Chevron Left
Learning How To Learn for Youth に戻る

アリゾナ州立大学(Arizona State University) による Learning How To Learn for Youth の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,797件の評価
485件のレビュー

コースについて

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

人気のレビュー

MS
2021年3月17日

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR
2019年5月12日

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

フィルター:

Learning How To Learn for Youth: 26 - 50 / 474 レビュー

by Ghada K

2019年5月21日

I am so grateful for having taken this course. It has been really helpful to me on both personal and professional levels. I loved that the instructors could simplify lots of scientific material about how our brain works through the learning process, and they made it really easy to understand. I also found the content relevant, applicable and clear. And I will recommend it to everyone I know, whether they are students or not.

by Murtaza K

2020年11月24日

Great Course! Learned a lot from Dr. Barbara Oakley by using new learning technique methods to be more effective while studying for exams or doing an assignment. I would highly recommend this course for all students as it shows detailed information about the procedure of how our brain works and what are some of the best ways to improve our thinking and learn more difficult topics and subject efficiently.

by Abdulrahman S H

2018年12月18日

It is really helpful, thanks so much to all the professors teaching here, and to everyone who participated in teaching this awesome course. I noticed there is a similar course provided by McMaster University & University of California San Diego, i would have enrolled on that one if it is not that my exams are heading and it seems it is longer and has more material on it, I consider taking it later.

by Lukas U

2020年3月28日

It helped to understand my learning behavior and change it for the better.

On a side note, the closing survey about the course was not available for me to see; there was just a blank space. Even the report error option did not work because the options to choose from were supposedly outside of the window of the website. Even zooming into and out the website did not help. I am on Win10 using Firefox.

by Ania M

2020年5月31日

This course was very helpful. All of the information was explained very well. It was easy to follow. Tests were not hard, all the answers were in the videos. Many interesting techniques were explained. Some of the information I already knew(because of the prior interest to this subject). In conclusion, I would definitely recommend this course to my friends.

by Masood M

2020年11月24日

I really enjoyed this course.This course helped me to get important ideas and techniques that enhances my ability to learn, and also to discover how to avoid “information overload,” and how to recognize my own strengths to become a successful learner through the 3 keys:

1-Keep Options Open

2-Be Persistent

3-Be Flexible

Thank you so much for your great efforts.

by MATELITA H A F

2020年12月10日

It was a great journey when completing this course. I have able to learn more about my personal way of life as also in professional. It is very interesting and funny sometimes when taking this course and see that our everyday habits and things that we usually do in our life can improved for a better one. As the Professor said, "Learning makes us smarter."

by Ahmed B

2020年1月31日

This the best course for everyone who struggles with his own learning. A great opportunity to explore how our mind and memory work. It also offers a wide variety of learning techniques in a funny and exciting way. I will tell my students what I've learned through this course and try to motivate them to take more courses online for personal development.

by Hayrettin

2020年7月16日

I think all the individual whether they be adult or youth should take this course to broaden their perspective over learning. This course no doubt will help any both in their social and professional life. Many thanks to the creators of this course to make it available for free to all the people around the world who has internet access.

by Margarita I

2019年6月28日

This is one of the best courses on studying techniques for adolescents! It´s simple and deep at the same time.

I´m a teacher and have used it with my students since long ago. I started showing them the course Learning How to Learn and now I switched to this one.

I would love to be able to have this course translated to Spanish!

by Janelle L

2020年5月15日

This is a highly engaging course with enjoyable anecdotes and videos. Its student-friendly language and science-backed content is presented by knowledgeable, entheusiastic teachers. This course is great for students and parents/teachers of students. I can't wait to use some of these teachings in my classroom!

by Marina C A T

2021年3月30日

Really good alternative if you don't have time to finish the book. The exercises and quizzes are also great. I would recommend this course to teachers, parents, and especially students who want to learn how to be better learners. I wish they taught us these things when I was still studying.

by Paul W

2019年3月27日

Embedding these ideas into institutions that do little to support them currently could be a sea change in the education culture--transforming a conformist and relatively unproductive system into one that supports creativity, multi-field proficiency, better literacy, and the joy of learning.

by Joseph K

2020年7月10日

This was an extremely helpful course. It teaches you the best methods to learn, prepare for tests, how to learn the key ideas and how to remember facts easily. I see myself using all of this methods in the future. Even during my summer work it has already helped me! Overall great class.

by Rick J

2020年5月27日

This is a great introduction to help students learn tips to help improve their studying skills.

From learning about how the brain makes connections to overcoming procrastination and more.

Once put into action, the tips should help to develop habits for life long learning & success.

by Chaitanya L

2020年5月25日

This course has changed my approach towards learning and preparation. A broader view of learning and understanding the while logical operations behind learning - training and enhancing those logical operations helps not only youth but anyone and everyone who want to learn anything.

by SHARAN H

2020年5月10日

It was a wonderful experience in my academical life as I was really surprised with its contents as well as its applicability in the real life world.

Thank You so much for the efforts of the eminent Professors and Thank you Coursera for giving me an opportunity in your Floor.

by Fatahi S

2020年11月16日

The course was amazing. It went beyond my expectation. I have learnt to be an effective learnt and since I started implementing the lessons from the course, my learning has improved and more efficient. A big appreciation to Barbara, Terry and Greg for the amazing course content.

by Ahmed I

2020年6月30日

One of the courses that not only stick to your head by the more than perfect teaching technique using metaphors and animation, but also so enjoyable. the amount of knowledge, techniques and tips in course that is simplified is precious. A lesson for life they say....

by Hamzah I

2020年10月11日

I work as a teacher so an educator is not so easy, but with me studying in this course I can learn new things later I will apply them in class. I really recommend to take this course. the material that is explained is easy to understand with some interesting videos.

by Aedrian A

2021年1月11日

A must-take for young/primary-secondary school-level learners of any inclinations as well as educators to help their students learn efficiently; to go further, consider taking the main Learning How To Learn course and Mindshift, also from the same instructors.

by Анастасия П

2020年11月21日

It was very helpful course with understandable theory and cool visual analogies.

Thanks for examples from real life about how does the brain work and also thanks for

inspiring historical examlpes.

I will use all technics that lectors gave in day-by-day life.

by Raghdaa A

2020年6月7日

Thank you for this wonderful course. She taught me how to arrange ideas and organize them smoothly and flexibly and my brain exercise to receive more information through methods and openness and non-complexity such as borrowing and short circuit I studied

by Salamullah

2020年7月27日

It was a great learning opportunity being enrolled to this course. The instructors have done a tremendous job. Course content is up-to-date, highly effective, engaging and explained in a simplest possible way. I recommend this amazing course to everyone.

by Ludwing G F F

2020年9月14日

I remember the name of Adam, Omar and Sarah. Also, my chore list 1 Clean my room, 2 Do my homework 3 Brush my teeth 4 Tease my brother and BDNF Brain Definitely Needs Food. May you be confused, just take the course. It was a very enrichment experience.