Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
701件の評価
150件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning: 101 - 125 / 148 レビュー

by Pranav K

Oct 09, 2019

Good Content

by Mayte R L

May 20, 2019

Great course

by Patricia D C J G

Nov 05, 2019

Excelente!

by Jorge C P

Jun 01, 2018

Excellent!

by Jorge F D S Q

Feb 26, 2018

Excelente!

by Benjamin B

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent!

by Muhammad H S

Aug 23, 2019

good

by Juan J G V

Aug 06, 2018

V

by Amir M O

Jun 27, 2019

A relatively good course. Week 1-3 are pretty good but week 4 is absolutely vague and impossible to follow.

The handout provided by the instructors is good but doesn't 100% match the video lectures.

Another flaw is that you have to wait a lot so your assignments get peer reviewed. So that may cause you stay longer in the course and pay more for the subscription.

by Anders T B

Dec 16, 2019

Well-organized and informative course. Easy to follow along with transcripts of lectures with highlighting text and the ability to save notes directly from here.

But they rely a bit to much on people buying the course material to read the background material. This could be handled by increasing the length of lectures.

by somil s

Oct 21, 2019

THIS COURSE HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND THEBASIC AND SOME ADVANCED LEVEL OF PLANNING AND EXECUTING A PROJECT HELPS ME TO UNDERSTAND THE INITIATING AND PLANNING OF PROJECT AND HOW TO MANAGE IT AS A PROJECT MANAGER.

THANKYOU SO MUCH FOR THIS VALUABLE COURSE AND I AM VERY IMPRESSED BY THE INNOVATIVE TREACHING TECHINQUES .

by Khaled Z A M

Feb 22, 2020

I enjoyed gaining knowledge about how to plan for a prroject and the essential steps which are very important to start a successful project. However, I suggest that there should be a possibility to report trolling peers who grade your assignments without caution or even with logic.

by Lorenzo C

Oct 02, 2017

Although the course is interesting and well made the "review your peers" section needs refactoring.

I found myself giving 10 points (which is the max) to clearly erroneous fields when reviewing, just because they respected the valutation criteria.

by Lavinia R S

Feb 01, 2018

Its a good course to understand the basic concepts of Project Management. I feel that for some of the deliverable documents they go a little fast but once again is good to have a basic understand to be able to go deeper on your own.

by Mauricio P

Nov 05, 2018

Good, comprehensive course. Gives fundamental knowledge regarding proejct management, aimed towards the generation of main project management deliverables. Requires PMBOK for optimal performance, although it is not mandatory.

by David G

Jun 17, 2019

Content great. Delivery could be better. Found the lecturers laboured through the videos, obviously reading straight off a slide. This made it hard at times to take in what was being presented.

by Deepak R P

Apr 06, 2020

I would like to review this on course contentwise. Its probably the best out here on coursera for engineers. It covers both management and leadership aspect needed for project level.

by Berna

Oct 28, 2019

Good lectures, good availability of course material! Time difference makes participation in course discussions difficult... I like the concept of peer reviewed assignments!

by Huáscar E E D l R

Apr 02, 2018

Good course helped me consolidate my knowledge, revise new concepts from a different point of view and improve my command of the English language.

by samarth v

Jul 08, 2018

The course is apt for understanding the basics of managing a project. the peer review assignments should have some weightage to the final grade

by Manjunath V A

Aug 13, 2017

Nice Introduction of Project Management. Good to enrol in the course for those who wants to attend PMP certification.

by Nick G

Feb 07, 2020

I think the peer-review is risky, as sometimes there are not enough people to review or to ve reviewed by

by Kasule B J

Aug 23, 2019

great learning experience for a person who has started out with online courses

by Shoaib A

Apr 15, 2019

great source of learning online this course for clear basic concept of pmp