had little if no knowledge about it. Thanks to your lectures that were so well-designed and easy to understand, I was excited to learn throughout the whole course. You have motivated me and I am on my way to the next course in CSS! Good luck in all your future endeavors!

by Jason M

2019年2月3日

Very informative class. Teaches a lot about accessibility and good practices when designing the structure of a website. The teacher is good and encourages you to try coding on your own. Since it's a html class, you won't make 'pretty' webpages but the teacher still goes through all the basics like hosting your own site and getting it online.

by Branislav S

2018年6月6日

I was scared before of HTML and anything related to coding, however after seeing this course I became very confident and I have desire to learn more. I'd recommend to anyone to see this course. The teacher is amazing also the information that you can get. You will learn a lot in short time and it's explained in a very understandable way.

by Uditha d S

2018年2月19日

This course opened the gate to a whole new world of opportunities in learning Web Development. The history, background and the reasons for following best practices are the key highlights of this course. Credit should go to Lecturer for touching the fundamentals and leaving us room to learn more on our own. Thank you Colleen and Coursera.

by Paulina d l V

2020年8月8日

I really liked the course, I had some notions of html and css but learning the most basic things broadens my panorama. I also learned about accessibility issues that are emphasized in the course, it is very interesting, from now on I will use the tags and html attributes with greater awareness of their meaning. Thanks, Colleen van Lent.

by Arslaan S

2020年7月20日

It a beautifully designed course containing the knowledge and content you cannot find in any other youtube video or website so neatly and effectively. It is focused on semantics and even tells us the platforms for hosting our site nicely, even guides us to develop an optimised website with a good SEO. Thank you Ms./Mrs. Collin van Lent.

by Jehin R

2020年6月14日

This course is very easy to understand and very informative to beginners. It gives a very basic introduction to the basic html5 tags and the accessibility aspect of the webpage. This course will take you to your first step towards your web page designing dream, but the actual web designing skill can be only developed through practice.

by Aakarshit

2019年11月19日

this course is really helping me to understand the basics of HTML, the course is really straight to the point. I recommending this course for those who really want to do something in web designing. I am very happy with this course. Thanks, Coursera for providing this course online and I want to say thanks to the University of Michigan

by ssvnikhil

2016年10月24日

It's a wonderful course to learn HTML5. Professor Colleen has taught me right from the basics and I'm very happy to learn this course and today I feel happy that I have completed HTML5 and will continue my learning towards web development. I thank my Professor wholeheartedly and will make use of this course in making my own website.

by Juan P S C

2020年6月19日

A great course explaining html5 in a clear and practical way. The course also addresses several important points such as the semantics and accessibility of the web page. Apply semantics correctly to the context of the content and always focus on accessibility to make the content of the page accessible to as many people as possible.

by Amber A

2015年12月2日

Great teacher who can explain concepts in easy to digest manner. Retaking some brush-up courses so I played this in the background while I was working, completed a quiz and continued the lessons. This class is also great for giving beginners a background of the web and the history of coding and web design. Really fun to listen to.

by Marcelo M

2018年9月1日

The course contributed a lot to a better understanding of HTML5. I found it very interesting to approach accessibility as it is a factor that most businesses do not care about when they will make a website or web application. Congratulations on the great content, I hope to have the opportunity to participate in more courses here.

by Jeremy G

2018年2月23日

Excellent course! Best HTML course I have taken anywhere. Instructor does an excellent job of explaining concepts with a consistent focus on writing semantic code that is accessible to everyone. Looking forward to continuing the Specialization with the CSS3 course! Thank you University of Michigan for offering such a fine course!

by Nguyen D A

2017年10月10日

I always like courses from University of Michigan and this course is not an exception. Even though I'm a programmer many stuffs in this course prove to be very helpful. I especially love the history part of HTML. I have recommended this course to a friend who wants to learn about web design. Thank you very much professor Colleen

by Mia

2021年9月30日

This is a great course for beginners. Lecturer explanations that are easy to understand, quizzes that can find out how far students understand the material that has been given, discussion forums and additional resources that can increase students knowledge of the material, and final projects that can represent learning outcomes

by Frank F

2020年6月10日

Excellent course! Great introduction of the most functional and useful elements of HTML5. The final project was excellent because it required the distillation of the information taught into a practical web page.

Text reference materials could be improved to provide more thorough examples of HTML tags, elements and attributes.

by Emiliano M

2019年9月8日

Coleen is an incredible teacher, fully human, clever and accessible that helped me demystify the cloudy land of HTML for a beginner. I've learned a lot, and I just wanna thank everyone in UMICH for always making great, easy to understand courses. Sign up if you don't have a CLUE, you'll end up with good ground to go forward.

by Messias U

2016年11月27日

This course was an interesting introduction of what is going behind the scenes of the internet. It was a great way to invite us to get through this world of internet. As a stranger to programming, being capable of success in this subject is proof of great delivery and mastery Prof. Collen van Lent showcases in this course.