Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
16,220件の評価
2,713件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

PK

2022年4月9日

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 376 - 400 / 2,740 レビュー

by Samuel U

2018年7月26日

The whole IT Support Professional course is great, very in depth, and made in a great way that I could retain all the knowledge given.

by Lu�s M G P

2022年1月10日

Good Afternoon, I hope that all of you are fine. I 've learn a lot in this course and I thank Google for organizing it. Best Regards.

by Bichara S

2020年8月28日

Excellent Program, help me increase my knowledge in the IT field, and use all that i have learned in the course and used in the field

by James B

2019年2月18日

Definitely my favorite course! I loved the application to real life that was a pervasive theme throughout this course vs the others.

by Juan R

2018年12月8日

This course gave me a lot knowledge about how I can do to make secure an organization or either a personal computer . Thanks for it.

by Rebecca G

2018年10月9日

I really learned a lot with this course. It was a great way to get an overview of the whole IT Field. I would recommend this course!

by sebin s

2018年8月21日

Really interesting topics. Guiding through the real world issues and the ways to defend against the attacks were really interesting.

by Robert d S

2020年4月13日

This was not easy as there is a lot to consider when it comes to security, i would have preffered some topics being broken up more.

by Andrew R

2019年7月6日

This may have been the second most challenging course in the series. Get ready for the final assignment, and takes plenty of notes!

by Greg J

2019年6月25日

A great final project, forced students to think and plan an overall all encompassing review of information from the course content.

by Emmanuel M M

2019年3月3日

This is best course and i enjoyed myself, great skills that i acquired in IT SEcurity that will definitely benefit me in my career.

by R T

2021年12月28日

T​his Course is really amazing, I learnt many new things in this course and thank you google for providing such a good opportunity

by Abhishek B

2020年11月23日

What a journey. To build your career in IT this is the best one to find in this platform. You will love this certificate for sure.

by Ojudi M

2020年8月24日

Quite an interesting course. The instructional materials and videos are awesome. It has given me an impetus to want to learn more.

by Douglas H

2020年8月12日

Great IT Professional foundational program. I enjoyed the instructors, the videos were informational and the coursework engaging.

by William S

2018年9月22日

Great for getting a grasp of IT security, and the importance of knowing that we humans are the weakest link in the security chain.

by William A

2020年11月14日

What an Awesome course! instructor was great! content was on point! would recommend it to anyone trying to get in to the industry

by Donald S

2020年8月3日

I was able to go on LinkedIn and save all of my Certificates. Thanks to all who brought the resource forward for us in the field!

by Santos R G

2020年1月9日

I found this the most interesting part of the total IT Support Training, I enjoined it very much , and want to study more into it

by Maiquel A G R

2020年1月1日

I learn so much with this course and it's so deep in all security subjects that makes me learn a lot. Thank you very much google.

by Adam K

2019年11月2日

This was a great course that covered many important topics. The instructors were clear and the knowledge gained was substantial.

by Rebecca G

2019年8月20日

This was definitely a great course to learn about different threats and the steps you can take to protect yourself and your data!

by Noor H

2019年5月2日

Course 5, Week 5 course was for Network Traffic Monitoring, very interested. I interested to more learn about traffic monitoring.

by Aaron H

2018年7月17日

Great course with exceptional content! A must for anyone who want to get into IT and learn IT Security basics and best practices!

by kayenbey

2021年3月13日

Excellent course. Quite demanding in places but worthwhile. Covered many topics and has left me wanting to further my knowledge.