Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,854件の評価
2,640件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

PK

2022年4月9日

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 251 - 275 / 2,669 レビュー

by Rodolfo Y

2021年11月11日

With Coursera completing courses it will take me to the IT Security Industry, I'm looking forward to be in the field to become a expert. Thank you Coursera..... ! never stop...

by Herold S

2019年9月10日

Overall this course was very challenging and helpful, because I've learned a lot about the IT security world. Big Thank you to all the instructors who made this course a success.

by Ghislain F

2020年9月28日

The most important and consequential course of the specialization! Hope I have lifetime access to the material, as I'm sure to be going back to refresh and deepen my knowledge.

by Abhijit A B

2020年7月26日

Appreciate the way some of the very complex concepts have been simplified . It covers the complete array of topics. And finally the hands on qwiklab exercies have been helpful.

by Frank B

2020年5月21日

I love the broad perspective of IT that this course has given me; I know that the rest is left to me and that it is only the beginning of a wonderful journey!

Thank you, Google!

by Tracey C

2021年8月26日

It has been grueling but informative. Will keep the information to review and go into rabbit holes on occasion. Thank you Coursera and Merit America for this new door to open!

by Rick E

2020年12月3日

Great review of materials and a way to fill in gaps in my knowledge. I was able to jump to exams in areas I was already very familiar with and take more time on areas I wasnt.

by Geoffrey M

2021年10月27日

I​ am looking to eventually get into cybersecurity and this was the best course in the program to get me read for that field. And it was the one I enjoyed the most so there!

by Akinlolu M

2021年2月15日

The course was in-depth, relevant and up-to-date. Also, the presenter was articulate and knowledgeable about the course content. All my expectation about the course were met.

by Neccco L

2022年6月10日

A​lot of information to learn in the course and very valuable, definitely worht the time and asbolutely need to sit down and ensure that you pay attenton to the material :).

by andres s g m

2020年6月4日

muy bueno el curso enseña cosas muy importantes sobre la seguridad dentro de las redes que para hoy en dia es muy importante ya que las telecomunicaciones estan en todo lado

by Thubelihle D N

2019年6月26日

I thought i knew how to keep my computer secure , but after this course i realized the moment i open my browser , i am under attack i should not just click on anything i see

by Marian A

2018年10月26日

This course was very important because I understood a lot about IT Security! And of course I need to learn much more! Thanks to all Coursera and Goggle Team of instructors!

by Orlando A M

2022年2月12日

I had a fun time learning all about security. I especially found useful the resources provided at the end of Week 6, that opened up new job opportunities. Much appreciated.

by Dimas P

2021年9月14日

That was a good course. I learn so much about IT, and it more like remembering me with my course on campuss before pandemic. I hope this learn can benefit me on the future.

by Merrick S

2020年12月30日

Probably the hardest course in the program. Some of this info is difficult to process. If I didn't already know about hashing, that would have completely gone over my head.

by Lanny R J

2020年12月10日

I have learned a lot of helpful information and skills during this course. I'm almost sad that it's over but I am ready to start using what I've learned in the IT industry.

by Oscar A R Q

2020年1月30日

This is one of the most interesting training of this course, it brings the computer world to a new level. Hope we can work on this and help to protect users and ourselves.

by White D

2019年2月11日

This course is vital as it can even teach some of the basic security systems that you can even apply to you own devices in the real world to protect yourself from hackers.

by Robert M B

2022年1月16日

the course has touched deeply on a lot of cybersecurity methods and best practices. Very comprehensive to get you aware about the dark side of network and the internet.

by Rakibul H R

2021年9月26日

I have learned enough the cryptology, hashing idea, AAA Security, and etc. in a word IT defense against the digital dark arts enriches me with security knowledge a lot.

by Mark S

2021年9月18日

Very interesting course. Even though seems like just scratching the surface some of the basic concepts introduced stretched my brain! Well explained and guided though.

by Robert R

2019年10月1日

Really a fantastic course! I especially enjoyed the parts on encryption and cryptography in general, and I feel like I really have a good grounding in IT security now.

by john j

2019年5月3日

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

by Swatantra Y

2020年4月7日

Encryption concepts were explained beautifully. As a developer with 20 years experience I got to understand things better than I understood before I took this course.