Chevron Left
Major Engineering Project Performance に戻る

リーズ大学(University of Leeds) による Major Engineering Project Performance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
791件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

人気のレビュー

BN

2022年1月16日

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

2020年11月29日

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

フィルター:

Major Engineering Project Performance: 26 - 50 / 192 レビュー

by Rheina S

2020年11月29日

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

by Kumar B

2020年10月9日

Excellent material - I have over 30 years experience - but am still learning!

How do I get a certificate for this Course??

by SURAJ P

2019年9月10日

The course is very much practicality oriented. Learning process and structure of the course is very well and easy to go.

by Sudhir A S

2020年7月26日

Sir how many times i have to give Your Review and still i didn't got certificate pl issue certificate.

by Jorge R

2022年3月21日

Great course. The professor motivates you to learn, dive into the concepts and then put them into practice.

by Adekunle R O

2022年3月21日

I thank the COURSERA group for this wonderful training, the mode of the lesson is very good and educative.

by Debangshu P

2020年8月10日

I learned a lot from this course. It provided a very clear view of major engineering project performance.

by Ole F D

2020年11月24日

Well prepared course, good learning experience with a nice mix of reading material, video and excercises

by Andres C

2020年8月25日

Great course, learned a lot about the principals of project management that will help me in the future

by MAYARA T C D S

2020年10月29日

I really liked the course, I learned a lot of new concepts, and I thought the teaching was good!

by Jade V

2021年1月25日

Well structured course. Explained well and had good analogies and examples in the discussions.

by Mohammad N D

2020年10月22日

The content, materials overall the course was perfect, i really appreciate, thank you so much

by Elochukwu O

2020年4月13日

Fantastic, I enjoyed every aspect. I would suggest better engagements with other coursemates

by Paul K

2022年2月1日

Great insight and clarity on how to review project success and project management success.

by David L L C

2020年12月6日

Es un excelente curso, introduce conceptos de una forma muy fácil de comprender y aplicar

by Solomon O

2021年1月19日

The course was well packaged, instructive and very interactive.

- Solomon Omoni (Nigeria)

by Wellington N

2020年6月22日

Its an awesome course, i have learnt a lot of skills that i will use in my everyday work

by Ndatelela H

2021年3月29日

This is a very interesting course that all Engineers can take for personal development.

by Ed V

2018年8月28日

great and informative! Lots of useful information with external links and references.

by samar m m h E a

2019年10月28日

the course is very useful and added to me a lot of skills and knowledge at mangement

by Soban S

2020年10月23日

Excellent Content, Very Informative. Love this course. Hats of to the instructor.

by Ram s

2021年7月13日

The session was very intuitive. The case studies helped in understanding better.

by ERLO J E L S

2020年11月25日

Aprendi mucho de la gestión de proyectos, las lecturas y clases muy buenas !

by Edwin J C S

2020年8月22日

excelent course, i can learn the main characteristics of the major projects.

by Roweno H

2021年11月12日

Very informative. Information is clear and case studies are of great help.