Chevron Left
An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,146件の評価
921件のレビュー

コースについて

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

人気のレビュー

VL

2017年5月28日

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV

2020年4月24日

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

フィルター:

An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 1): 201 - 225 / 906 レビュー

by vasanth K R

2017年3月17日

excellent course to get a good introduction to programming in python. Mini project based appraoch ensured I got hands on training throughout the course of the project

by John C

2017年6月26日

Excellent hands-on way to learn Python, from instructors who love the topic and made the course fun and low-key, but still rigorous. It's a commitment that pays off.

by Adam B

2020年7月7日

Very fun and interesting course. The workload is well balanced and the projects are explained in a way that makes them challenging but achieveable with some effort.

by Ikseon K

2018年3月5日

Professors really tried to teach us in more fun and more interesting way. Thanks for their support and help with our understanding Python and computer science. :)

by Chenguang Z

2017年8月9日

A great class, which make me have a basic knowledge of Python and I think I will keep learning python since it is a interesting language! Thanks all the teachers!

by Robert L P

2020年5月15日

Excellent course for beginners to get an introduction to programming. The course was easy to follow and the instructor did a nice job of explaining the material.

by Ilse L

2016年8月9日

Hands-on course that uses lots of practical cases and relatable examples. Offers all the basics backed up with both serious expertise and much-appreciated humor.

by J L

2016年6月1日

Steep learning curve for a beginner, but you learn a lot on the way. Thanks professors! The discussion forums are great as well, with prompt and helpful replies.

by Ahmad R

2018年1月15日

This course is a good course for a beginner, we watch, learn, and implement it on the codeskulptor. The project oriented course makes me digest the basic easier

by Angelo F

2018年12月19日

It's a very good introduction to Python through simple games. The course is well planned and organized and it explores some key concepts of Python programming.

by Rachel K

2017年3月16日

More than a quick-and-dirty introduction, this course will teach you the basics while also sneaking in some good engineering principles. Highly recommended!

by NAIR V V

2016年6月28日

Excellent way of teaching interactively. Very good exercise problems to revise and learn by practice. Occasional use of humor also adds interest to the course.

by David A C L

2019年7月28日

Es un excelente curso para iniciar en el mundo de la programación, sus instructores están altamente calificados y lo que desarrollan es simplemente grandioso.

by Michael C

2016年3月31日

I took this course 3 times as a student, and I absolutely loved it! The lectures are interesting, relevant, and entertaining. I'm grateful to be a CTA/Mentor.

by Gaston P

2020年12月5日

A pretty unique and well designed course. I already made a lot of programming courses but this has a really immense effort from the teachers, thanks to them.

by Krishna B C

2020年7月7日

Very useful. Instructors have explained the things clearly and in detail. The mini-projects are quite useful to sum up the knowledge learned through classes.

by Evgeniia P

2018年7月5日

Great course - I used to learn on other resources but like this one the most of all. Right amount of fun and clear explanations, all lecturers are very nice!

by Maria S

2016年5月20日

An amazing course. Professors are knowledgeable, fun, and contribute time and effort to the course. The content is fast-paced, but you end up learning a lot!

by Malwina K

2018年9月30日

I am 34 yo physiotherapist and I did it. You can really start with 0 knowledge about programming and finish the course. Just be stubborn and persistent :)

by 沈汪晴

2017年5月14日

Very good course. It start with the basic concepts and guides you to master python with interesting practice exercises. The mini projects are really fun!

by Bill C

2016年4月12日

Great course, great instructors, was hard, but the community of learners was fantastic and helped out a lot. Pace is face, be ready to commit time to it.

by Brett A C

2018年5月20日

This is a good introduction to the language and some of the principles of CS. If you have experience with coding, this course won't be too challenging.

by Bhupendra S G

2017年12月28日

Awesome course, this is the best which i had taken in my life , Professors are very funny specially Scott and Joe. i learn many new things in python .

by Aleksander K

2016年3月13日

Great course for beginners.

I'm a network engineer and now I need to have a Python in my tool belt to do my job. This course is a great point to start.

by Joshua C

2017年7月11日

Very well taught. All of the video lectures help tremendously in the learning process, I plan on taking all 7 courses because of this teaching method.