Chevron Left
推計統計学 に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による 推計統計学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,395件の評価
434件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

人気のレビュー

MN

2017年2月28日

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

2017年8月23日

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

フィルター:

推計統計学: 101 - 125 / 429 レビュー

by Deleted A

2018年8月1日

Un curso de inferencia muy completo. La instructora explica de forma muy clara todos los conceptos, incluyendo ejemplos interesantes de las Ciencias Sociales y la Salud.

by Giulia T

2019年11月12日

Nice follow up from the previous course in the specialisation. The teacher is clear and the main concepts are reminded throughout the course and explained in good depth

by Yogesh A D

2016年8月7日

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

by Havana D A A

2021年5月17日

I loved this course. Now, many statistics concepts make sense to me. I've never learned very well when and how to use the correct hypothesis test before this course.

by Guannan G

2016年11月15日

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

by Maksym B

2016年11月21日

Great course with great lectures! I liked the quizzes. But the most I liked an exam. The exam assignment was very interesting and peer grading was very useful!

by Masakazu N

2022年3月13日

This course expands the gateway to inferential statistics.

I would like to thank the professor who created this material and the lecturer who gave the lecture.

by Brandon F

2017年10月1日

Great foundational class in stats analysis -- would like more time spent on ANOVA and some of the non-T test related analyses as these felt a bit brushed over

by Federico C

2016年6月13日

Great course. Very clear and informative. There are lots of examples that are interesting and easy to understand. The assignments make it absolutely worth it.

by 海鹏 李

2018年12月10日

This cours helps me a lot to understand the mechanism under the numbers and statistic, I really recommend u to follow it if you wanna to be a data scientist!

by BATUYONG, J (

2020年8月4日

i'm going back to this course. pandemic keeps me from learning, data analysis courses will give me that last skill on a list of things that make me useful.

by yaw o a

2017年1月2日

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot

by Andrew L

2017年5月23日

An accessible, thorough introduction to the core skills needed to understand the most common tools in inferential statistics and how to apply them with R.

by Lotachukwu I

2020年7月7日

This course is awesome (Course 1 & 2 have been great so far). You get better at using R while also learning Inferential Statistics. Would 100% recommend.

by Srinivasan K

2017年6月12日

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

by Arvind M

2017年8月2日

One of the best courses on statistics available online. Exercise/Assignment at the end of each module is quite hands on and helps to implement leanings.

by Badrinath J

2017年4月8日

The instructor is amazing. I wish I had such instructor in my school. I love this course. 5/5. I am new to stats, and I feel like I have strong basics.

by Magdalena B

2020年11月24日

I liked the course very much. Statistics is not easy (at least for me), but I found that the lectures were very well prepared, organized and explained.

by Erik F

2017年6月19日

While there is a lot of material in this course, it was taught very well and had good learning material in the accompanying book and practice problems.

by Esther M

2022年5月3日

This course has greately helped me acquire alot of skills and knowledge in statistics. Thanks to everyone involved in developing and delivering it

by Luv S

2018年6月11日

Great course. Professor Mine is amazing as usual. She has a really good knack of breaking down difficult concepts and drilling it into your brain.

by Ripple S

2020年4月25日

I can feel that the tutors put lots of effort into the course. I learnt a lot from it. Thank you so much. Looking forward to your other courses.

by Tomasz J

2017年7月9日

Very good. There could be more about creation of contingency tables in R which is required for summary statistics in EDA and in the final test!

by Gencay I

2018年5月9日

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10

by Yashu S

2017年9月23日

Best place to strengthen your basic concepts of inferential statistics. It has been a year since I took this course and I still refer it often.