Chevron Left
Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
474件の評価
133件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

人気のレビュー

AM

2022年2月18日

This course build up my interest toward live stock based career and I'm really grateful for that and I'd be waiting for another food production based course from you!Thank you so much!

AV

2020年5月7日

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

フィルター:

Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management: 101 - 125 / 134 レビュー

by Syed N A

2020年6月18日

Excellent course

by zarzi s

2020年4月15日

Thanks for all

by KMK H

2016年10月5日

Well & helpful

by Maria E C

2017年6月27日

Great Course

by natnael t

2022年4月18日

good course

by Mohamed A N

2021年11月8日

good course

by Jaime M

2021年1月25日

Excelente!

by Ahaskar k s

2019年11月23日

Very nice

by andres f c

2018年5月1日

excelente

by Alana V

2017年6月21日

Awesome!!

by Kaumadi T

2021年1月15日

Great

by Rohit 1

2021年9月2日

good

by ROHITASHV N

2020年7月9日

good

by Mona A A

2020年5月31日

GOOD

by Yagoda P M G Y

2020年7月19日

❤👍

by OMKAR K G

2020年10月19日

no

by Daniel S B C

2020年6月29日

.

by Clasina E

2019年11月12日

-

by Stefano D S

2021年6月22日

I took the course to get a better understanding of animal health and welfare as I have recently moved country and job. From English Teacher in South Africa to Farmer in Brazil.

So there is a lot that I don't know and basically I won't be able to use all the information presented, like detailed descriptions and explanations of cell walls and the pathogens themselves, as I would probably just call a vet to come and take a look at our cattle if there is a specific problem.

But it has given me a lot more confidence in knowing what to look for with regards to sickness and disease and also how to move around the animals without stressing them. I would like to be an all-rounder and not focus specifically on animals and/or their diseases so, as mentioned, I won't use everything learned in this course. But, again, it has opened my eyes to a bunch of new information and I liked specifically the part on nutrition for animals and how to protect the animals immunity first as prevention is better than cure.

Thanks for all the well put-together information.

by Muhammad W I

2017年1月1日

certainly is a large scale course covering almost all the things concerned and wide variety of examples and ample amount of knowledge but more portion is focusing the health management. It will be more comprehensive if one lecture about the food processing is added, like dairy products etc. thanks

by Sekotoana J M

2021年4月6日

Very informative and exciting course . Offers unique insight into animal health especially from the perspective of efficient and sustainable food production. The material covered keeps the vision of 2050 alive and will be in one's thoughts going forward.

by morad h

2021年10月10日

It was a very useful course. I thank all the professors and doctors for the valuable information they provided us... but I faced a problem. Please help me. I passed all the exams, but I could not obtain a certificate.

by Anna A

2017年4月30日

It was very interesitng with great teachers, but for me (student of veterinary medicine) there was very little new.

by Arman L K

2020年12月4日

it was really great that they used many lectures interacting with animals and working on them ohysically

by Jorge L A M

2017年7月16日

Me gustó mucho, sin duda te da un panorama más amplio en cada tema que tocan!