Chevron Left
Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
276件の評価

コースについて

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

人気のレビュー

AF

2020年11月22日

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

SD

2020年6月4日

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

フィルター:

Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes: 51 - 75 / 95 レビュー

by Tim B

2020年10月5日

David Shultz and Colleagues are great teachers!

by Pedro U

2020年10月2日

Muy bueno el material y excelente explicaciones

by Akshaysai

2020年4月28日

The tutor was good.Examples shown was amazing.

by Anukriti S

2020年7月27日

very informative and I had a great experience

by Shila R S

2020年6月7日

It was very informative. Thank you very much

by Fatemeh K L

2022年2月10日

it was very helpfull online course . tanks

by Aleksei P

2020年8月14日

A very informative course. about our planet

by Gerdus L

2022年1月25日

Informative and interesting. Well planned.

by Mariana

2018年2月8日

Great teachers and wonderfull information.

by jeanette m v

2018年5月13日

muy buen curso! completo y claro

by Charlie P

2017年10月13日

Very educational and interesting

by Deleted A

2017年1月14日

Fantastic classes, learned a ton

by Nestor M

2021年6月6日

The course was excellent!

by Winston A W

2020年11月26日

Excellent, thank you.

by Araceli A J

2021年11月28日

¡Excelente curso!

by Andri M W

2021年12月1日

very good course

by Aria Z

2022年6月24日

N​ice Job!!!!

by Richard H

2018年4月9日

Thank you.

by Owais R

2017年9月21日

Worth it!

by Terra R

2022年7月6日

good

by Liz C

2017年12月27日

I learnt a lot and managed to form a more coherent idea of the Earth's history and processes. The videos were good, helpful and easy to follow. The Build Your Own Earth assignment was interesting and useful, but the simulations did not do what I was hoping. I thought I was going to play around with the parameters to see how the addition of different life forms might affect the composition of land, sea and air. When I select Land > Surface vegetation type there is always grasslands, even in the Ancient simulations before grasses had evolved, so this isn't a tool for simulating the evolving ecosystems on Earth. Despite this limitation I discovered many things by playing around with it.

by Alejandro A C

2020年12月1日

A very interesting course, it gives you very good information and examples, however, in the tests there are some questions that given the right responses are graded as incorrect. For instance, the difference in temperature between seasons in a continental environment should be greater that the difference in an oceanic environment; the jet stream always blows from west to east in both hemispheres and some of the questions on the simulation have the same problem (the responses that are not right are usually the ones that have the option to check several answers when clearly there should be just one). Given that, a very good course overall.

by Diane W

2021年1月4日

A very thorough course which covered a lot of ground at some depth. I found much of the chemistry and physics was quite hard - I discovered where the gaps in my knowledge were! Each module took longer to complete than I had expected but it has taught me a lot and I am glad I stuck with it. I think it would have been better to split the modules into shorter sections and have the course to run for longer with more time for reflection between modules.

by Leticia B

2020年6月11日

The course is very well organised and tought, if I would point out something that would make it better I would only say that the update of the material for the current year (it seens to me it has been 5 years since the release). Everything else is really nice, I really liked the Google Earth Tour ideas and the classes with invited professors too!

by Louis L

2019年11月12日

Etant un élève de la série ES, l'introduction m'avait quelque peu rassuré avant de pouvoir me lancer dans ce cours; toutefois il s'avère qu'il faut tout de meme maitriser des notions assez avancées pour mener à bien le cours. Néanmoins j'ai pu y apprendre beaucoup de choses et les quiz sont assez intéressants et divertissants

Merci pour ce cours !