Chevron Left
Introduction to Meteor.js Development に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Meteor.js Development の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,070件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to create a complete, multi-user web site using the Meteor.js framework and MongoDB. You will implement user authentication, security features, reactive templates and routing using iron router. You will carry out key database operations such as inserting, removing and updating data as well as sorting and filtering. You will see how a complete application can be built, line by line. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Install the Meteor.js system and create a web application 2. Work with the Meteor.js packaging system 3. Write Meteor.js templates that can reactively display data 4. Use insert, remove and update operations on MongoDB 5. Write MongoDB data filters to search for and sort data 6 .Add user authentication functionality to a website 7. Control what is displayed on the page using iron:router 8. Implement basic security features In this course, you will complete: 1 server install assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~8 hours to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Prerequisites This course is designed to build on top of the material delivered in the previous two courses in this specialisation. Therefore, we recommend that if you find this course too technically challenging that you first complete the previous courses before re-commencing this one. Specifically, we expect you to be able to code basic HTML, CSS and Javascript before you take this course. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

人気のレビュー

TH

Jul 27, 2016

Thought it was a great intro to Meteor. Practical and easy to follow along, at least for someone like me with a Comp Sci background (though it has been many years since I really programmed).

JB

Mar 11, 2016

very good introduction to Meteor.js the real time application development very fast.\n\nThose who want to do full stack development without learning server side language can try Meteor.js

フィルター:

Introduction to Meteor.js Development : 101 - 125 / 272 レビュー

by Roman S

Jan 24, 2018

Great insights into the world of Meteorjs!

by Rafael V

Feb 23, 2016

Amazing course! Really helpful for people wanting to get in touch with new web development techniques.

by Fernando L

Jan 12, 2017

Great! This course shows how flexible meteor is.

by Alexander O

Feb 01, 2016

Really good course, I'm like it :)

by Arvind S

Jun 09, 2016

I Luv Meteor. Thank you Matthew.

by Abby Z

Jan 17, 2016

brilliant course, thank you for making this course so exciting. I just could not wait to find out what was in the next module.

by Karthikeyan R

Jan 13, 2016

This is a fantastic course to get you upto speed on basics of meteor and working with Node

by di M D

Dec 17, 2015

MeteorJS is an amazing tool that gives an incredible potential of web development.The course explanations are very well organized and very clear.

by manav j

Oct 29, 2017

Good intro to meteor.

by Polad M

Feb 09, 2016

really good

by Antonio R

Jan 25, 2016

Excellent beginners course to Meteor

by Djs

Mar 03, 2016

Great experience!! Quirky instructor, and he walked thru all the examples and showed an awesome platform for rapid development.

by Guilherme S S

Apr 26, 2017

I loved this course. The teacher is very clear in his explanations and the content is great!

by Joe B

Dec 18, 2015

Very basic introduction to core Meteor without adding on too much. Lays a great foundation to go on and read and understand the documentation, books and tutorial on the meteor site. Very well explained

by Ekaterina T

Dec 20, 2015

Very useful. Thank you for this course!

by Alexey N

Feb 24, 2016

Great informative course. A lot of practice gives the possibility to dive into Meteor.

by Jorge R

Dec 19, 2015

Really nice and exciting course. I like how with simple langue option a powerful result in less time than other frameworks.

by Melwyn T

Nov 29, 2015

Best course ever!

by Kemel Z

Feb 05, 2016

This course is a great introduction to the basic aspects of the Meteor framework. Even thought you haven't taken the previous courses on this specialization, you can get a long well as long as you have a basic knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

Try to read about the principles of Meteor to get a better understanding of it either.

by Sébastien L

Dec 15, 2015

Very Good introduction to Meteor

by Rafael C S

Mar 01, 2016

Great introduction! thanks for the effort in delivering this course

by Ernesto A F

Dec 14, 2015

great course

by Ivan A

Jun 14, 2016

The course was very useful for a beginner like me, in the video the teacher share his experience making the concepts very easy to understand.

by Julian R

May 12, 2018

Very useful.

by saravana k

Jan 05, 2016

This series is a fantastic course in web developement using meteor, jquery, bootstrap, mongo!!. I learnt a lot about how websocket tech works