Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,578件の評価
668件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part One begins with the political and economic revolutions of the late 1700s and tracks the transformation of the world during the 1800s. Part One concludes as these bewildering changes seem to be running beyond the capacity of older institutions to handle them. Throughout the course we try to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? And the answers often turn on very human choices....

人気のレビュー

MC

2018年11月5日

Dear Professor,\n\nI am fascinated with week one, even though I work in the scientific side, also like history, nothing more rewarding than visiting and ancient place and know what happened... Thanks

DT

2022年3月17日

Excellent if concise overview of a fascinating period of Global History. Presented in a very engaging manner but with a logicakl structure to tie together what often appeared to be disparate strands.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part One: Global History from 1760 to 1910: 201 - 225 / 661 レビュー

by James G

2016年2月6日

Excellent insight, clearly understood broad presentation of ideas. Excellent communicator, this was by far the best course I have taken in Coursera.

by stuart s

2018年4月10日

Elegantly composed, clearly articulated, brilliant analysis of modern world history from a primarily political aka "diplomatic history" perspective.

by denisse m

2015年10月5日

I love this course. History is my nemesis, but right now I hold my breath in every lecture and my mind winds up with thousands of questions! Thanks.

by Yu Q

2020年9月14日

I really feel comfortable taking this class! Learnt a lot and felt the strong intrinsic motivation to read more book!! Thank you Professor Zelikow!

by Marek S

2017年10月6日

Very fresh, comprehensive and compelling course. It was much more interesting to listen to professor Zelikow than learning about this at my school.

by Erich-Dieter G

2022年6月2日

Cannot wait to take part 2. The course was excellent and I really enjoyed the easy to follow lectures. Thank you for making this course available.

by Vanessa T W Q

2019年8月21日

Informative, engaging and amusing at times, terrific content!! Crash course to Modern history. I understand colonial and imperial rule better now.

by Christian W

2016年10月24日

Very nice global perspectives with focus on why and not what! Could be a little less material on America and more global, but still recommendable!

by Antonios K

2016年5月26日

Excellent Professor!!! Not the same old boring history course! Prof. Zelikow really digs into history and poses the fundamental question "Why?"

by Sean F

2017年11月8日

Offers an in depth look into our modern history and at many of the factors that got us to where we are today. Very compelling and interesting.

by María F n M

2020年10月18日

es un curso que nos lleva a travez de la historia de la humanidad y nos ayuda a dar una vista de adonde hemos llegado a traves de estos años

by Tavleen K B

2018年10月6日

Great Presentation Professor, You are a great historian and a wonderful story teller. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

by Janique M

2017年1月5日

I really enjoyed this course - although I wish the big weekly quizzes were available to everyone, not only those who purchased the course.

by Anna Z

2016年10月6日

I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you. The professor is a great public speaker and very knowledgeable. I wish he was teaching another course.

by Sepand M B

2016年9月7日

Great course.

I only wish Coursera would offer history courses on major revolutions that shaped the world as well, i.e Russia, Iran...etc.

by Ramez T

2018年11月16日

Professor is clear and goes at a great pace. I like how he tackles the deeper things in history; ie, the how and why, not just the what.

by Lawrence L

2022年3月18日

Very good to have an overall understanding of the turn into modern history. It is good to know not just what happened but why happened.

by Cassandra C

2015年12月9日

I absolutely love this professor! He makes the topic and class as a whole extremely engaging! I would take any class he teaches any day!

by Thashreefa S C

2020年12月2日

This course is very informative. It helped me to prepare an outline about the history of modern world from 1760 to 1910. Thank you sir.

by Arpit

2020年6月18日

Great Course. I always wished to read World History. This gives details of the events and the reason behind them in much-required need.

by Roberto L

2017年6月23日

After doing this course I have a better picture of how the world we live in was formed, and what are the forces driving the human race.

by Adrià B C

2017年10月10日

Nice and really interesting content, a pitty that I couldn't do the tests without buying the entire course, but it's enjoyable anyway.

by microjenn

2016年12月22日

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and enjoyed how the Professor compared events around the world and tied things together.

by Ömer T K

2022年2月17日

As a historian, this course was quite beneficial for the students and others who want to know about the modern world and it function.

by Mia Z

2020年5月17日

Relearn the history from the old to the new world. Reflect on the dramatic change we are facing today. Very valuable lessons learned.