Chevron Left
Introduction to Git and GitHub に戻る

Google による Introduction to Git and GitHub の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,812件の評価
1,357件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn how to keep track of the different versions of your code and configuration files using a popular version control system (VCS) called Git. We'll also go through how to setup an account with a service called GitHub so that you can create your very own remote repositories to store your code and configuration. Throughout this course, you'll learn about Git's core functionality so you can understand how and why it’s used in organizations. We’ll look into both basic and more advanced features, like branches and merging. We'll demonstrate how having a working knowledge of a VCS like Git can be a lifesaver in emergency situations or when debugging. And then we'll explore how to use a VCS to work with others through remote repositories, like the ones provided by GitHub. By the end of this course, you'll be able to store your code's history in Git and collaborate with others in GitHub, where you’ll also start creating your own portfolio! In order to follow along and complete the assessments, you’ll need a computer where you can install Git or ask your administrator to install it for you....

人気のレビュー

DA

2021年5月6日

Awesome and well balanced course for working professionals. Clear explanations and coverage of typical use case scenarios. The labs were manageable and did not require a lot of time to complete them.

BK

2020年5月17日

Awesome !!! I tried to learn git many times but things always slips over my head but I was fortunate enough to stumble upon this course and voila, I have learned so much in this course. Thanks a lot.

フィルター:

Introduction to Git and GitHub: 101 - 125 / 1,375 レビュー

by Aravind V

2021年5月9日

This helped gain a understanding of how GIT works and how a team and projects can be effectively managed using GIT. I had prior experience of using SAP SCM but this course helped stay up to date on latest process and tools.

by Sushmanth N

2020年4月6日

Great Course for my starting my journey with GIT, it would be more better if the labs include excercise for practicing more concepts of git.But still the instructor provided us with a good understanding of various concepts.

by Daniel C

2020年11月2日

I learned the importance of version control in projects and the fundamentals in doing it on git. This course presents it in a straight forward manner and the instructor excellently delivered the knowledge we need to know.

by Rahul P

2020年4月20日

Very useful course for beginners. We will learn all the important tasks in git and github with ease. Not just git, you will also learn some python concepts, connecting to remote computer via ssh, accessing cloud services.

by Pavan C

2020年8月17日

This course was really Awesome. It deals with the complete syllabus of git and github. And its worth the time to study git. Its Google man, its pretty cool to learn with Amazing Instructors. Thank you Google and Coursera

by S. A

2020年8月2日

It was an interesting course and i learned more about the course and gathered more information about the course. And the mentor who taught me was really good . I really enjoyed the way i learned through this course .

by Angel G D

2020年3月30日

This was a little bit complicated because of the nature of Git. But the last assessment was an eye-opener, I messed around with the repo after I finished the Qwiklab and tested everything I learned there. It was great

by Dattajirao G

2021年12月28日

Very good contents of the course. Recommend to join if you want to brush your knowledge. And if you don't know Git and Github then you should join this course. Google is giving lot more valuable inputs for everyone..

by Charles U

2020年7月1日

The content covered was spot on what I expected, I learned a lot more about the power and features Git and Github have to offer. Also Kenny totally rocked this course as an instructor. Proud of you sir and well done.

by Robert L

2020年4月30日

This course was really filled with a lot of new concepts and technologies. But it was really interesting and having the instructor reassure you that it's normal to not understand everything helped keep me motivated.

by Vincent L

2020年9月7日

Very informative, straightforward and engaging. Version Control Systems like VCS take a lot of time to understand and get used to. You cannot memorize these commands. Always have the official Git reference in hand.

by Gustavo F D A

2020年7月13日

The course covers all basics (and some intermediate I think) skills around Git/Github and version control. Explaining the workflow since creating files until upload the changes into a remote repo. I'm very happy.

by Gajendra S n

2020年8月24日

Great Introductory course on Git and GitHub.

I have taken few courses before but this course made all the concepts very clear.

Now I can't think of starting any programming project without Version Control System.

by Egor K A

2020年10月20日

Вполне полезный курс, где всё объяснено постепенно. Много коротких видео, в которых без воды объясняется только самое необходимое. Поддержка курса работает, вопросы не виснут без ответов на форуме. Рекомендую.

by Rafae K

2020年8月4日

Wonderful journey. Before this course i cannot able to understand the concept of pull request including collaboration. But now i can do this easily thanks to instructor who have made these videos interesting..

by Jahnavi M

2021年1月31日

It was very smooth through this world of git, the instructor was super cool, and the Qwiklabs did help me understand things. This would be a great starting point for me to get into this world of development!!

by Aqib A

2020年10月10日

Very well crafted course, Instructor is wonderful, His way of teaching is nice, He speaks with a clear and confident voice which is good, i learnt a lot from this course thanks both Google and the Instructor.

by Dushyant K

2020年4月7日

This course was really helpful in understanding industry prevalent version control.so far keywords such as pull,push & fork seemed dreaded words.Thanks to this course for making things easier to understand.

by Mack S

2020年4月3日

Excellent course. An eye-opener indeed. Now I know how to track changes in my projects and collaborate with others. The instructor is very good he gives detailed information on how to accomplish each task

by Shrivats A

2021年7月23日

A very well structured course with examples and sufficient explanation for every concept. In addition I absolutely loved the instructor, and it was so much fun to follow along with his videos.

by dean w

2020年9月5日

I have always looked at at Github when searching for code or help on a project, but never understood what it was all about. I now have a much better understanding and appreciation for Github.

by Shubham P

2020年6月18日

This course was really helpful for me. I was having experience with git and github but surprisingly I get to know many new things from this course and instructor is simply awesome and excited!

by Lance A

2020年8月21日

Loved this course as it helped me solidify my understanding of git and opened ways for me to think of and use git, github on contributing to open source projects and managing my own projects.

by Sumit M K

2020年6月7日

This was one of the best course I have done. Really easy to follow yet very detailed material and examples. Thank you Kenny and Team Google. One of the best courses ever. Highly recommended.

by Rameses

2020年9月22日

Excellent Intro to Git and GitHub. Covered everything I want to know to dig deeper. Course enthused me. Labs could have been a bit more challenging but OK considering the student population