Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,866件の評価
584件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

AM

Jan 15, 2018

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

AV

Oct 11, 2016

I really enjoyed this course and the way art was discussed based on theme rather than chronologically. My only issues with the class were the frustrations with the quizzes being graded incorrectly.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 126 - 150 / 578 レビュー

by Yuliya M

Mar 27, 2018

It was dynamic, informative and unique. There were highlights of such aspects about which no one is ever speaking at this angle. Thank you!

by Berenice F

Feb 28, 2018

Inspiring and informative. A real pleasure from start to finish.

by Catherine Y X

Jan 26, 2018

This courses played a huge part in me getting my foot in the door of modern art, The instructor have done a terrific job of linking art masterpiece to everyday life , enabling us to generate reinfections and artistic perspective and learn to appreciate beauty and creativity around us . I will continue my exploration of art world with MoMA !

by Kathleen W

Jan 27, 2018

Very comprehensive and thought-provoking.

by Shuprima G

May 28, 2018

This course is ideal for anyone who wants to know more about modern art, and understand it thoroughly. The videos and presentations are engaging, and the workload of the course is not too much. The topics covered are quite interesting, and by the end of the course one is easily inspired enough to complete the final assignments.

by Joe H

Mar 12, 2018

Good

by John L

Sep 20, 2017

Perfect!

by Catherine B

Dec 07, 2017

A very fun and educational course! You won't get bored at all.

by Prasad B

Oct 17, 2017

Fantastic course. Nice way of learning.

by Naelya T N

Dec 05, 2017

very interesting saturated course, I recommend it to those who want to touch art from scratch. an excellent course for beginners.

by Nivedha A

Dec 04, 2017

This course is awesome...... it is cool to learn about my favorite painter Vincent Van Gogh who has drawn THE STARRY NIGHT.

by Laurel D

Jan 08, 2018

A very interesting and enlightening course I really enjoyed doing it.

by Glenis S

Mar 14, 2018

This course was well planned and well presented. I felt it went into sufficient depth without being overwhelming. It was also interesting and enjoyable. It introduced me to artists I didn't know, as well as more well known ones.

I really struggled with Quiz 5 but whether that was me or the quiz I don't know.

A course well worth taking

by Avni A

Oct 09, 2017

I did this course while I was feeling a little lost in my practice as an artist. This course inspired me to explore further with my creativity. And I am very glad I found this course. Plus I learnt quite a bit about modern art in america that I didnt know details about.

by Aprovip H

Sep 19, 2017

important to understand modernism

by Yin Z

Sep 06, 2017

Learnt a lot. The topic and artists are charming.

by Daniela S

Mar 26, 2018

Great content, excellent videos and amazing reading material!

by Orsi H

Aug 08, 2017

I found this course to be entertaining, informative and engaging. I would recommend it to art admirers as well as practicing artist looking into learning more about modern art.

by Matthew O

Mar 25, 2018

This course was enjoyable and inspiring to take. I was able to learn about works that I had previous knowledge about in ways that I had not thought to look at them previously, as well as learn about new works. This has opened up many areas that I wish to continue studying. Thank you.

by Tony D

Jan 31, 2016

Even though I'm not on the path of becoming a museum educator or art teacher, I found this course to be very worthwhile. I feel that it really deepened my understanding of art, both in terms of how to approach it and create it.

by Claudia S

Jan 21, 2016

Excellent!!!

by Maqbool A

Aug 20, 2017

Great course and well compiled lessons friendly tutors

Thank you Moma and coursera

by Shawn A

Jun 22, 2016

A comprehensive course that provides deep insight into how to thematically view art. The course also taught me how to make connections between various artworks.

by johanna v

Apr 09, 2017

Great course!

by Marcela V

Apr 09, 2017

I'm really glad that I took this course. I've found the lessons very interesting and fun. The extra material is really good as well and the topics discussed are great. There are people from all around the world and I think it is fullfilling to have the opportunity to see so many different cultures and opinions together taking about art. I would like to congratulate the group responsible for Modern Art & Ideas for the excellent job putting all this together. I will definitely take part in another MoMA course.