Chevron Left
Moralities of Everyday Life に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Moralities of Everyday Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
968件の評価
207件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we explain kindness and cruelty? Where does our sense of right and wrong come from? Why do people so often disagree about moral issues? This course explores the psychological foundations of our moral lives....

人気のレビュー

JE

Dec 19, 2017

Coming from undergraduate course Psychology, and with my paper about Generosity, this course has shared with me lessons that both strengthened and challenged my learnings on this topic of interest.

LK

Jan 13, 2018

Great teacher, eloquent and a good story teller. Very interesting material, current and classic. Good pace, and just the right amount of interactive questions and personal commenting opportunity.

フィルター:

Moralities of Everyday Life: 176 - 200 / 203 レビュー

by Sena A

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent

by Mo S k

Mar 25, 2019

thnk ypu

by Гузнова Е

Feb 17, 2019

amazing!

by Deleted A

May 12, 2017

Perfect!

by Desi C

Aug 16, 2016

Love it.

by Akshay M

Mar 29, 2019

awasome

by Ajit S G

Mar 14, 2019

ghhgh

by 王云飞

Mar 23, 2019

good

by Dhanada M

Sep 21, 2018

Excellent course. Would strongly recommend to any one with an interest to understand the ideas behind latest thinking on basic principles of Morality. Most interesting aspect is the application of such knowledge to day to day issues of current relevance ranging from rights of LGBT community to abortion or collateral damage in war. The instructor is an authority of his field and presents very difficult concepts in a very accessible manner. The course and the format has been designed to be very user-friendly. I am thoroughly enjoying the course.

by Sergio M

Dec 24, 2016

The course was very well organised, setting good example of the standards Yale University presents.

Paul Bloom did an excellent job with every lecture; My focus was never lost.

The only improvements I can think of, which is why the fifth star was not given, are: proper maintenance of links for the required reads (two of them did not work for me) and maybe include more questions throughout the lecture (add a greater sense of interaction with the lecturer).

by kshitij b

Jul 10, 2018

A great course . Had me into thinking about various things we as humans do . The videos were explained dilligently and i appreciate all the hard work these guys put and to bring out special clips was remarkable . the only reason for me to give it 1 star less was that they just superficially touched some of the main point i was looking forward to understand for eg the role of religion in moral values, etc..

by David D

Mar 05, 2017

Generally quite good in reviewing a multitude of aspects. I did miss not having my responses evaluated even though I decided just to audit this course. On almost all occassions others courses let you evaluate your learning as you go so this was disappointing.

I did purchase Bloom's book which I find easy to read and very complimentary to the course.

by Claire B

Jun 09, 2018

Great speaker, easy-to-follow videos, interesting cases and stories. The whole course makes you think differently about the (moral) week you just had! Yet, I give it 4 out of 5 stars, cause somehow I feel like I'm lacking some "hard" knowledge. But it surely was a very nice and interesting introduction to moralities!

by Alice D

Dec 03, 2016

You'll need to pay to take the quizzes, which is a bummer, but over all a very interesting, well done, and thought provoking look into morality and how we define what is moral.

by Divya S

Sep 27, 2016

Very engaging lecturer. I would have preferred the course to be a little more challenging, with perhaps a final exam or some extra readings. Nevertheless, highly recommended.

by Lisa S

Nov 21, 2016

It seems the teacher was under the influence of psychological drugs. He lacked the qualities of humans.

by Eli J J

Feb 03, 2020

Very good and interesting introduction to factors that influence moral decision making.

by Caelyn M

Aug 26, 2016

A good well organized course; but I was already familiar with much of the material.

by melis a a

Sep 10, 2019

Very interesting and very insightful. Thank you Yale and Prof. Bloom.

by Onkar S

Oct 22, 2016

Great course. Thank you Professor Bloom and your associates.

by Catherine G

Mar 10, 2019

Pretty decent. Interesting information!

by Roman T

Jul 10, 2017

Quite interesting and informative.

by 杨雨帆

Jan 10, 2017

Great, but sometimes too long.

by HIMANSHU R

Mar 11, 2019

easy to understand and good

by Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Interesting. Kind of fun.