Chevron Left
Object Oriented Programming in Java に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Object Oriented Programming in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,837件の評価
932件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

人気のレビュー

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

フィルター:

Object Oriented Programming in Java: 201 - 225 / 910 レビュー

by Vivek R

Aug 16, 2017

Concept challenge questions are mind blowing.They have targeted that part which is left by students while reading oops.

by Anirban S

Mar 13, 2016

Loved it

Interactive learning and good implementation of all the theory taught

Would recommend everyone to check it out.

by Mark P

Feb 10, 2016

I'm taking the course to review Java/data structures. The material is appropriate, well-explained, and well structured.

by Andrey M

Nov 01, 2015

It was very useful and well structured course. I'd like to thank all creators of this program for their excellent work.

by Salim M

Mar 27, 2017

A good course to further improve java knowledge and get acquainted to its features through a very interesting project!

by Ganeshsai G

Feb 03, 2020

Best introductory course for learning Object-oriented programming which is essential for software development in java

by Animesh K

Nov 12, 2019

Nice course but only issue is the peer assignment since reviewing could be an issue sometimes. Else wonderful. Cheers

by Donatien L

Oct 13, 2015

All objects related concepts are really well explained and the exercices are well designed. A great course to follow

by Gaurav P

Dec 09, 2015

Best at the current moment, considering the content and in comparison to the program being offered by other mooc's

by Chris C

Nov 20, 2019

I feel like I learned a good amount. This specialization is priced well compared to Udacity's expensive programs.

by Joshua O

Apr 29, 2019

the best course for everyone who wants to learn object oriented programming data structures and working with APIs

by Maryam P

Apr 04, 2016

Very good course, it gives good knowledge about the important parts of java such as inheritance and polymorphism.

by Jonathas d S T

Mar 16, 2016

Excelete! Muito didático e tem aulas bem explicadas, além das suppot classes que ajudam muito também, recomendo!

by André D H

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent course and dynamic!!!! The programming assignment are funny and help the student to improve knowledge.

by Bagus A S

Nov 09, 2015

It's just started on the first week, but the professors of this course already make me really excited to learn.

by James A F M

Nov 02, 2017

Very straightforward and practical introduction to OO principals, and a good practice for early java learners.

by Codrut F C

Feb 10, 2016

Great course ! The professors that participated have a huge talent at explaining and sharing their knowledge !

by Ricardo S

Oct 21, 2017

The quality of the course is superb. The 3 instructors know their teaching subjects and are quite didactical.

by TANVEER M

Oct 23, 2015

Covers the basic concepts of JAVA and a idea of how to implement GUI's.

Everyone should enroll in this course.

by Orkhan A

Mar 27, 2019

I am in week 1 and so far i can tell that the methodology of teaching is perfect in these courses. Perfect !

by SAYAN D

Dec 12, 2016

A great thanks to coursera and the instructors for building this course.. It made me fall in love with JAVA.

by Mattia C

Nov 12, 2016

I really enjoyed it, it covers some basics of java and it's challenging for those who already worked on java

by Faisal A

Aug 20, 2017

Such a nice course, I learnt a lot out of it.

It is not very demanding and yet you learn so many things. :)

by Raj N S

Dec 30, 2016

Awesome course... Must have for anyone who wants to test his/her programming skills with real world data...

by Afreen H

Sep 20, 2015

The way the course is designed is really effective, instructors are great as well. I am loving this course.