Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to English Common Law の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,476件の評価

コースについて

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

FA

2020年5月21日

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

2019年6月3日

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

フィルター:

Introduction to English Common Law: 151 - 175 / 438 レビュー

by Stanislav A

2020年8月2日

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

by Srikant S

2020年7月29日

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

by Harriet P

2020年6月22日

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

by JY Y

2019年9月23日

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

by Patrick J

2019年3月16日

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

by Hazem S

2021年12月6日

great experience, i was surprised by the amount of new knowledge i have earned by following this course.

by Carol C

2021年2月25日

The lectures are easy to understand and the contents are very clear. I finished this course in 6 days.

by Pankaj

2020年8月9日

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

by Gabriella H

2020年7月17日

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!

by Sabina F

2020年6月9日

I highly recommend this course. It was easy to manage , well planned useful and interesting content.

by Aline d C S

2020年1月14日

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

by SIMON B N T

2020年12月22日

Good videos and very informative literature to accompany the course. Really interesting and useful.

by Anthony T

2020年8月21日

A very enjoyable course that has taught me the key information I was seeking regarding common law.

by Dirk S

2021年2月24日

A really good introduction to common law; I enjoyed it, and the two lecturers were great. Thanks.

by Marios K

2020年11月25日

Excellent introductory course on all the fundamentals of English Common Law and the legal system.

by Guan W

2020年3月21日

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

by Vincenzo N

2019年9月5日

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

by Sandy F

2020年9月27日

One question wasn't correct anymore. Head of the european comission is now Ursula von der Leyen.

by Ranjan K

2020年7月3日

Great learning experience. The elementary nature of the course makes it all the more attractive.

by Денисов М И

2020年6月12日

Gorgeous course. Thanks a lot to each professors.They were brilliant. Now I feel myself smarter

by PAULA C M V N

2020年5月29日

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

by César M G

2020年5月16日

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.

by Samsuddoha K

2020年11月30日

Very good & very energetic course. It helped me to learn a lot of Besic things of Common Law.

by Ahmet E B

2021年8月2日

I really enjoyed the course, which helped me to understand the basics of English Common Law.