Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,897件の評価
2,648件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

PK

2022年4月9日

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 2626 - 2650 / 2,681 レビュー

by Shek M T

2022年4月8日

The instructor just regurgitate keywords but does not take the time to explain any of the keywords.

by Deleted A

2018年1月30日

I thought they would Teach like security on different OSs and how to protect them, more hands on...

by Ngoc Q P

2020年3月23日

There are a few of questions that had ambiguous answers (in my opinion)

by Carlos A

2022年3月17日

D​ifficult. Too many acronyms and terms weren't properly explained

by Daniel M

2019年12月4日

kinda rough with a lot of info that you will need to go over again

by Tania L

2021年2月12日

Not enough hands-on practice just a bunch of terminology.

by Emmett H

2020年3月30日

It was a ton of information but I got the most of it.

by Abdullah A E H

2020年10月30日

the course was long and hard to focus in every thing

by Quanbin S

2019年10月10日

this course has too much information but less lab.

by Vysakh S N

2022年3月28日

i am not able to download or see my certificate

by Lonnie M I

2020年7月20日

was not hard enough after the first 2 courses.

by Kumar R

2021年12月4日

i am very happy to part of learning hear

by Adityaraj

2020年5月22日

practical explanation is required

by David R M

2020年9月27日

A good course. I recomend it

by Donald C

2020年11月7日

it was a hard course

by Jeremiah Z

2019年10月11日

It was interesting

by Josh K

2020年7月15日

Needs some work.

by Muhammad H A G

2020年12月29日

lack animation

by Hrefna A

2019年11月10日

Good overview

by vinod k

2022年6月20日

i very happy

by Chaiyan S

2021年3月28日

Good Course

by Tom R

2020年9月21日

it wasok

by Rani N

2022年4月18日

Neutral

by Manuel d C J

2021年6月4日

perfect

by Steven

2022年1月29日

I​ don't feel like this was adequate at all really. It was a ton of jargon blasted off at a thousand words per minute. I watched all the videos several times, and the questions and quizzes seemed very disconnected and obscure in relation the actual course material. Half the time things that were right answers were wrong, questions worded poorly, and a lot of vague stuff.

I​'m a huge note taker, and I didn't even know what to take notes on or what is supposed to be important information. Half the stuff was never touched on again, and the other half of stuff was touched on all too briefly.

Do I have more knowledge than I did before taking this course? Yes, a bit. However I feel most of what was "taught" (or being spoken at you) in this "course" was very fleeting and ephemeral information.