Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,074件の評価

コースについて

Welcome! You may have heard about the Internet of Things (IoT). But you may also have wondered about what it is. Or for that matter, what does it mean to you or an organization. This course is for you if you are curious about the most recent trends and activities in the internet capabilities and concerns about programmed devices. There are complexities and areas of necessary awareness when the industrial sector becomes connected to your home. Security policies and practices have not yet caught up to the internet capabilities of some of our most common products. The “connected home”, “consumer wearables”, or even an employee’s HVAC system may cause an unanticipated threat to your business environment. You will explore current security and privacy related concerns in each of these areas. Every module will include readings, videos, case studies, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts we talk about. This course offers a place to learn, reflect, and plan for a smart community approach to IoT. Portions of this course may seem extremely technical in nature. That is because the “things” in IoT represents engineering. Try to grasp the concept in that case....

人気のレビュー

LB

2020年9月27日

It was really a beneficial course to compete this technical world..... And the syllabus was really good and it accumulate all major topics... Overall it is a best course to pursue on post graduate.

TT

2020年12月25日

I love this course. I have read a lot of information on IOT and I think the future with IOT devices will be great but not without security risks and challenges that have to be dealt with

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and the Internet of Things: 526 - 548 / 548 レビュー

by Mrs M B

2020年6月11日

very good

by Yahya T

2017年2月2日

Weak....

by Rishabh L

2020年11月3日

Good

by Arsalan h

2020年9月28日

good

by andrew f

2017年2月1日

Eh.

by Sudarshan B

2021年1月30日

The course is OK for beginners. There are lots of reading materials, but very less video content. I have to say, most of the reading materials are not up to the mark. Some reading materials are linked to blogs, which either ask for sign-up or not available anymore. Most importantly, the quiz questions do not make any sense at all. They are definitely not made to check how much you understood. They are of really low quality. I absolutely do not recommend this course to anyone.

by Demetrio S

2017年7月18日

I'm disappointed and I wouldn't recommend it. Lot of IoT, little Cybersecurity, the title of this course is misleading.

Some interesting reading, some really old (2011-12) for a technology evolving so quickly.

by Hrishikesh P

2020年4月23日

It does not actually talk about cybersecurity on a considerable level. Involves a lot of reading with pretty less video or graphical content. Assignments are too easy.

by Shubhra V

2020年6月5日

The course was more of self study rather than teaching. could be more systematic and interactive rather than leaving everything on students to read.

by Larissa B V

2021年8月27日

outdated articles, institutional videos do not add as much knowledge and there were few videos. There was no mandatory delivery of content.

by Travis B

2016年10月20日

This is a great course if you have literally no idea what the 'Internet of Things' is, and if you find using a smartphone challenging.

by BALAJI V

2016年12月30日

Cyber security is hardly covered in course. IoT as well is supporting product marketing. Coursera s losing it's quality..

by Rafiq N

2020年5月3日

This course was more self reading articles and PDFs, instead of online teaching/virtual learning.

by Ardalan S

2020年5月19日

the course is a bit old and that makes the concept relevant but the examples a bit outdated

by Nairitya T

2020年7月4日

This is more of collection of case studies rather than being a course.

by FIZZA N

2020年6月15日

PLz include more videos rather than damn lengthy readings

by Sarah C

2020年9月13日

Resources were limited and quizzes were not challenging

by NALIOMO F M L

2021年9月12日

there is a lot of reading. I didn't like it so much.

by Michele W

2020年7月13日

Lacks real teaching rather read this and answer true false questions. Not worth the time and definitely not the money. Have studied in this field even if cursory and this course added no additional knowledge. May be of some value to practitioners in the field but just get the articles and read them

by Suman M

2017年6月8日

Please do have more enriched content and interviews , videos than very monotonous research material papers which are dated.

by Matt A

2016年10月6日

Very little real content or information.

by SAI S K

2020年6月20日

videos are largely useless

by Muhanad H

2020年12月15日

very disappointed