Chevron Left
Making Architecture に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Making Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,136件の評価
369件のレビュー

コースについて

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

人気のレビュー

SK

2020年9月7日

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM

2021年5月2日

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

フィルター:

Making Architecture: 326 - 350 / 375 レビュー

by Baher I F

2022年4月10日

awesome

by Dr. S N B

2021年7月1日

Awesome

by Estelle R

2021年2月15日

PARFAIT

by deepak m

2020年8月13日

Awesome

by shashi K K

2020年6月19日

Awesome

by Ekaterina H

2020年10月27日

super!

by JIABUR R

2020年6月20日

thanks

by NAGA P A

2020年11月29日

great

by ABHANGE I N

2020年8月6日

Nice

by Akhil R

2020年5月25日

Good

by Mayke v K

2022年6月18日

​I

by Jean P M P P

2022年6月27日

.

by Helge F T

2020年6月8日

This is a very good, hands-on introductory course in the mindset of architects and how to analyse and design structures and buildings. Although entry level, the course touches on many aspects of design and architecture and explains the design process and gives relevant examples by known architects and buildings and structures. The assignment is a hands-on exercise taking you into the design process and allows the student to understand design thinking and develop their own ideas. Three different lecturers prove each their personal view and own experiences.

by JORGE G F

2022年1月1日

Excelente curso, tuve una experiencia grata sobre la manera en cómo se abordó el curso. Es cierto que los conceptos que el curso tiene sobre el diseño arquitectónico son muy elementales pero si pone a que el alumno realize un sentido crítico sobre las necesidades de un proyecto para responder a una demanda del usuario con la manera en que desarrolla todo su proceso en cada tema.

Quedo muy contento con el curso..

by Kundan P

2020年6月27日

After completing this course, my point of view towards an architecture is totally changed. I learned a lot from this course and i am very confident to observe, to analys, to get inspired and to design the project or buildind by convergent and divergent thinking. Thanks a lot to all the professors and their team members to give us wonderful knowledge about the architecture.

by Stephanie A S

2020年5月22日

Loved the way the whole course was presented and planned and the final project and assignments were so interesting and fun to make, I did not see it coming. It made me realize that it's very possible that I have the potential to study architecture later on. Overall, this course was enjoyable, entertaining and eye-opening, big thanks to the team who assembled it!

by Thomas K

2021年1月25日

This course is honestly amazing and I would absolutely recommend it for anyone who is interested in architecture and doesn't know where to begin. I gave it 4 stars because after the 3d week it starts becoming repetitive and a bit boring. Nonetheless I learned so many things that completely changed my perspective on the process of a design.

by Carel W

2020年10月24日

Really loved the course, would have even liked it more if some of the main concepts were explored in more depth. I understand that peer-review is the only practical way to do grading for all students, but I didn’t get very detailed or much constructive feedback from the other students. Still was a great course, thank you!

by Sumaiya T

2021年2月23日

The course is overall fun and it taught me how to think outside the box or how everything can be related to each other. I didn't rate it 5 stars because I didn't exactly feel like as if I was actually studying architecture. In this course they only teach you how an architect thinks and you can think in the same way.

by Preeti L

2021年1月24日

I absolutely enjoyed taking part in this course, I didn't have much of a background in architecture but this course really incorporated beginners and architecture. Through this course I learned the value of hierarchy and balance which I think is applicable to many aspects of life.

by Tarun s P

2020年7月1日

The course was great, with each video being short and crisp. My only issue was that the intro for the course videos was too long (27 seconds) taking into consideration of the length of the actual course material per video.

by Elodie C

2021年9月15日

I learned a lot with this course and it made me optimistic for my future. The tutors have a simple and yet efficient way to explain architectural concepts. I would have enjoyed a more advanced version too.

by Patrycja S

2020年5月6日

Really good quality materials to learn but I didn't like scoring system, only my peers were reviewing me, I thought that someone who knows architecture etc will be rating my tasks.

by REN J

2020年4月10日

The contents of the course is very intriguing and the assignments are very helpful for me to apply what I have learned from the videos into practice.

by Prashanth K

2020年10月4日

It's was great experience learning here, I had dream of learning architecture, but any how I came to about many things in architecture. Thank you