Chevron Left
Getting Started With Music Theory に戻る

ミシガン州立大学(Michigan State University) による Getting Started With Music Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
212件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

人気のレビュー

DP

May 07, 2017

A great course to understand Music in a technical way. Has not just helped me understand the concepts but also has inspired me to learn an instrument and apply the concepts.

VH

Feb 21, 2019

I have really enjoyed doing this course. I now understand minor keys and seventh chords and thanks to the course team

フィルター:

Getting Started With Music Theory: 51 - 61 / 61 レビュー

by Graeme H

Apr 10, 2018

Good, but fairly basic. Useful overview or re-introduction.

by Eric A

May 02, 2017

Very useful for a novice! Well explained music principles.

by Caterina F

Sep 11, 2017

Very good course! I really enjoyed it! I reccomend it!

by Angel A A D

Jun 19, 2017

It's too short to get all the info in so little time

by Varvara P

Nov 26, 2017

Very well structured and methodical

by Rickard S J

Dec 29, 2019

so far

by Laurel J

Dec 14, 2019

I am giving it 2 stars for several reasons. The main reason was the in video questions usually were asked about a pic seen very briefly before the question was asked. Half of these did not have a link to the pic. in question. Making you have to guess. Another reason is the teacher was pouring out tons of info but in such a fast pace and not in a language a beginner understands. Half the course I felt lost. Last, I am marked ad partial completion only because I am auditing the course, I watched everything, read everything, answered the discussion questions and everything else I needed to do. I did not take the tests because they were locked for paid participants, but I should show a completed for an audit like other courses do.

by Tamora K

Oct 13, 2018

The instructor made a number of assumptions that were not outlined in the description of the course. It was assumed that the students would be auditory learners. It was assumed that the students would be uninterested in or afraid of the mathematical side of music theory.

I expected a more mathematical approach to the topic of music theory and I kept waiting for explanations that were never presented. There were some links provided to musictheory.net, and that site was a better resource than the class lectures.

by Suzi H

Aug 21, 2019

I would have given this a 5 star rating if I was able to use the course quizzes. The quizzes do not work and asking for help or reporting this is a problem. It's time consuming and the problem still is not fixed.

I have spent the time I had for studying trying to take the quizzes that would not work. Despite having a tech try and help me the quizzes still do not function. really a bummer. Makes me not want to purchase classes.

by Maico C

Oct 29, 2019

Payment requirement at the end of the quiz? I'll pay later, but I want to know the course. All the courses I'm doing let me pay in the end.

by Martin O

May 11, 2019

Audio exercises not loading no matter which device I use.