Chevron Left
CSS3入門 に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による CSS3入門 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,919件の評価
1,829件のレビュー

コースについて

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

人気のレビュー

MK

2020年9月25日

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

GC

2020年12月19日

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

フィルター:

CSS3入門: 1776 - 1800 / 1,813 レビュー

by ABEL D P

2020年7月12日

Need to be made more specific and in depth so that it can enhance the knowledge of the learners.

by Tanya R

2021年10月14日

The HTML5 course through this instructor was good but she lost me after the 6th video on CSS.

by Pranjal G

2020年4月8日

I think the content can be more informative with more coding example .

by Lokesh N

2020年2月23日

can include more videos on styling and more tags on html like forms

by MD A H

2021年1月8日

Good course. It's like academic course. Good for beginners.

by Deleted A

2017年11月4日

continue aneducation through coursera is very good

by Shantanu S

2020年7月8日

IT IS GOOD FOR BEGINNNERS AND HAVE A GREAT COURSE

by hari h n

2020年6月17日

It's good if she explained every code clearly.

by Girish D K

2020年8月4日

Need to explain in more detail in videos.

by Mayank S T

2020年6月2日

the explanation of everything is not good

by Osaid F

2021年8月19日

much better if its completely practical

by Axel R

2019年3月31日

It took far too long to get Peer-graded

by Rahul G

2016年8月12日

Its a good course but I expect more..

by Khaled A A

2016年11月26日

Contain could been more in depth.

by Md A Z

2020年7月3日

There were no flexbox or grid

by Deleted A

2016年9月2日

This is a very helpful course

by Martin K

2016年8月11日

Too vague on topics

by Hamza B K

2020年2月18日

need many update..

by Saketh M

2020年9月11日

nice course

by Amit K K

2016年1月11日

good basics

by ABHISHEK S

2020年5月19日

outdated

by THIPPAVARAM A

2020年7月31日

GOOD

by K M M H R

2020年7月30日

Good

by KRAKOU D G S

2020年5月19日

good

by Charles L M

2015年11月12日

While I love Dr. van Lent's teaching style, I was somewhat disappointed in the course as a whole. After about the first week the instructor was not heard from again on the forums. It wasn't until about the last week that some official teaching staff started to make an appearance.

This was an issue as, especially in the first week, as there was a good deal of discrepancy between what was on the grading rubric, what was provided in description for the homework, and what was in an optional video that described the homework. All with no official direction as to what was correct, or how things should be properly graded. The students were just left to themselves to try and interpret what the instructor meant, and what was the proper thing to do in regards to the peer grading. This continued, albeit to a far lesser extent, through the remainder of the course.

While I don't expect instructors to be in the forums all that often, I do expect them to clear up obvious issues, and to make some type of official statement as to how students should proceed. I believe this was the first offering of this course, and I hope as it offered again those discrepancies are fixed, and perhaps more official teaching staff are able to monitor the forums.

As far as the material itself, it is pretty good, and covers most of the basics well. As I said at the start, I really love Dr. van Lent's teaching style. She is very encouraging, and easy to understand. She is also very human, making mistakes as she goes along, and correcting them. I feel this gives the student a good experience of the real world iterative process that coding is, that even with experience mistakes are still made, and to be expected, and how to go about doing some debugging to correct those mistakes.