Chevron Left
Moralities of Everyday Life に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Moralities of Everyday Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
901件の評価
195件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

人気のレビュー

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

フィルター:

Moralities of Everyday Life: 126 - 150 / 191 レビュー

by Giselle B

Nov 23, 2016

I enjoyed it very much. I found it very interesting.

by Jacqueline P

Oct 23, 2017

Wonderful wonderful course. I loved it!

by Deleted A

May 12, 2017

Perfect!

by Evgeny K

Feb 12, 2017

the best course I'have taken so far. paul Bloom is a truly great lector. Strongly recommend everyone.

by Morgane W

Sep 20, 2016

I finished watching all the lectures in a weeks time. I was truly hooked to the subject. Paul Bloom is an excellent professor and his books are well written and intereting. I truly recommend this course.

by Alyssa M

Jul 31, 2017

Incredible course. The prof kicks ass. Keep it up, Yale/Coursera.

by Nicola W

Sep 28, 2016

Brilliant course.

Didn't buy it, so the quizzes didn't work which was a bit disappointing, but the content is very straight forward to follow and thought provoking. You will be a better person just watching and thinking about this. You don't even have to agree with it!

by Maria G V

Nov 19, 2016

You'll feel the need of sharing some lessons :) Not so useful in your resume but done well.

by Matt D

Aug 06, 2017

The course is very interesting and gives me great insight into the biological as well as the philosophical aspect of human morality. The prereading and the course, however, can be overlapping a bit too much sometimes. Thanks a lot for making this course.

by Cathy J N

Jun 05, 2017

Loved this course. It was well presented, had a good balance of discussion and presentations. Paul Bloom made the course very interesting, challenging and thought provoking. I would recommend it to anyone looking to expand their mind.

by Ulf E

Mar 11, 2017

Extremely interesting

by matthew s

May 02, 2018

A great course with an excellent teacher that present a basis for thinking about morality.

by Maria S

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course - it should be taught to every school, university really to anyone!!!

by Alejandro J E

Sep 24, 2017

I loved this course. Here's why. I'm Mexican, and almost at the end of the course it was September 19th, the day a huge earthquake shook Mexico City and other neighboring cities, causing hundreds of deaths and a lot of material damages. As civilians and government were trying to cope with the disaster, a lot of moral decisions had to be made. Should we sacrifice the life of someone still trapped not to put in danger more lifes? Should civilians trust the government in rescue missions when government is basically untrusted in all other decision-making fields? Was empathy causing irrational decisions? Why was it that people were more willing to help their neighbors than other people in the same situation or even worse but geographically further? This course allowed me to explore some answers to these questions and have a better understanding of what was going on. For that and other reasons I strongly and sincerely recommend everyone taking this course.

by Divya K

Apr 09, 2018

Absolutely amazing! Really enjoyed the course!

by Pomme R

May 03, 2017

I really enjoyed this class. Introduced me to a number of concepts I hadn't heard of before and I found the experiments interesting.

by Osmar d S

Aug 30, 2017

Great opportunity to improve our understand of human behavior.

by Svitlana S

Aug 09, 2016

It's the best course I've ever taken! This is what every educated person with a college or university diploma should know and this information partially should be obligatory in junior and senior years in high schools.

by David A Q A

Aug 04, 2017

One of the best courses about the Neuroscience, Philosophy and Psychology of Morality!!

by Carol

Mar 19, 2017

Would have liked to complete the quizzes with grading even though I took it for interest only. The Professor was excellent

by Karthigeyan

Sep 21, 2017

This course was simply amazing. It was an eye opener in many ways. Thanks to the Professor who made the lectures as interesting as possible. Office hours was a nice way for the learners to know about professor's opinion about the queries. A special thanks to Laurie Santos for her lecture and the discussion. I could go on and on about this course. I am looking forward to the next lecture series either on the same subject or on a different subject from Paul Bloom.

by Rohit R

Feb 11, 2018

This is one of the best courses that i have done. Incredible professor and his way of teaching. loved it

by Allison D

Mar 28, 2018

Really interesting course! Worth taking!

by Eme R

Apr 20, 2019

Thanks a LOT !

by Jordan W

May 05, 2019

Very informative, broad and well made. A great course for anyone.