Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,606件の評価
675件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

人気のレビュー

MC

2018年11月5日

Dear Professor,

I am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

DT

2022年3月17日

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910: 226 - 250 / 668 レビュー

by Roberto L

2017年6月23日

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

by Adrià B C

2017年10月10日

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

by microjenn

2016年12月22日

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

by Ömer T K

2022年2月17日

As a historian, this course was quite beneficial for the students and others who want to know about the modern world and it function.

by Mia Z

2020年5月17日

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.

by William K C

2022年1月24日

Great course! I love the big picture review at the end that wraps up the entire week of learning. Looking forward to the next one.

by Icíar V R

2020年8月14日

Excellent course; well structured and very interesting. I strongly recomend it to anyome interested in understanding modern society.

by Mary W

2021年2月27日

This course was very enjoyable, challenging, well organized and comprehensive. I learned such a lot and the lecturer was top class.

by Emmanuel

2020年5月13日

Professor Zelikow is very enlightening and humorous. I've learned a lot about the global history from a quite distinct perspective.

by Michelle J

2020年9月15日

Prof. Zelikow's narration is gripping and his enthusiasm effusive. This was so enjoyable and well-organized. Thank you! Wahoo-wa.

by Travis S

2020年4月19日

This has been an enlightening class. It's been interesting to learn the cause and effect of what's happening in the modern world.

by Alison B

2019年8月21日

Great course. Very informative and presented in an interesting and thoughtful way-thank you. Can't wait to get started on Part 2!

by Joseph W

2015年12月13日

Very good course - ties many disparate threads together to make a cogent explanation of how and why the modern world came to be.

by Imam K

2015年9月18日

This course enable me to learn something new I have never learned before. It also gives me handful knowledge about world history.

by Rebecca P

2021年1月4日

Fascinating course with really engaging content answering and provoking many questions about the creation of the modern world.

by Tofail A

2019年9月27日

To me "The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910" is time demanding course. Thanks for the opportunity....

by FULYA O

2022年5月13日

All explanations are very clear. The professor explained topics intriguingly. The courses helped me to see the big picture.

by LeoT

2022年3月13日

A good course to recommend with....... it covers sufficient content for people who want to dig the root of the modern world.

by valorie h

2016年4月24日

Extremely interest course. Learned a lot. Really puts everything into perspective. Professor tells history like a story.

by Poyraz Y A

2022年1月23日

I liked very much this course. I will finish the second part in the near future. It was a study that made you love history

by Judy H

2016年10月16日

Wonderful overview of Global History. I have enjoyed taking both parts of this history

course from this terrific professor.

by Andréa G P

2015年9月24日

As a fan of History, I highly recommand this MOOC, it is always good for you to see history from a different prospective.

by Paul H

2015年12月27日

Great overview of this period in history. Professor makes it interesting without overwhelming. I definitely recommend.

by David M

2015年9月22日

Very analytical. Not just a recounting of facts, but a thorough review of trends and attitudes. Very enjoyable course.

by Zilong L

2021年10月10日

E​xcellent history course for students studying STEM. It widened my perspective and raised my interest towards history!