Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,053件の評価
3,105件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

人気のレビュー

BL

2016年10月16日

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

PM

2019年8月18日

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

フィルター:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach: 2851 - 2875 / 3,032 レビュー

by Eric.Wang

2016年3月10日

I don't like this course , because the homework can not match the lesson. I can not got more messages to completed the homework.

So I will Unregister this courser , Thanks.

by Cranchian P

2022年3月22日

There are still many errors and corrections to be made in practical application part and reading parts.

The conversion from graphlab to turicreate is not complete at all.

by Morteza M

2016年11月20日

The only reason that I am giving 3 star is the design of the quizzes for each week. The readings are too long and the content of the quiz sometimes gets you frustrated!

by Chih W L

2016年9月19日

Professors are very good , i am really enjoy in this class, but no further discussion about implementing ML algorithm, just call the API to handle the sort of data.

by Zhongyi T

2016年3月9日

The lectures are fine. However the content is way too easy. Another course on Coursera `Mining Massive DataSets` is much better, in the depth and horizon.

by Fabio

2018年10月7日

App needed to complete assignments ceased to function early on - forum / admin did not help to find solution. Otherwise good intro to get started with ML.

by Deleted A

2016年6月5日

Generally ok. Towards the end of the course, the lectures could have been a bit more in depth - or provide students with a more in depth reading list.

by Kai W

2015年11月21日

I think this is an excellent course. I would have given 5 stars if this course is not based on Graphlab which is not affordable to the general public.

by Murat O

2016年1月28日

Gives a really broad overview of ML concepts. Examples (and assignments) use a commercial Dato product called (GraphLab Create). Expect nothing else.

by suresh k p

2018年7月28日

Nice explanation of basic ML but I would suggest please provide the practise tool with proper integration.That is a big headcahe in this course.

by Paul C

2016年11月24日

A solid course, let down by quality issues in the last two modules. I hope these are fixed soon because it would make this a top notch course...

by Jawahir M A K

2020年7月17日

It will give you an overview about the ML concept. But to get detail we need to have the specialization course or learn it our self.

by Kristoffer H

2016年6月8日

Get ready for a course that assumes you have all the software they use already installed without advanced notice or instructions!

by Nouf A

2022年5月26日

s​ome of the video content is old, and some of python functions explained gives errors as it have changed and command is updated

by Abiodun M

2018年3月18日

Very good course; except the bugs in Graphlab with reference to .apply and lambda workers command . This needs to be fixed.....

by Corey K

2016年3月11日

All algorithms were black boxed. It was a nice course on how to use Dato's GraphLab and an overview of ML concepts.

by Michael B

2015年11月2日

Fun lectures but the coverage is too simplistic. Looking forward to the more in-depth courses in the specialization.

by Aleksei Z

2020年1月16日

Materials from video differ from the web ( in videos graphlab, in materials Turicreat), including home assignment.

by Yuliana F N

2020年12月22日

Me pareció algo confusa la explicación de los modelos de recomendación, creo que debió ser más clara y y práctica.

by Ajay S

2019年3月4日

Good for beginner level, not for intermediate or advance level. I learned more about graphlab than anything else.

by Serban C S

2018年2月11日

Using a proprietary library for a paid course is not really a big issue but some people will be turned off by it.

by Pēteris K

2017年9月23日

Definitely a good intro to the richness of ML, but would have preferred more rigorous assignments and evaluation.

by Luca

2016年11月10日

not using scikit and assigment way too easy, not challenging, but high quality video, very easy to understand .

by Pubudu W

2017年7月10日

Good survey course on ML techniques. Not very detailed and the exercises are too simplistic for real learning.

by Nguyễn T T

2015年10月13日

the lectures are pretty great, engaging. the assignments stick with the lab exercise. the forum pretty active.