Chevron Left
Getting Started With Music Theory に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Getting Started With Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
615件の評価
219件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

人気のレビュー

WV
2020年8月20日

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR
2020年10月12日

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

フィルター:

Getting Started With Music Theory: 51 - 75 / 219 レビュー

by Christopher R M

2020年10月28日

I liked having learned in this course, before I couldn't make major, minor or seventh chords and thanks to this I can now build those chords, identify intervals, notation, thanks to the good teacher Bruce Taggart.

by Andrés

2020年6月4日

Many thanks to professor Taggart, this course is very explicative for a beginner level and it has many examples and excersices here and in another pages via lectures for a good understanding in music theory

by milad n

2021年1月24日

is was great cours for me specially because I learned theory of music in traditional way in traditiolan music of Iran and I saw in this cours there are many things more then traadition in music theory ...

by Cristian O V

2020年8月15日

Curso muy bueno, aún así, me costó responder los cuestionarios, ya que no están traducidos como los videos, eso me dificultó un poco el desempeño en las pruebas, pero de igual manera salí airoso.

by Vladyslav Z

2020年7月8日

Great course! Hard enough, but I've felt like studying again after a long pause. Enjoyed the process. Now I started believing in the online education. Thank you for making this course available!

by Soufiane B

2020年4月18日

A very good and well organized course,. My special thanks to Mr Bruce Taggart for his efforts and for all the team of the university of Michigan who make this happen. Thank you a lot.

by Daniel K

2020年8月3日

I've found this course a very straightforward and helpful way to learn the basics of music theory. Prof. Taggart explains the material in a straightforward way.

by DUTT K T

2020年6月20日

This course was very helpful as i earned a basic knowledge of music theory...........and also it is the best for the beginners who are keen in learning music.

by Samhita J

2020年9月6日

Nicely taught by the teacher. Excellent for Beginners. But since most, if not all, of the things were new for me, it took time to digest and practice those.

by Hugo C

2020年5月3日

Excellent course and teacher. Recommended to anyone willing to commit to the task since it's a lot to learn in just 4 weeks. Thank you Professor Taggart.

by Ernesto M L A

2020年5月8日

Excelente curso, me hizo entrenar bastante, algunas cosas ya las sabia, pero es importante siempre calentar para poder tener la lectura musical fresca

by Chorde E

2020年12月28日

ONE OF THE BEST TEACHERS I HAVE EVER WITNESSED IS PROF. BRUCE TAGGART... I pay a heartily gratitude to him for offering me such an Amazing Course...

by Mercy k

2020年5月31日

I had a great time learning how to read music.

I enjoyed the in-video questions and quizzes.

It was tasking and time consuming but it is worth it.

by Tonka N

2020年5月24日

Thank you so much! This course is amazing, it gives you so many information about basics of music theory and foundation for further learning.

by Kwon H

2020年6月8日

This is a great course to have proper basic unterstanding of music theory. It would be better to allow submission of quizes without upgrade.

by Paolo R R

2020年5月14日

Contents are explained very clearly and thoroughly, it was very useful and accessible even though I knew very little about music theory.

by SHIVAM L

2020年9月26日

This course is really good for beginner. Those who want to learn music theory, then go for it. I learnt so many things. Thank you!

by CHAVAN H R

2020年7月26日

The content is super fantastic. In Every aspect it is the best course for a beginner and for everyone. I just loved it.

by Eduardo F F b

2020年4月5日

Great Course! As a beginner this course is really cool and the teacher explains really well, I'll totally recommend it!

by Kezia G

2020年5月1日

My First online course I took, The lesson is so attractive because there's a lot of 'quiz' in the middle of lecture.

by Francesca F

2021年1月20日

This course is very well-planned and well-taught. You get a clear start on many basic concepts of music theory.

by Vaituolo T

2021年1月17日

I am very excited that I learned a lot and a lot of new things from this course!! It is just wonderful 💙

by Muhammad A T

2020年8月30日

As a beginner's course, it provides you with all the necessary knowledge to start your music journey.

by Lorna s

2020年9月5日

Really enjoyed this course and feel like it refreshed my memories as well as teaching me new things.

by Kumar A

2020年4月22日

This course is really helpful in learning new musical skills. Very interesting and complete content.