Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
22,253件の評価

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

人気のレビュー

JA

2019年6月21日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MD

2020年5月23日

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 4226 - 4250 / 4,373 レビュー

by Terrence F

2022年1月2日

Horrible. The teaching was bad. Course 2 was better then this. The last 2 Labs in week 6 were terrible. Fix this, Isn't this supposed to be a google program?

by Casey R

2021年12月15日

Instructions are a little confusing. So much to the point that I exceeded all my attempts when repeatedly following the instructions... Now I cannot take...

by Marc A

2021年1月21日

I hate using linux line command and not being able to do it in real time when the instructor does it. HATE! and hate no real time practice with windows too!

by Deleted A

2018年6月24日

Very basic stuff. The course can be helpful for more experienced people but not a ton. Had tons of problems with the labs in this course not getting graded.

by Vangelis K

2018年2月11日

Although the course material was decent, the labs were broken beyond repair and that caused me a significant amount of frustration, thus my 2-star rating.

by Ryan D

2018年6月3日

I feel like there is a better way of breaking down and showing syntax. I'd prefer a "glossary" of Linux/Windows commands to accompany this course.

by Rahul R

2018年2月20日

The lab projects are weak, Chrome RDP for the Windows labs does not work at all. I am falling short on deadlines due to this technical difficulty.

by Kelly S

2018年3月22日

Most of the information was OK, but throughout the entire course, the labs were a mess. The course should be free until the labs actually work.

by Jose G

2018年11月12日

Very hard to keep up with. There needs to be more attention to the Linux base of the course. A lot of it you have to learn on your own.

by Tim R

2018年2月27日

The Qwiklabs labs for this class have a lot of quirks and grading anomalies if it weren't for those, this would be an excellent course.

by Christopher H

2019年11月13日

eh... Its all about commands, and You'll need to make exact notes because the end test is pretty tricky without notes. (handwritten)

by Paul S

2019年4月26日

Had to repeat a lot of labs even though I just did the same thing twice. Whatever is checking the VMs for completion isn't reliable

by Mac M

2021年1月11日

Labs are iffy in this course, needs more user friendly access and understanding. Also fix your VMs. Event ID 4 is missing on Labs

by Joshua M

2021年11月30日

After talking with several IT guys, no one can tell my why there was so much focus on bash instead of teaching Chrome OS or iOS

by Subrina M

2021年8月2日

VM create problem also guide line was not properly easy way setup. Finally due to customer support help i completed this course

by Tewanna P

2020年12月11日

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

by a r

2021年6月6日

I was really looking for to this course but it ending up being a big disappointment. I need more hands on for this stuff.

by Eszter S

2021年8月19日

lots of annoying technical problems in quiklab, Coursera chat unable to help, otherwise interesting course material

by Reachel J

2022年5月3日

Oh mine, I struggled with Week 6 Lab for weeks, but at the end God helped me. it was the toughest course for me

by Sakib C

2020年1月25日

Compare to first two this one lack lot of things. If this course had more interactive it would be way better

by Roslyn L

2022年6月17日

videos werent as engaging and one of the qwiklabs was too difficult to follow although i followed each step

by J A

2020年12月15日

The last lab is buggged an never let me fully complete it resulting in overattempted and being locked out.

by Paul A

2021年12月8日

A​uto-Grading doesn't register completed tasks in some labs. Poweshell buggy in some Windows Labs.

by Calvin C

2022年4月28日

Get real teachers to actually teach, and give real work for us to do to make this worth anything.

by James A M J

2019年2月5日

The Windows and Linux instances were not easy to understand, they in fact were rather confusing.