Chevron Left
Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks に戻る

IBM による Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
4,585件の評価
1,259件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks Want to see if this is a good career fit for you? IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world's leading assessment companies, to help you find out which careers in IT you will love -- careers that are a great match for you -- regardless of your education or experience -- even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. In less than an hour, you will receive targeted recommendations for hot roles where you will excel and everything you need to get started. You can even earn IBM Digital Badges to show the world your skills! Find out more http://ibm.myinnergenius.com/...

人気のレビュー

GV

Aug 15, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

フィルター:

Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks: 1151 - 1175 / 1,258 レビュー

by Prathmesh B B

Dec 12, 2019

The pace is too fast for Indian guy like me

by MOHIT K S

May 18, 2020

Sound is not clear, lack of representation

by Graziele C M

Oct 13, 2020

Video are ok. Reading are very good (!)

by Rayden B

Jul 22, 2020

Very good introduction to cybersecurity

by Andre H

Jul 29, 2020

Horrible audio on many of the courses.

by SynackTest2

Jun 20, 2020

Over all good but for beginers only

by Sameer M A

Sep 16, 2020

some of the Records are not clear,

by Dhruv J

Jun 21, 2020

sound is not clear in some lecture

by Mohit G

May 04, 2020

increase your audio quality please

by Rubén B

May 07, 2020

Poor video and audio quality

by André d S F

May 11, 2020

Many topics are redundant.

by Aisha A

Sep 22, 2020

bad voice & video quality

by Ajith N

Sep 11, 2020

t

h

e

C

o

n

t

e

n

t

n

e

e

d

t

o

b

e

u

p

d

a

t

e

d

by Gokulnath S

May 29, 2020

Poor audio quality...

by Rawan

Oct 03, 2020

Sound quality is bad

by C. G R F

Jul 01, 2020

less audio quality

by Jeswin D

Jun 23, 2020

Theory based

by Jejhar S

May 01, 2020

informartove

by AMANSRIVASTAVA (

Sep 04, 2020

not so good

by BRIJESH K

Sep 23, 2020

GOOD...

by Dhruv R G

May 09, 2020

ok

by Helen B

Jul 03, 2020

I was disappointed to see how little effort was put in to design this course. I was expecting more since this course seemed to get a decent rating based on Coursera user feedback. The course provides some very helpful resources to go back to later when learning more about cybersecurity and keeping up with the most up to date news and research. The course attempts to teach important concepts, but the lecture delivery method is just poor.

For starters, the video lecture designs were just sloppy -- poor audio recordings, typos on the slides and in the written transcripts, slide graphics were not visible most of the time (even when viewing in full-screen mode). Many acronyms and terms were not clearly defined or defined at all. This should be a number 1 priority for a beginners' course. The written transcripts for each of the lecture slide simply just transcribed the audio and did not correct any transcription mistakes when they appeared. There should also be helpful written guides creating outlines for each of the units and the terms/concepts presented.

This course has a 7-day free trial, but I canceled before the trial was over. It is not worth paying for something where there is clearly very little effort put into making the course.

Overall disappointed because I expected more from IBM since they have top experts in this field.

by Aaron W

Aug 24, 2020

I signed up for the 7 Day Free Trail for the IBM Cyber-security Analyst Professional Certificate. This is definitely a cert I would be interested in completing but unfortunately the lecture audio is so bad that I will have to un-enrollment as I can't justify shelling out $49 per month for such terrible and unclear audio quality and instructors. The material itself seems interesting but I literally cannot hear or understand 75% of what the presenter is trying to say in the lectures. I tried turning on the subtitles but that's just no way to learn... Unfortunate because I think this certification path has potential but I could literally create a YouTube video on my $300 laptop with no special equipment that would sound better than what IBM is putting out here. I bought a Security+ course on Udemy for $9.99 and it seems to basically have all the same type of material plus the lecture audio / instructor is clear and concise in their presentation.

by Cameron L

Oct 02, 2020

This course is very summary-level. After taking, I realized the whole specialization/certificate would likely provide only a cursory overview of the field, and nothing close to what would be required get a job in this area. I think one could learn more about cybersecurity from perusing wikipedia than they could with this course.

Additionally, this course seems hastily put together, with many different speakers from lesson to lesson. Each host offers a wildly different level of knowledge and didactic ability. I get the feeling the lessons were spliced together from some sort of internal training process, where the cyber team was trying to educate management and other departments on what exactly they do.

The arbitrary nature of quiz questions reinforces the idea that not much thought was put into the overall informational value of this course.

by Selisa S

Jun 01, 2020

This was a challenge. Between the Audio issues and some of the Translations and the Dialects, OMG I was so over it. I had to go over this several times. This was a complete Headache. I was stressed and constantly SMH. I just wanted this to be over with. I was really hoping for the better. The best part of all of this was the lady that comes on for the Introduction. She was so very clear and speaks very well. Please please get instructors to have visuals with Most of the lessons and have more content relevant to the Quiz/Practice Questions. I feel for the Translators. This was challenging but I got through it and I am extremely reluctant on completing another course. Thank you for your time and consideration.