Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,913件の評価
532件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

ZZ

2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 51 - 75 / 524 レビュー

by manish B

2022年3月23日

Excellent content which covered real life example problems. I can relate and apply the theoritcal concept taught in this course to my work area (automotive domain). I recommend every analyst in CAE/Design domain to go through the course , it will be very useful in their work area.

by Abdulrahman H

2017年4月17日

Literally, It's one of the best courses i have ever taken. I have learned through out this course how to be precise and accurate in my calculation and the attention to details. The instructor is amazing and i really have learned a lot from her. However, her exams are not easy :) !

by ChandBasha S

2019年12月14日

This course was good, I enjoyed learning topics like Number designation of metals, Static & Fatigue Failure, their theories, Stress concentration Factors, Endurance, and Life of Rotation of parts. I have also learned a lot more things that are mandatory for every Design engineer.

by Hossam S M

2017年8月30日

This course is well structured and covers most of the topics you need to know about stresses and failures.

You will need to have good background about materials and mechanics of materials to gain as much of this course.

Thank you Dr. Wingate for your efforts to deliver this course

by Wedyn N

2020年4月24日

The course touched very useful topics that were explained in a very clear and easy to understand manner. The course instructor taught the course with a good use of interesting cases as well as a good set off problems. The course was on the whole very enjoyable and informative.

by Jonathan A

2017年6月5日

fantastic class and great teacher,

I studied this material years ago in my academic studies and wanted to refresh my memory and knowledge.

I got a better understanding of the material now than from when I was a student.

lecture is very clear and professional. highly recommended

by SAYOOJ P

2021年8月26日

This course was really wonderful. After this course I got a lot of knowledge and ideas about machine design and what all things we need to consider while selecting a material for design etc. Each classes was really helpful and informative for me. I really enjoyed this course

by JAYANTH A R

2020年6月11日

This course is very useful for design bases, which covers a lot many formulae and theory as well.

At the same time, this course has very good assessments to test your deeper understanding of concepts.

Thanks to Georgia Tech and Coursera for offering this pretty good course.

by Shayan B

2019年1月27日

This according to me was a very well put and organized course teaching from the very basic thereby making our concepts clear and increasing our confidence in Machine Design. I would personally recommend this course to my peers and am eagerly waiting for it's second part.

by Dhandhukia J A

2020年8月1日

the Best Course Ever. Explained Everything with details and explained very easily. I have become the fan of this course. The explanation was outstanding. I hope i get lot more courses like this from Coursera as well as Georgia Institute of Technology. Thank You so Much.

by Simone I

2022年3月8日

Exceptional course! Topics are thoroughly analized but at the same time explained in a clear and easy manner. I would recommended it to anyone from undergraduates who are starting to cope with this subject or graduates who want to refresh or consolidate their knowledge

by Raúl M S

2020年9月12日

Excellent course about fundamentals of fatigue and mechanical components design. Well organized and perfectly explained. The duration of each video is perfect. Quizzes are also very useful. I strongly recommend this course and her great teacher. Thank you from Spain.

by Dnyandeep M

2017年8月9日

I am very grateful, that I got this chance of completing this course. Dr. Kathryn Wingate was very persuasive throughout the course and the way she taught is completely commendable. I got the complete knowledge about the machine design process with all minute detail.

by Ramajigalu M P

2018年2月18日

I brushed up my basics by taking this course. Dr.Wingate's teaching was to the point. It was easy to understand. The quiz made me to apply the my theoretical knowledge to solve problems. Case study made us relate the theoretical problems to the real life problems.

by Rahmi A

2018年2月8日

The Machine Design Part I covers a huge amount of basic concepts/theories in a short time.It was very useful to get a clear understanding of engineering design. Dr. Kathryn Wingate used a clear language and I appreciate her. I am looking forward to MD Part II. :)

by Rob I

2017年6月11日

Excellent course. Well taught and presented, I very much like the format. It would be good to get course notes rather than taking screenshots. I would also prefer if the answers given were exact and not rounded as this has confused me throughout. Thanks very much.

by Joylene H D

2019年6月28日

Great course. Helps brush up previous knowledge on Strength and Mechanics of materials. Although one thing id like them to improve is certain values being assumed in solving problems in worksheets for fatigue. Great course though. Waiting for Part 2 and 3.

by Suchita B

2020年5月30日

Hello, I liked the course, the content and the teaching style is very good. And I got my certificate also. But the professor's signature is not very clear in fact, it is very blurred.

I would appreciate if it can be mended in the certificate.

Thanking you.

by José D P C

2020年2月28日

Muy buen curso, me resulto demasiado útil, me sirvió para ampliar mi visión en el diseño de sistemas mecánicos, el material proporcionado complementado con la teoría sirve de guía para complementar los análisis que se desarrollan cuando se esta diseñando.

by Ángel A B

2017年1月21日

Great course that reviews different faliure modes of mechanical components, from static failure of ductile and brittle materials to fatigue failure. The practical approach to the subject provides a very useful toolset for the design of machine components.

by Tanuj N

2018年9月18日

Dr. Kathryn Wingate, is a great teacher, the course was amazing it helped me building concept & clearly understanding them, Quiz & Worksheet helped me in revision & deep understanding.

I would like to thank Dr. Kathryn Wingate & Coursera team.

Thanks.

by Ankit S

2020年5月8日

I very much loved the course.

I have 1 suggestions for the course.

If the xourse includes 1,2 times of components like knuckle joint or screw javk or cotter joinr etc, it would help the students to study the application of these failure theories.

by Charan T

2019年12月30日

the course is well made and presented, the questions can be harder but its great for revising the fundamentals.please add more parts and make it as a specialization.i loved the case studies a lot.loved the way professor Wingate taught the course.

by Dhruvil P

2017年7月31日

This course really help me to enhance my knowledge about machine design and material selection. I hope this course is beneficially to all those who are pursuing their graduation in technical field especially for mechanical engineers.

Thank you

by Shouvik B

2018年6月30日

Concepts were nicely touched upon. The course material really helped me to get an in depth understanding of the fundamentals of machine design at an introductory level. Th quizzes were exciting and helpful too. THANKS COURSERA AND DR. WINGATE.