Chevron Left
IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts に戻る

Google による IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
15,835件の評価
2,636件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

人気のレビュー

PK

2022年4月9日

Great course for beginners and experts. Easy to understand and a good refresher for those who have been into IT for a long date. Recommend it to everyone looking for a high quality course on coursera.

DS

2018年4月25日

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

フィルター:

IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts : 126 - 150 / 2,662 レビュー

by Vineet J

2020年7月25日

THanks you for all your guidance and sharing the indepth knowledge which can be fruitful for me or for anyone who is willing to spend some time and learn about the IT secuirty . I would definetely do a refresher as to make to keep myself upgraded and share my knowledge and skill with my friends and family

by Md. G R D M

2022年2月5日

Google IT Support SpecializatiI enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organized and focused on practical situations. This is an excellent course especially for professionals, The instructor is great, explains the material clearly. Thank you instructor, google and Coursera

by Rolando D F

2022年6月18日

Great courses It gives me knowledge and experience on how to protect myself and company that I will work for on the danger and implement a solution. Even though it was a beginners course it's give a very strong foundation. This course is great for novice and profesional who never expose on IT security.

by Marius K

2018年6月26日

This course is a very good one. My only concern is that it is less practical. We need some practical experience. If you cna include at least one software to exercise this new tool, it will be great. Too many new terms are digested here without any practical take away. Please take in consideration this.

by Seannae L

2022年5月3日

Very captivating and I loved the labs because it allowed me to get hands on experience with both Windows and Linux systems. This is the perfect starter course for someone interested in getting into IT Support. I highly recommend this course to everyone who asks me how to get started in the IT field.

by Kaniesha W

2020年8月28日

Of all of the five courses in the IT Support Specialist specialization, I found this one to be the easiest to grasp. That might be because by now we've learned a lot of different information in the first four courses. I definitely just had an easier time grasping new information in this course.

by Jonathan T

2019年12月2日

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR AS FAR AS A DIVING IN COURSE FOR NEWTWORK SECURITY. I USED TO THINK I HAD SOME SOFT OF IDEA BEHIND WHAT IT TAKES TO SECURE A SYSTEM, OH MY GOD I WAS SO WRONG THERES SO MUCH GOING ON OUT THERE AND YOU GUYS SEEM TO COVER ALOT OF IT IN THE COURSE SO. IM HERE

by mengyi

2021年1月23日

It is absolutely amazing learning experience. I highly recommend it for new entrant to have an overview understanding of IT and master the skills to handle common IT problem. The explanation were detailed and right on the point. Highlighted concept is my favourite part. I am glad I made it!

by Ian S

2018年8月6日

My favorite course in the series. The other day, I was made aware of a major security breach in a top 10 social media news source. I UNDERSTOOD EVERYTHING IN THEIR POST-MORTEM! In my opinion, this was the course that really pushed me for the first time in the series. Give me more Google!

by Akash S

2021年5月22日

This course provides some serious and technical insights on IT security. With good number of assignments and quizzes, you will be able to relate security practices that are being used in your current firm as well as use them when you get a chance to become sysadmin for an organization.

by Hawra F A

2020年9月16日

Wow was this comprehensive! Just basic information of course, but so many things! Recommend for people who want a basic overview of how IT security works. Managers and non-tech people will benefit by learning where their organization is lacking in security and how it can be improved :)

by Brandon M

2020年12月30日

Course 5 was very informative and gave me a new perspective on computer, networking, and online security. Nothing is 100% secure. But with the right methods and backups in place, you can minimize the impact of an attack and increase your security with a defense-in-depth mentality.

by OMKAR D

2020年11月1日

Please, complete the course fully. Because, at the last they giving to you an amazing 'Big Interview' Opportunity sponsored by GOOGLE where you can improve your Interview Skills for your Professional Career. and Finally, an Awesome Course which I've been looking so far... Thank you.

by Tyvon Z

2019年10月3日

Although I've already taken and passed the CompTia Security + exam this was an amazing course, it's a great refresher for those looking to recap on previous knowledge or anyone looking to get their feet wet. I'm looking forward to more courses by Grow with Google in the future.

by Josh K

2019年12月3日

Excellent course to develop a breadth of knowledge. I had some basic coding experience coming in, and this course definitely opened up some interesting paths to explore. I feel comfortable after going through the material a couple of times, to take on an entry level IT role.

by Lamar O

2021年1月9日

A lot of useful and valuable information packed in each week. If you take your time and re-read the supplemental material, you should not have any issues. I was surprised at the new information that was available. Also, I appreciate the words of encouragement in the videos.

by Regina A N

2021年10月12日

In pursuing certification this part for me was the most challenging. Once completed I realize this is the best part. Not a week goes by in the news without mentioning ransomware, data breaches, et al. Data security should be protected from bad actors now more than ever.

by Jolly J Y J K

2020年8月19日

IT Security was one of the best courses I enjoyed learning. I'm still in the infancy level though. I need an entry-level training in this particular field. I thank Coursera and Google who helped me to achieve this certificate. The quizzes and lab were very knowledgeable.

by JD D

2019年5月15日

I absolutely loved this course. The background of malicious processes that were then paired with specific security protocols and best practices was very well rounded and useful going forward. The final project was both overwhelming and absolutely rewarding in the end.

by Valentina G

2020年5月26日

This was my favorite course of all of the Google Support IT, and it really helped me to hone my previous skills in InfoSec. It was really easy to digest the information the instructor gave. I would recommend this course to anyone interesed in learning about Security.

by Lisa M M

2020年12月31日

This course was tough but it taught the basics of securing networks and hosts very thoroughly. I've taken this course in conjunction with a course to prepare for the CompTIA A+ exams. It is a great extension and complement to that exam. I would highly recommend it!

by Donna A

2020年10月27日

For anyone starting out like myself, the security information in this course was a great introduction. You really understand the security concepts, best practices, tools, and it even covers user habits and creating a security culture. I'm glad I took this course.

by Cristian g C

2021年1月5日

I've been in IT for a few years and since I was a kid I just enjoyed tinkering with computers. One of the most interesting parts of this course was the Cybersecurity section, I couldn't have imagined how many tools and resources there are out there. Great course!!

by Abdallah_El_Hadidi

2021年10月28日

جميل جدا, و مدخل عظيم لعالم امن المعلومات هيعرفك علي مفاهيم كتير في المجال بسرعه, برشحه لاي حد حابب ياخد فكره سريعه عن المجال و هو بيدرس حاسبات او لو من مجال تاني يستحسن تمشي في الكورسات الي قبله لو فعلا مهتم بمجال حاسبات عموما وناوي تخصص في مجال امن المعلومات

by ANASTASIOS T

2021年3月27日

part I is good, part2 is dificult and needs more time, three is the best for me. 4 &5 are little dificult but well organized. Overall is good course but dont fool yourself is for beginners so you will learn a ton of knowledge but is dificult to master it all.