Chevron Left
Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
459件の評価
139件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

人気のレビュー

HH
2020年1月5日

I have done a few computer science courses already and some of them were related to embedded systems. This is one of the best so far.\n\nHigher level than a introductory course.\n\nHighly advisable.

SC
2019年10月9日

The course was excellent for me, as a beginner. Of course, the learning curve was steep and the assignments challenging, but I learnt a lot. Thanks you Coursera and University of Colorado, Boulder.

フィルター:

Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments: 126 - 137 / 137 レビュー

by Dwayne I

2017年8月31日

An interesting course but the assignment goals aren't always the clearest. While i understand the importance of code reviews, I don't believe that they are the best way to grade assignments due to the varying skill levels of persons taking the course.

by Matias S

2018年4月13日

The content is well crafted, there are some rough issues around the homework and the support in the forums is null.

by Xinyun Z

2021年1月13日

The topic is good but lack of maintenance in these days. Also, no access to the downloadable slides.

by Shady H M

2020年3月19日

It's a good basic Intro but does not go into details as I would expect.

by Ganesh S

2020年6月5日

Good

by eminent 6

2019年12月12日

While this course has some very good information, the way it's presented is really poor.

After the information tsunami of every video, at the end of each week there is an assignment which does a bad job of bridging the gap between what was taught and how it should be applied. It feels vague, and I spent hours merely deciphering the requirements of the project. The last assignment was a huge letdown - almost no 'true' embedded programming at all, simply pointer tricks, fumbling with makefiles, gcc flags, and print statements. It was a repackaging of all the other assignments into one ambiguous conglomerate.

by Tamas C

2019年5月30日

Listening to the lectures and reading the material is not enough to get more than 20-40% of the max score in some of the tests. The reviewers can give lower scores even if the assignment has been done correctly, just because why not, Coursera couldn't care less. References/paths are often out-of-date. Neither the Android app, nor the web interface displays the correct answers.

by wathek g

2021年5月29日

too much into software , very few practical embedded system knowledge

by Karalan

2017年5月31日

All are basics only. . . and its not a hands on training

by Kieffer Q

2020年12月5日

The lecture videos are pretty decent, but the quizes, tests, and assignments are brutal with confusing instructions, little to no examples or relevant resources for help. The entire course is littered with typos, spelling errors, etc. that need to be reviewed. The Final Assignment did not provide a solution to refer to after submitting it. I know I didn't do it correctly, but somehow I passed that last assignment and the entire course. This course is such a joke. I can see now why employers don't take Coursera certificates seriously. Seems like a money grab without any effort to actually help the students learn the material effectively. Such a waste of my time and money. Lost faith in Coursera and am now exploring alternative options like Udemy, which seem to be higher quality for cheaper.

by Astitwa R

2020年6月18日

I can assure you that if you are a beginner and thinking to get knowledge about the subject and learn something useful than u are at a very wrong place. If you are from India just go to NPTEL channel on youtube and learn from there because this course is a package of unnecessary high-level things without any explanation.

the professor will explain some topics well like memory management but will not explain about the practical codes (which are useless) he will write not even a bit.

So don't waste ur time just enrol in some other course or as mentioned learn on youtube.

by Eric S

2021年1月22日

There is no way to unenroll from this course. No way to contact anyone. The help center mentions an outdated method that no longer works. Do not enroll in a course here, unless you are certain that it's a course you want to take. The only way I have found is to cancel my subscription.