Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious に戻る

エディンバラ大学(The University of Edinburgh) による Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
555件の評価
174件のレビュー

コースについて

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

人気のレビュー

DB

2020年10月5日

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019年5月18日

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

フィルター:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious: 51 - 75 / 179 レビュー

by miel f

2021年3月3日

In my view the course by Mitchell Green was excellent and very well organised, it is among the best I have tried in Coursera. I find his talks very clear, balanced and interesting.

by Hanna G

2022年5月18日

Perfectly rounded and clear, interesting and witty, with the right measure of important questions, valuable information, and incentive for further learning and research!

by Domenico N

2021年8月27日

T​he Professor is incredibly knowledgeable and clear, while he explains concepts! I genuinely love the course and I suggest it for anyone interested in the topic.

by Cristina T

2021年3月1日

I loved the course , it gave me indeed a very good introduction to psychology and helped me with new ways of analysing myself, and knowing myself better.

by Rick S

2020年6月7日

Wonderful course and Prof Greene makes it not feel like any work is happening. Its worth the time and effort. More like a great book then a class.

by Martha C G

2020年9月9日

Even though I did not complete the assignments, I watched all the videos and read some of the material. It is a very interesting course.

by ashi s

2022年1月28日

I liked all the quiz and teaching style. Never felt bored as cumulating such short videos with all the information motivated me more.

by ROSA L C S

2020年4月20日

i enjoy this course, i just understand more the way our subconsciuos works, and can try to change the things i don't like of myself.

by Fernando M d F C

2022年2月6日

V​ery interesting, educating, full of material, and sugestions to further learning. Criative, interactive, and with sense of humor!

by Mario G

2021年1月19日

Loved the content and also the pace of the course. The meditative moments were also pleasant and after a while came out naturally.

by George D C

2021年5月14日

This course was very interesting and it had me deep in thought. The lecturer was amazing and was able to communicate really well.

by Kristaps V

2020年10月11日

This course gave me a deeper understanding of my unconscious mind but, more importantly, a curiosity to explore the subject more.

by Maria C

2020年8月11日

Relevant material, explained clearly . It covered the key principles well and has made me want to continue to explore this area.

by Amitabha S

2020年5月24日

Really outstanding. The course lectures were extremely good. The supplementary material were of very high quality. Learnt a lot.

by Елена П

2020年5月24日

Достойный и качественный курс, позволяющий более компетентно проводить саморефлексию и применять эти данные в исследованиях.

by Wayne K

2021年11月22日

I would like to say how much I enjoyed the course. I learnt a lot and the prayer bowl was a show stopper. Thanks again.

by Akanksha J

2020年5月14日

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course. the instructor had been really thorough with his knowledge.

by Murtaza H

2020年12月26日

A highly intellectual and informative course covering not just the main theme but a lot under one umbrella

by Melissa A

2020年4月27日

My favourite class so far. Very insightful, great professor, truly enjoyed the readings and the material.

by Jim W

2021年12月16日

I​ know myself and others much better now. Patience, Listening, and Introspection make the world better.

by Elizabeth M

2021年4月10日

Another stellar course from U. Edinburgh and Mitchell Greene. Looking forward to the third installment.

by Niven N S

2021年8月11日

T​he course was everything I expected it to be. It blew my mind. Excellent, i need more like this !

by Srinivasan L N

2020年10月13日

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

by Sabina C

2021年11月11日

I loved this course a lot. I learned a number of things that i can now apply in my daily life.

by Meabh C

2021年5月28日

Interesting course, great content and a variety of different presentations of the information