Chevron Left
Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,839件の評価
936件のレビュー

コースについて

We explore “10 things” that range from the menu of materials available to engineers in their profession to the many mechanical and electrical properties of materials important to their use in various engineering fields. We also discuss the principles behind the manufacturing of those materials. By the end of the course, you will be able to: * Recognize the important aspects of the materials used in modern engineering applications, * Explain the underlying principle of materials science: “structure leads to properties,” * Identify the role of thermally activated processes in many of these important “things” – as illustrated by the Arrhenius relationship. * Relate each of these topics to issues that have arisen (or potentially could arise) in your life and work. If you would like to explore the topic in more depth you may purchase Dr. Shackelford's Textbook: J.F. Shackelford, Introduction to Materials Science for Engineers, Eighth Edition, Pearson Prentice-Hall, Upper Saddle River, NJ, 2015...

人気のレビュー

ZM
2017年7月17日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

DK
2020年9月23日

This course is good for engineers. It illustrated many fundemental and important concept in materials science. The teacher is great who explain nearly everthings in details with words and experiments.

フィルター:

Materials Science: 10 Things Every Engineer Should Know: 201 - 225 / 932 レビュー

by JOHN Q

2015年12月19日

What a wonderful course and wonderful review of stuff I hadn't reflected upon in years. Thanks so much

by Gaurav A P

2020年9月6日

An really important for course for learning Engineers in the field of Mechanical and Civil Engineering.

by Yogesh D

2020年6月26日

VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE CONTENTS. SIR JAMES ARE HAVING GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIALS. I SALUTE HIS EXPERIENCE.

by venkata s

2020年4月1日

One of the best courses I have taken. Explanation of minute details in a very crisp and elegant fashion

by Kristīne I

2019年5月19日

Very good description of study. More practical lecture. In another study course it is more theoretical.

by Stavros D

2016年3月15日

It's been a great ride so far. I wish I was able to do a lab and experiment with the material we learn.

by Prakash S

2020年5月22日

Such a great experience and I have learned new concepts for material testing. Thank you very much, sir

by Ernest R G

2019年3月22日

Very good course with lots of information well presented with practical examples in relevant contexts.

by Erin M

2017年9月15日

This is a good refresher of mechanics of materials, but goes into the atomic level and semiconductors.

by Pravin D

2019年5月22日

Great oppotunity to learn many thing at ease. Thank you very much for providing such a great platform

by HANUMAN G

2016年10月12日

its real express of materials properties and structure leads to properties and atoms structure etc...

by Prateek M

2020年6月26日

It was great platform even the professor thought me really well

i am throughly delighted

thanks a lot

by Harish

2020年3月29日

The course was brilliant and gives very crucial and deep information about materials properties etc.

by Sathyanarayanan J

2019年2月23日

It is a good course which provides a lot of knowledge.but i cant get my certificate after completion

by Souryadeep B

2019年1月31日

Very useful course: can be finished in a short duration and gives valuable ready to use information.

by Abhishek S

2021年7月28日

Very simple, nice and clear explanation of complex topics related to material behaviour and science

by Erike B

2021年11月1日

Usei o curso para relembrar antigas matérias e não só relembrei como aprendi mais. Muito obrigado.

by MIDHUN K

2020年7月2日

great course ...every mechanical,automobile,aerospace and material scirnce engineer should do this

by Cody H

2017年6月5日

Excellent refresher course that allowed me to re-learn essential technical knowledge for my career

by BO-JUN C

2019年9月15日

It is a useful course for everyone to engage in materials science, logically showing each detail.

by Debaditya D

2020年7月7日

This course is very much helpful. The way the instructor explained everything is really awesome.

by JOSE D M

2020年6月1日

very good things about my carrer, i am an metallurgical engenieer, some concepts i learn to well

by vijayakumar s

2020年5月16日

Excellent teaching of various structures of metals,& phase diagrams of iron-iron carbon diagram

by Ganeshraj

2018年12月23日

Excellent course to brush your basics. Thank you so much sir for making it simple and efficient.

by Mustafa A

2016年9月15日

Excellent,all important properties of materials like tensile,modulus etc are perfectly explained