Chevron Left
MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
617件の評価
167件のレビュー

コースについて

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

FF

2021年4月8日

This course is very informative regarding the future technology or industry. I would like to thanks Sir, Ken English for sharing his knowledge and experience to make this course very informative.

KC

2020年6月26日

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

フィルター:

MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering : 151 - 170 / 170 レビュー

by Kelly M

2019年10月15日

Lesson 4 was rough, there was a lot of talking and no visual aids in the video.

by Peter

2020年12月2日

Needed projects this course was too much information with no way to apply it.

by Andreas L

2019年1月25日

To less information about SysML and Effect Chains

by JOGI S S

2020年9月25日

a bit boring but has good blend of knowledge

by André D

2020年7月6日

Unfortunately MBSE wasn't the main Topic...

by ankit t

2022年1月24日

Useful introduction to the concept of MBSE

by Bozhidar B

2020年7月11日

The course in a standalone format, outside of the specialization, has a few moments which are quite difficult to understand as they refer to previous courses of the specialization.

The quizzes are not very well done as they expect you to fill in the exact same word that the lecturer used (even when it's a verb or a noun) and often those are mentioned once and not even displayed on the slides. On a couple of occasions, I had to rewatch the videos multiple times to find the specific word the instructor used. An example would be that "MES system" is correct but "MES systems" is not wrong even though both would fit grammatically in the quiz sentence.

by Rick D

2021年10月19日

The videos merely consist of the professor citing lists of definitions form several standards and do not contain practical examples. The scope of MBE is purely on designing and building 'simple' parts of systems and the cyber-physical element (how to handle software in complex systems) is not discussed anywhere. A significant emphasis lays on executing an MBE Self-Assessment (something most SE will never perform).

by Xiaoting Q

2019年11月28日

Thanks for providing the basic introduction into the MBSE. Some suggestions for further improvement: 1. Proper slides to support structured learning. Simply video introduction didn't help a lot to understand such a complex topic. 2. Proper hand-out to follow up more easily. 3. Quiz only focused on the literal definitions, quiz/exercise to support deeper understanding could be more helpful.

by Sumeet M

2020年6月7日

The transcripts of the guest lecturer should be divided into more paragraphs.

In the 2nd and 4th assignment the answers to some of the questions are exactly the same as depicted or explained in the video but in the assignment it shows that the answer is wrong.

by Timo K

2021年12月7日

V​ery high level introduction to the concept of MBE not MBSE specifically. Acronyms and concepts mixed throughout and poorly structured at times. No details just referencing commercial websites or old barely readable papers.

by Konstantin P

2020年5月1日

The course teaching some technical term but there are no exercises or any concepts that are learned during it. Matlab, Simulink and Ansys have also not being used. I would not say that this would be useful when I am working.

by David T

2022年5月26日

Very informative on principals but not great on how to introduce this learning to an organisation. Also needs to show what the various levels of the Model Based Enterprise look like and how they differ in practice

by Florian S

2020年7月23日

Quiz answers are not shown correct even if they supposed to be correct.

Topic is presented too theoretical without fitting practical examples, not relevant for my work,

by Alan R

2020年6月29日

For what it was, it was an ok course. I was hoping for and expecting a SysML focused discussion

by Philipp H

2022年2月24日

I can just agree with the other 2-star ratings.

by Gathercole C

2021年5月19日

Ok, quite dry

by Sunny K

2022年5月9日

My formal education is in engineering but not specifically in systems engineering. I am about to start a job as a senior systems engineer after accumulating work experience. I took both the introduction to systems engineering course from University of Buffalo and this MBSE course in order to start developing a more formal background. The MBSE course was not helpful. I learned close to nothing. I took away only a single page of notes. For comparison, I wrote 17 pages for the intro course from University of Buffalo. The reason why this course is unhelpful is that weeks 2 and 3 come off as a sales pitch for systems engineering. I do not need half the course to convince me that systems engineering is useful. Most people who are interested in systems engineering understand that already. I wanted to learn specific approaches and techniques that I can use to be a better systems engineer. There are no in-depth use cases covered in this course. I would suggest that the instructors rework the course to include various example projects and go in detail on exactly what a systems engineer might do from beginning to end of the product lifecycle. This way, we can get a sense for how to utilize MBSE tools and for how different tools might be better suited to different projects/enterprise scales (e.g. small medical device vs large aerospace vs medium software company).

by Allen H

2021年9月29日

It's pretty much one long sales pitch for MBSE. I don't need a sales pitch, I need more substance. I was hoping (based off the course description) that the course would discuss more about what a Systems Engineer does.

by VIHANG G P

2020年10月8日

The Course certificate contains only logo and not the name of the university which puts a question on the authenticity of the certificate.