Chevron Left
Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach に戻る

ワシントン大学(University of Washington) による Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,084件の評価

コースについて

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

人気のレビュー

PM

2019年8月18日

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.

The forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL

2016年10月16日

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

フィルター:

Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach: 351 - 375 / 3,043 レビュー

by Taylor N

2015年12月20日

Great opener, and I learned some good algorithms that I can already apply. Really liked how they walked you through every problem for the quizzes too--the later course was not like that, a bit more difficult with the quizzes, for sure.

by Leor A R

2021年2月13日

Great course, Emily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand

machine learning by some case study. That worked well for me. For me the GraphLab wasn't that

good but you can use other packages.

by Sumedh S M

2020年5月7日

It's a go-to course for all the learners who want to get an idea of what the emerging field of Machine Learning is about. Well structured and well delivered. Everything from the lectures to assignments helped me grasp all the concepts.

by Abhinav U

2015年11月1日

Liked the interactive exercises and coding assignments, you can actually play with your own datasets using the ideas shown in the course and learn to apply the concepts. The course is really very basic but can be a good starting point.

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Wilmer S C

2017年7月10日

I think it is a very useful starter course to dive into Machine Learning concepts and a little bit of practice. I am looking forward to the next course to begin implementing and of course, understanding more thoroughly these concepts.

by piyush s

2015年11月1日

Excellent course. I would have preferred sample code with Skitlearn and other Python packages as well because I believe still 95 % of the people use those. I liked the Sframe but I don't see right now many people using it in industry.

by Leonardo L

2020年8月1日

The course has an excellent approach to ML theory and practice. The TuriCreate Framework helps to increase the learning speed and depth of the classes. Congratulations to the Professors and I'm excited to continue the specialization.

by Michael H

2016年7月21日

Really great introduction to machine learning and the various methods used. I really liked the length/structure of the lectures and found the assignments to be fun. I also really liked the dynamic the presenters have with each other.

by Daniel V

2016年3月27日

An easy, not simple, but humorous approach to a broad topic with practical samples that you can build on for further studies. Good for newbies as well as a fresh up for advanced applicants. Looking forward to the follow up courses.

by Andrew R

2016年1月19日

Great overview of different machine learning techniques. You don't learn much about implementing the individual techniques in this class, but you get a broad overview of many different techniques, which is the point of this class.

by Bernd D

2022年3月18日

A​s a primer on ML, to get an overview over the key concepts and plenty of hands on experience, I absolutely enjoyed the course and can highly recommend it. Looking forward to continue with the next course in this specialisation.

by Anshumaan S

2022年2月1日

I am not exaggerating when I say this has been a course I thoroughly enjoyed compared to some other courses I have done, with get content and instructors. Looking forward to starting the other courses in this specialization ASAP!

by Miguel R

2019年6月4日

Muy útil para empezar a conocer los conceptos básicos de machine learning, con casos comprensibles y útiles a través de python.

Los vídeos son muy explicativos y la corta duración de cada uno permite adaptarlo a cualquier horario.

by Ganesh K

2019年2月10日

Learning things with good use cases always lot better. This course really helped a lot to understand machine learning clearly. Throughout this course the explanation of the concepts are so clear and assessments are so intuitive.

by Thomas K R

2018年4月1日

very nice, no bull-shit introduction into main concepts from a practical perspective. It showed both easily exploitable possibilities in the field of ML as well as the outline of a huge horizon which might reach far beyond this.

by jose l v

2015年12月5日

This is a very practical an easy way to understand what is behind the ML world. Also, there are a set of tools in this course that would let you implement basic smart applications. I am ver pleased for being part of this course.

by Deleted A

2016年9月16日

I really enjoyed this course. The case study approach and the IPython hands-on gave a good understanding of the concepts discussed in the lecture videos. I'm looking forward to complete the specialization. Highly Recommended!!

by Patrick N

2018年2月18日

I enjoyed this course as a high-level overview of the basics of machine learning. While I liked the use of Jupyter and Python in general, I would have preferred that the course use scikit-learn. Overall, solid and fun course!

by Adil A

2017年12月14日

People who likes top-down learning approach should start ML from this course.

Instructors explain basic overview then follow with interesting practical tasks that makes you understand the topic much better.

Highly recommended.

by Gustavo S

2016年10月30日

Very cool course. I can say is the best course for intro to a big science called machine learning, have a lot of good real life examples, with gread mathematical understaing of how things works, i thinks is really cool course

by Varun S

2016年2月7日

It was indeed a very well designed course that not only gave a great overview of various machine learning techniques, but also gave hands-on experience in implementing those techniques. Loved Dato. GraphLab Create is awesome.

by Sergey T

2016年1月3日

It was instructive, easy to follow and fun to learn! Great thanks to Carlos Guestrin and Emily Fox for creating this excellent course! And thanks Coursera for making the high quality educational content available to everyone.

by Lu E

2017年10月15日

A very great course !!!!! Two teachers are doing a good job. They use a kind of practical way, case-study, to teach me lots of practical machine learning knowledge. I will learn the next three courses in this specialization.

by Farrukh N A

2016年12月16日

I like the approach the course is designed on, starting with basic know how about all machine learning techniques. Later on dedicating a course on each individual approach. I am looking forward to complete my specialization