Chevron Left
Economics of Money and Banking に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による Economics of Money and Banking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
734件の評価
180件のレビュー

コースについて

The last three or four decades have seen a remarkable evolution in the institutions that comprise the modern monetary system. The financial crisis of 2007-2009 is a wakeup call that we need a similar evolution in the analytical apparatus and theories that we use to understand that system. Produced and sponsored by the Institute for New Economic Thinking, this course is an attempt to begin the process of new economic thinking by reviving and updating some forgotten traditions in monetary thought that have become newly relevant. Three features of the new system are central. Most important, the intertwining of previously separate capital markets and money markets has produced a system with new dynamics as well as new vulnerabilities. The financial crisis revealed those vulnerabilities for all to see. The result was two years of desperate innovation by central banking authorities as they tried first this, and then that, in an effort to stem the collapse. Second, the global character of the crisis has revealed the global character of the system, which is something new in postwar history but not at all new from a longer time perspective. Central bank cooperation was key to stemming the collapse, and the details of that cooperation hint at the outlines of an emerging new international monetary order. Third, absolutely central to the crisis was the operation of key derivative contracts, most importantly credit default swaps and foreign exchange swaps. Modern money cannot be understood separately from modern finance, nor can modern monetary theory be constructed separately from modern financial theory. That's the reason this course places dealers, in both capital markets and money markets, at the very center of the picture, as profit-seeking suppliers of market liquidity to the new system of market-based credit....

人気のレビュー

BG

Jul 17, 2017

An intellectually engaging course opening a debate about how we think about markets and how we should tackle the current challenges. Accessible to non-economists. I warmly recommend it to everyone.

AK

Nov 18, 2017

This course is really useful to me ... I was always interested on monetary and fiscal policies and associate mechanism in Macroeconomics and this course covers the Monetary part in good details.

フィルター:

Economics of Money and Banking: 126 - 150 / 175 レビュー

by Kolybina A

Mar 28, 2017

I was impressed by the manner of professor to tell this money story! It was really fascinating to view complicated money schemes as an amazing quest

by 贺维格

Dec 12, 2017

用会计的体系教货币的知识,非常有加值。强烈推荐!

by Otar K

May 05, 2017

Sublime

by Zongxi Y

May 19, 2017

This course is really useful and help me know more about the relationship between Money and Banks

by Kee Y S S

May 31, 2018

The course lectures and materials are excellent that they explain the real economic situations in clear and simple ways. They help the students to understand the complex real world of economy without difficult quantitative models.

by Cagdas R O

Jan 11, 2017

awesome professor interesting lectures thank you columbia university and coursera

by Sebastian S

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course, excellent professor, extremely interestig topics, presented in an understandable manner. the only little con might be that the assignments are not appropriate (too easy). This course is a teaser and a perfect starting point for any substantial engagement in modern finance

by Shingo K

Apr 08, 2018

very insightful!

by Alan F

May 03, 2019

So far just extremely insightful, inspiring and life-changing. Plus well-organized and well-explained.

by Agustin P

May 10, 2019

Excellent course, new and insightful approach on the subject matter. Highly relevant for modern day finance and economics and the challenges ahead.

by KARTHI

May 11, 2019

THIS COURSE HELP ME TO GAIN NEW KNOWLEDGE AND HELPS ME TO IMPROVE MY PROFILE

by Abdelrahman M I T

May 25, 2019

Great course with great Information & materials

by Jeremy A

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course! Highly recommended for anyone interested in understanding the financial crisis.

by Jean-Charles G

Apr 29, 2019

Very interesting

by Abdullahi H A

May 30, 2019

this course is career development

by Oleg

Aug 05, 2019

Unbelievable course, one of the most enlightning! Thank you very much!

by Sydney D L

May 31, 2019

A good class to know about the subject

by Borja P O

Jun 05, 2019

he content of the course is very complete and rigorous and the teacher is excellent. Very good additional resources.

by sarah a m a a r

Jun 07, 2019

An amazing course that show the light on many economic monetary polices and banking and many more overall very usefull

by HEYRAMB T

Aug 22, 2019

Nice

by Iván A L P

Jul 02, 2019

Excelente curso.

by Jin S

Jul 08, 2019

great course and professor

by Daniel Z

Jul 13, 2019

This was an excellent course. I really enjoyed the way it was delivered and the was the Prof explained the concept. He is extremely knowledgeable and communicates very well.

by Arun S

Sep 01, 2019

Extremely useful for someone trying to understand modern banking

by Jesper o D

Sep 07, 2019

Brilliant, a constant source to think!