Chevron Left
The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
702件の評価
174件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines how the idea of "the modern" develops at the end of the 18th century in European philosophy and literature, and how being modern (or progressive, or hip) became one of the crucial criteria for understanding and evaluating cultural change. Are we still in modernity, or have we moved beyond the modern to the postmodern?...

人気のレビュー

NM

Jan 08, 2016

One of the best professors i've ever come across! If the teacher is so passionate about the subject material as well as conveying the ideas, the course will be excellent. This is one of those courses.

JR

Aug 02, 2019

It was a fabulous journey, and brought me so much nearer to the great minds of the 18th and especially the 19th century, reading original texts, and listening to Prof Roth's wonderful interpretations.

フィルター:

The Modern and the Postmodern (Part 1): 76 - 100 / 173 レビュー

by Asa Z

May 04, 2020

A great course with very clear and insightful teaching. Readings can be a lot but very rewarding in the end!

by Daniel Z

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent Course with extremely detailed lectures. Dr. Michael Roth is an excellent intellectual historian.

by Randall L B

May 07, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Exploring the Communist Manifesto was especially interesting.

by lin x

Sep 13, 2016

It's very informative in terms of content while interesting with the speaker's personal style.

by David A S

Sep 11, 2016

Roth is the professor I spend every semester's first week hoping my professors turn out to be.

by Drayson N

Sep 04, 2016

Imperative to a responsible understanding of the contemporary world and what brought it about.

by Christian T

Jun 04, 2020

A great course, adequate subject matter, points were made clear by lecturer. I will recommend

by Anna C

Feb 20, 2016

I have found this course excellent and I am still enthusiastic about its interdisciplinarity.

by Remington C

Jan 02, 2016

Great teacher, fascinating ideas. The reading was pretty intense, but I loved that about it.

by penn w

Apr 11, 2016

This class is wonderful and i'm looking forward to re-taking it when it becomes available.

by Fogan A

Oct 26, 2018

Help know how was the modern time, and the different school of thought that forged it...

by Jian Z

Sep 28, 2015

Professor Roth is awesome breezing in all major modern and postmodern philosophy, litera

by Ritwik B

Apr 24, 2020

It was a very helpful course. Professor President is excellent. Overall, great course!

by Mandy

Jun 17, 2017

This is a great course, it is coherent and interesting. Just very well put-together.

by daniel f d p

Dec 10, 2019

muy interesante, textos sencillos de leer y explicaciones sencillas y argumentadas

by Peter F

Dec 16, 2018

A great and accomplished scholar presents his subject matter in a compelling way.

by rex e

Oct 06, 2015

I really enjoyed your lectures-Great communicator of ideas-Look forward to next

by Lalitha S M

May 26, 2020

The course is well designed and provided access to useful learning materials.

by Taweechai Y

Aug 14, 2015

I wish to have a course about Existentialism too if it's possible, thank you!

by Karunashree V S

May 06, 2020

I loved doing this course. Gained analytical skills and critical thinking!

by Peter M

Feb 21, 2018

5+ Highly recommended! Interesting, informative, and very well presented!

by Darren G

Nov 22, 2015

Great course with quality instruction for introduction to the material.

by Dasa M

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent content, very good explanation, interesting lectures. Though

by Abdul G

Jul 26, 2019

Extremely useful for graduate and postgraduate studies in Short time.

by Cindy B

Oct 24, 2015

An excellent overview of the history of philosophy and its influence.